Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Swirl Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 23, 2009

This rug is quite beautiful but there are details you should know about. The colors are a bit more defined so make sure you read about ALL the colors incorporated into this rug. In the photo you see more terracotta colors but know that there is quite a bit of the sage and black not well reflected in the photo. The carpet is perfect for my room and nicer than I anticipated. CAUTION: As with all new rugs I vacuumed it with a Hoover Windtunnel and went through 3 sweeper bags. This rug shed so many fibers that the fibers were actually backed up into the hose of the sweeper. This could be from the manufacturing process but didn't take away from the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2011

The rug has more green and black in it than the red and tan coloring. If that's what you'd like... you'd probably like this rug. However, it was quite disappointing to me as I was expecting more red and gold/tan....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not to me....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' Swirl rug
 from Lymm, England,  Jun 5, 2009

Found the colour and design we wanted after much searching but in 6ft size.Used the online live-help system, and she found it in 8ft diam too... so did the deal on the spot.It was delivered within a week to ENGLAND!!!Looks great as a centre piece to our octagonal lounge.Really pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a rug!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 11, 2011

My manfriend and I had been struggling for months to find a round rug for our living room. After trolling hopelessly through countless furniture and rug stores and searching the old super web for hours on end, we were beyond thrilled when we found this rug. Although we both were a touch nervous about the spectrum of colors (thought it may look cheesy and be too much), we could not be any happier with the quality and overall look and feel of the rug. Not only does the rug compliment just about every color we have going on in the room but it has also encouraged us to add a few more colors into the mix. Also, just about every person who walks into the living room loves the rug. One thing, the rug does shed quite a bit when you first get it. Not a major problem as it hasn't lost any of its plushness, but it does require a good vacuuming on somewhat of a regular basis in the beginning. Well worth a little extra pushing around of the vacuum every now and again because this rug is sure to add that needed pop to any living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

Very well made and adds a fun twist to the room. The black in the picture is shades of green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are not true. There is alot of green which worked out fine for my design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks
 from MI,  Oct 29, 2011

Didn't look like it does on the screen. Also, it felt cheap. I returned it with no hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Swirl Wool Rug
 from NH,  Nov 13, 2012

I am glad I bought this rug. The colors are vibrant. There are so many colors in this rug it will go with may things. It has pulled my open concept area together. I have struggled with finding a rug that will go with it, other than solid, and I just saw that there is a 4ft size too which I think I will order. I have vacuumed it once or twice and haven't noticed much shedding. I wouldn't have noticed it all if I wasn't alerted of it by the reviews. I am glad I didn't change my mind as a result of the shedding reviews. My vacuum is a year old and works pretty well too. My cat loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug colors according to my two moniters are not like the real thing. I like the colors in the rug much better than the ones in the photo....much more vibrant in real life There is black, shades of green, soft yellow, salmon, rust, brick, and cranberry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate especially describing the colors. I went by the description of the colors rather than the photo which I am glad of.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

I took a chance buying this round rug and am happy with the results. It brightens up my living room. The rug itself is thick. Colors as described. Shipping was easy. I am more than satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected. I was worried it would be too bright but the color sceme is subtle but elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable on the toes. Seems to be good quality with little to no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique and great colors
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 1, 2011

This rug looks great, but it is just keeps shedding, the first time I vacuumed it the canister was full of rug fiber. It continues to shed, I dare not use a regular vacuum on it so I have to use a hand held and it clogs the filter up with fibers, I feel this rug will not last long. Too bad cause it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked great upon arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful round rug
 from near Denver, CO,  Jul 12, 2011

Totally gorgeous area rug. It arrived package in great condition. I shall order more items from Overstock. vv

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green than photo shows. Very vibrant colors. Eye catching.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent thick quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more green in actual rug than photo shows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Apr 20, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful...It is a true popper..The colors are rust, red, gray, black, dark blue green and they work well with everything....It adds true character to a room...Circles and squares go well together....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from tampa, fl,  Oct 16, 2007

overall the product is wonderful. the only thing negative thing that i would say is that because it is made out of wool it looks like it has hair on it and needs to be vacuumed often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
v good looking but keep leaving some mess
 from NEw york NY,  Jan 5, 2013

its keep leaving some mess from day one to now its almost a year now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Clinton, MD,  Sep 9, 2012

This rug is beautiful, odd, and made of good quality. Just know that the reds are more burgundy and there is a lot of sage like green and there is black in the rug colors. Rug size was as described. I have not had any shedding, and it is on a hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More greenish sage and black is in there...less red/burnt red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, minus the amount of sage and black with less reds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick, makes a statement
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2012

I like this rug, it makes a statement, a little bolder than the picture as the color wheels are more defined. Very thick. It did shed for a long time, and I have a cat that likes to claw it, so yarns have come out, but it still looks nice in the area I have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More definition between the colors, less gold than shown, more greens
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, does pill and some shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seemed accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Ny,  Mar 30, 2012

I love the colors, pattern but the rug seems to shed and no matter if I vacume it, it still sheds constantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality but colors are not as they appear
 from Southwest MN,  Mar 14, 2012

The rug is very heavy for it's size and the weeve is extremely tight like you'd get from the expensive stores. Quality wise, this rug is fantastic. Color... Not so much. In the picture, the rug looks like it has a lot of bronze and browns. Not so at all. None of each. The browns are black and the bronzes are greens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Heavy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-So
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic rug
 from Magnolia, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

I thought I'd like this rug - but I love it! The blend of colors (greens, beiges, black and rust/reds) is unique and perfectly complements my living room colors. The other reviews were correct - it "sheds" at first - but is a great addition to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, well-made, great colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much green!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2011

Too much green! Not as displayed. The red it not quite like the picture - it's more of a maroon or rust color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? definitely not - can't even see green in this picture and there's lots of green. If you're looking for green, black, red, pink/salmon, it's great, but the red is not the same either
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to much green-disappointng color
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Feb 12, 2010

I was disappointed that 1/2 of the rug was green/olive unlike what the picture looked like online (2 1/4 sections are green).The picture online looks much different in regards to the green/brown tones. I thought the rug had more brown/chocolate tones when I ordered it. After receiving it I reread the color description and it was my mistake as no chocolate/browns were listed in the color description. I just didn't realize that the green was going to take up so much of rug. I think it would be prettier if it had more of the red/orange tones and brown/chocolate tones instead of so much green. I've decided to keep the rug as I don't want to hassle with returning it. I bought it to go under a round table and chairs so I'll better determine then how it looks when the furniture gets here. The quality of the rug does seem good however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought