Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The size of the rug is pretty accurate and feels soft. Unfortunately, the lighter stripes on the rug don't look as light or even ivory as the site presents it to be. It's actually more like a dark beige color. Additionally, there were these dark fuzzballs and stains on the rug that looked like someone had put a black carpet face down on the rug, rubbed it around and then removed it before shipping. I'm wondering if this was a used rug that got returned because of this but it's too much work to return the rug so we're using it. But we're definitely not happy with the quality and have taken pictures to show the stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white part of the rug on screen is actually a beige in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were dark fuzzballs and small dark stains on the rug like it's been used for awhile and returned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate except for the colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires constant vacuuming
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2011

This rug is impossible to keep looking clean-there are orange and dingy grey fuzzballs all over it unless it's vacuumed constantly-as in, two or more times a day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange is more rust than vibrant orange (which I needed so that was good) but the white NOT white-it's a dingy looking greyish white and not at all nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug kicks up a ridiculous amount of fuzz constantly-vacuuming EVERY day doesn't even keep it looking clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The white color is a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 12, 2012

This rug is described as being orange. It is not orange. It is rust. If you want a bright vibrant orange rug do not buy this rug. The quality of the rug is decent and the price is great but it is not an orange rug. Overstock needs to clarify this in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was completely off from the site. This rug is rust. Not bright orange. If you want an orange rug look elsewhere
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except the color was completely wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 28, 2013

Great rug for the price. It's wool so it does shed and you need to vacuum it every few days, but that's the same I have with other more expensive rugs I've bought from ****** and other places. We have dark wood floors in our home and this rug gave the perfect pop of color and lit up the room. Our couch and oversized chair are a cream/ivory color so this goes nicely with them. Gave our living room a lot more personality and everyone who sees it comments on how nice the rug is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from WDC,  Nov 13, 2013

This rug is beautiful! It's a real value for the price. If it wasn't such a statement piece I'd order another one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 29, 2013

I received this rug yesterday and to be honest, was worried after reading some of the negative reviews, The quality is very, very nice for the extremely low cost. The first vacuuming was non-eventful, very little fluff in the canister. While it may not be the thickest pile, it does have some loft and the sculpted quality adds appeal. The colors are as shown, the orange being not neon bright but a rich deep squash hue. The background is an off-white ecru color. All in all, an excellent value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic price for excellent quality
 from Phx, AZ,  Sep 20, 2013

We LOVE this area rug- originally purchased the 8 x 10 and decided to return (easy and painless) and exchange for the 9 x 12. It's adds a nice pop of color to our bedroom! Fun but doesn't look cheap and feels awesome walking on it. Don't need a pad!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from MA-01880,  Sep 17, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL worth the price!
 from Kansas,  Sep 12, 2013

I was hesitant to buy rugs online (sight unseen), but I am THRILLED with the quality, style and overall value of this rug. I would most certainly recommend it to anyone. It's soft, thick, and beautiful. I'm so very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do love this new area rug
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Aug 28, 2013

quite orange, when I had read the reviews of more of a burnt orange

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Illinois,  Aug 6, 2013

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from Muskego, WI,  Jul 27, 2013

Looked long and hard for a quality rug. Read all the reviews on this one and went with the purchase. Beautiful color, really amazing quality and great price. It does shed a bit as they said but is normal for a wool rug. Color is not bright, bright orange but an orange-rust. Perfect. Super soft and so comfy. Use a rug pad for sure. Thank you Overstock! Super satisfied. Delivered in less than a week!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful very happy with my purchase!!!...
 from South Dakota, SD,  Jul 23, 2013

Lovely carpet with high quality looks beautiful in my room. great shipping will definitely buy another one....//

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from md,  Jul 12, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, plush rug
 from Elmer,NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy but balls like no other
 from Near San Francisco, ca,  Jun 19, 2013

Do not buy if you have kids, want to use it in a space with high traffic, wear a lot of black and did I mention have kids! Love the color and funkiness of the pattern and the natural fibers but its not worth the hassle of getting my vacuum out to clean it every other day. It balls like no other rug I have seen. Better make sure you have a good vacuum before you buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came with a stain on the edge from shipment. The first time I vacuumed it I emptied my vacuum 4 times! I must vacuum every other day or it looks like an old dingy rug that no one has taken care of
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Colorado CO,  Jun 3, 2013

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy!
 from LA, CA,  May 30, 2013

I love the size and price and the fun pattern. I hate that its shedding so much but I'm hoping it will eventually die down otherwise there will be no rug left! Still a great rug but vacuum often I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is pretty plush and nice to sit on but it has been shedding like crazy and still going. Ive only had it a month so Ill give it more time but I had to take apart my vacuum cleaner to get all the fuzz out because it got clogged there was so much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will look to buy one more of this
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Apr 23, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered was happy to see the rug quality it does shed a bit but very pleased to have this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the qality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from MO-63135,  Mar 27, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top