Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 22, 2007

I fell in LOVE with the photo of this rug, because I am doing my living room in warm oranges, golds, and reds, however I was disappointed when the rug arrived. First of all, I ordered on a Monday night and it was here by Wednesday, so I applaud their service, but the colors do not match the photo. My rug is mostly GREYS and REDS, minimal orange tones and no browns. So I am baffled as to if I was shipped the wrong rug or if the photo was misleading. It's still a nice rug, just not what I had in mind so I most likely will return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Pin-wheel Rug
 from East Orange, New Jersey,  Aug 22, 2008

This rug was of excellent quality, matches a variety of earth colors:, black, grey, burgundy, brown, off-white, ecru, cream, beige, china white, mocha, and chocolate colors. The nap of the woolen body and surface is well woven and the length of the woven thread makes this rug very comfortable for the feet to stand on. The artistry and the placement of the different colors complements each other and would complement numerous colored fabric or leather furniture, oak, maple, walnut, cherry, or mahogany wooden furniture also. Many of our family and friends visiting our new home with this new rug, voice how they love the design of this rugs and comments on the beautiful artistic design. We hope to keep this rug in its original beautiful state as long as we reside at this newly constructed home that God have blessed us with during this year of 2008.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 23, 2007

I love my new rug! The colors look true to the photo. However, it does shed a little more that I thought. I have to vacuum every few days to pick up the wads of wool fibers. I am hoping that this will reduce as the rug is worn in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 12, 2014

Excellent, beautiful rug. Loved it so much I bought a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 13, 2014

I ordered this rug with the round one. our room is a loft type area and the rugs look great! They add color without being to overpowering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good quality but color difference
 from Lancaster SC 29720,  Jan 4, 2014

Same issue as the other carpet ordered. Good quality but the colors are significantly less brilliant than displayed on this one and I was shipped the wrong color on the other. I viewed on multiple displays and all showed this as very brilliant color. In reality it is very muted colors. I purchased this to pull a color scheme together in my LR and it could barely pull it off because of the difference. Carpet was not properly rolled for shipping and arrived with two big wrinkles that I'm waiting to see if they go away without steaming them. I am very happy with the quality, price and service, but because of the significant color differences afraid to order the other 2 rugs I need without seeing them first.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swirl Wool Rug
 from near Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this area rug because I have earth tones in my living room and the rug had all the colors to match; Green shades, Burgundy shades, gold shades, in a large swirl. How exciting for me, but it can be frightening for some because it is taking a risk from the traditional. This was a perfect choice for my living room, which I just had hard wood floors installed. I also bought a rust colored sofa of excellent quality from Overstock as well as a paisley club chair with an ottoman from Overstock with similar earth tones as well as a beautiful piece of art. Friends who saw the area rug before I purchased it were excited and loved it because they knew I made choices they wouldn't necessarily make but with my experience in interior design I rarely made mistakes. They came to see it after I put it together and loved my living room and were not surprised. One suggestion I would make to Overstock is to show their wonderful products and how they can be used or another idea is to have customers who buy and use their products to send in photos of ideas so others will see what to do with products they see and love, but do not know how to use them. I am very sure customers of Overstock have admired this area rug of beauty and quality but moved on to something more 'safe'. Take a chance with this well made, beautiful, wonderfully priced gem! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and soft to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

I was moving a beautiful grey rug (from Overstock) to another area of the house and purchased this rug to replace it in my family room. I am so happy I did! This rug compliments the décor and stands out beautifully. My entire family loves this rug. I have various colors of throw pillows on my sofas and the rug matches to them wonderfully. A wonderful addition to my décor! The colors in this rug will compliment any décor you have in these tones and really make the room 'pop'! It hasn't shed much at all and the quality is fantastic, much better than you could find in a store in this price range! After shopping Overstock for numerous rugs I could never bring myself to purchase one in the retail stores. They just cannot compare in price, quality and visual appeal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Mesquite, NV,  Jan 12, 2013

My husband chose this rug and I was a little leery of the colors, but it is beautiful and adds some great color to our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, thick rug. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice rug, and it will blend with my new decor,however, it is not the color shown which I would have rather had. But it does OK in my decor. toned down colors. The colors are not bright they are washed out. The quality seems ok. Not thrilled...but not willing to pay to send it back and that probably the whole idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker, pituce show bright colors, its not bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still shedding not sure, had it 3 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real beauty
 from Port Orange. FL,  Nov 17, 2011

This carpet is incredibly beautiful. It is very thick, and richly colored. I would buy another for the living room if I could afford it. It now sits under a beautiful dining room set (dark cherry) and it brings out the beautiful colors in the rug. Highly recommended. I have it in our summer home in New Hampshire, and receive compliments from everyone who has seen it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the dining room shine
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I have 3 of these rugs in various sizes ,so I have to love it to buy another. My foyer has a round one. My living room has one the same size as this and this is going in the dining room across the hall from the living room. The family room in the back of the house also has a 12x9 . These are so thick and plush. Everyone needs these to walk barefoot on. Everyone who has been in my home comments on the beauty of the swirls of color. dont hesitate. They sell out fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from San Francisco, California,  Sep 29, 2011

Great rug, love the colors and pattern. A great way to add character and color into a room without being overly bright or attention grabbing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shead some light
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

its a beautiful rug but for months now it sheds something awful. I have to vacuum all the time. Waiting for it to end but so far it hasn't

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? mediocre
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Swirl Wool Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 20, 2011

I bought this rug and also the 5 ft x 8 ft version. Both are very good rugs, good color and very little shedding. Overstock.com delivered in 7 days. Easy web site to use. Perfect purchase. Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Newtown, PA,  May 24, 2011

I bought two of these rugs, one for my entry way and the other in my dining room. Both look beautiful. Quality is great but it does shed a little. That is normal with a hand tufted rug. Colors in the rug vary as the picture shows so they are easy to fit into any color decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique rug
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 20, 2011

This is an excellent rug, very unique and eye catching. The rug is thick but it sheds a lot especially first couple of weeks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swirl Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 26, 2011

save yourself a lot of work and don't buy ths rug. it has not stopped shedding for 3 weeks. it always looks like a mess unless i vacuum a couple of times a day. definitely not recommended if you have little kids around who like to put the shedding pieces in their mouth.. if it doesn't stop shedding, it will go bald!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my colors
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2010

I was so happy I choose this rug along nwith the other two matching ones. They go with the colors of my rebuilt house and I LOVE them, all 3. I use the round one in the dinningroom, this one in the family room and the smaller one in the livingroom. LOVE THEM,LOVE THEM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from VA,  May 19, 2010

Colors are very rich. Internet pic is very accurate- you'll get what you order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Wool Brown Swirl Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $191.69
Was $212.99
Compare $229.73
Save 17%
(1)
Hand-tufted Swirl Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Compare $179.26
Save 28%
(14)
Back to top