Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Lugoff, SC,  Jun 27, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug. It has no offensive odor as noted in other reviews. It is quite thick and fits my room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Wool Rug
 from Colorado,  Jun 25, 2013

Rug looks great. The design is very nice. Good quality. Colors described accurately. The rug did have a very strong chemical smell when received, but that has almost gone away. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but for the chemical smell
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This is a beautiful rug of excellent quality but for the chemical smell from the rug. I'm shocked no one else has commented on the smell, so makes me wonder if this was just a problem with mine. The worry over the potential health hazard has me seriously consider return. Perfect rug but for the smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more green than tan as compared to color on site, but beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft rug, no signs of shedding! The chemical smell from the carpet was overwhelming when received. Still has slight chemical smell after several weeks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality Rug
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

I have had this rug now for quite a while now, and it has provided beauty to my den, looks wonderful with the furniture on it, and feels great underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described in the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give this rug's quality 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv This Rug
 from Hustonville, Ky,  Sep 6, 2011

This is a great quailty rug and I love the look. It is nice and thick and I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The design may be a little brighter but that's it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the rug and it looks great under my kitchen table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from So. California,  Jul 16, 2011

This rug meets my needs perfectly! I had been looking for a soft sage green rug with subtle details for some time, and nothing quite hit the spot. This rug has a surprisingly thick and luxuriant pile, and the finishing is excellent. I know that I'll have this in my guest room for a long time to come. BTW, the shipping materials were also of high quality, and I'm saving them for future storage needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color online is not true
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 4, 2011

Overall, I am very happy with this rug. It's thick and soft and I haven't noticed much shedding at all. The biggest issue for me is that MY rug is more of a sage green than the deep green shown online. It is going to work fine with my other things, but I am glad I waited until the rug arrived before deciding on what accent color to paint the columns in my loft. It's a beautiful design and looks much richer than any machine-made rugs of a comparable price that I've found at furniture and carpet stores. Overstock continues to impress me with their prices and service; this rug arrived in four days!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 23, 2011

This rug is very thick. I find that it sheds quite a bit. Mine has more of a green color than beige and has "bumps" that will hopefully settle out. Overall it is a fair product. Colors aren't exactly what I was hoping for, but it is close enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2010

I have been searching for several carpets and was given information that Overstock has really good quality carpets for less than store prices so I have been checking the site often and reading the reviews. I purchased this carpet in a 5 x 8 along with a different 8 x 10 carpet and matching 2 x 8 runner and they arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I am very impressed and very pleased with these carpets. The color of this rug is not as shown, it is a beautiful moss green. It is very plush and beautifully made. I could not be happier with this purchase and highly recommend this gorgeous rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from SC,  Mar 5, 2010

This was my first purchase on overstock and now I am hooked. This rug is beautiful! It does shed a little at first but not enough for concern. I really like the soft color and design. It was very much worth what I paid and more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 from Georgia,  Jan 3, 2010

We ordered this rug out of desperation. We were having a house full of company for Christmas and after searching every store we could think within a 60 mile radias, we decided to try our luck on-line.Within 2 days of ordering, this beautiful rug was on our floor. The picture does not show the color of the green very well. If you're looking for an earthy looking rug, this is the one!We are very pleased and have been with every purchase we have made with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from china grove nc,  Dec 30, 2009

Love the rug---a great color and design. Came very quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top