Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its a steal
 from Milan,TN,  May 3, 2012

I can't believe the rug is "indoor/outdoor"..It is soft to the touch and beautiful to the eye!!! I'm using it in a kitchen nook...but would be happy with it anywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, plush carpet. Sheds a LOT.
 from South Texas,  May 1, 2012

This rug is actually a lot darker than the picture shows. I concur with other reviewers - the cream color is actually more almond/tan. I wanted a clean, transitional look in my living room, and it gives off a more 70s kitsch vibe. So if that's your thing, look no further. For me, it's a little off, but not enough to bother returning it. It also ended up being small for my living room, but this rug was a splurge for us (we generally go for cheaper, indoor/outdoor rugs for cost efficiency and easy cleanup) so it wasn't an option to return it for the larger one. That's a measurement problem, though, because the description states that it is 8'x10'. :) The rug sheds a horrendous amount. I fill up my small vacuum canister every time I vacuum it and it still has loose threads. Because it's hand-tufted, the instructions say that this will happen. It isn't a HUGE deal because I expect it to go away after awhile, but it is a little irritating. So far, we haven't had any spills on it, because I'm a fanatic about my no shoes, no drinks, and no food on the rug policy. I don't expect that it would take well to stains, though. All in all, I would probably purchase an indoor/outdoor rug if I had to do it again. It is plush and high quality, but it's a LOT of trouble and sets its own vibe for your room, rather than working into your scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfull rug
 from Miami,  May 1, 2012

Really nice rug for the price. Good quality construction and the picture online is very close to actual rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VEr good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from 3,  Apr 13, 2012

This rug is absolutely beautiful. I ordered the round for under my dining room table and it is fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eye catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from Athens GA,  Apr 12, 2012

We were looking for a long time to find something that would go with our decor. Shopping online was easy and saved much time. The rug was what we expected. We will shop again. We are very pleased with the product and service. Definitely recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE BEEN A BIG FEN OF OS FOR THE THEIR BEST RUGS...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Durham,NC-27705,  Mar 20, 2012

I was totally satisfied; I never made an online rug purchase, sight unseen. However I was more than satisfied with the quality, color & workmanship. I highly recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality...white is not that white.
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

This is a nice wool rug for the price. The colors are a little different than pictured. THe orange is not as vibrant (think more rusty) and the white is a cream color, not white. Other than that it feels nice underfoot and will work just fine until I find something that I like better. I had some shedding, but that seems to have calmed down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is more cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ehh.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous and great quality.
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 22, 2012

This has been one of the best priced purchases we have ever made on a rug of this outstanding quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more vibrant than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very plush and of expensive quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, vibrant and fun run! Love it!
 from Dallas, tx,  Feb 22, 2012

I love this rug. It was actually a little too big for the space, so I had it cut and bound into the perfect size. The colors are beautiful and the quality is great too. I would highly recommend this rug. If you want a nice pop of color in your room, this rug is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True colors shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually burnt orange (rusty) and cream
 from Waconia, MN,  Jan 26, 2012

I bought this rug thinking it would be true orange and white. I sat and looked at it for 2 weeks before I decided to keep it. Great quality, not cheap looking at all. As I said earlier you need to know the true color of the rug is burnt orange (rusty) and cream. Was unsure at first but my gut instinct is I will love it as I finish off the room with my other accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually burnt orange and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? need to clarify actual color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange Rug
 from boston, ma,  Jan 19, 2012

This is in my bedroom and I love it! It's fun and I get a lot of comments on it! Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was dead on! I did expect it to be more white, but after reading the reviews, I was looking for the cream and I'm very happy with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Safari Rug
 from Newport Coast, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

We have not used the product since it issustained damage from the carrier upon arrival. However the color and composition of the carpet shows it is of excellent quality and the color nmatched very well with the website picture. I was very impressed with Overstock.com's customer service since they rapidly took action to correct my customer concern over the shipping damge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good however damage occurred from shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 21, 2011

This rug is pricey, but very well made. It started pilling once I began walking and doing other things, which is to be expected. I'm sure a good vacuuming will take care of that. It's a nice accent in my living room, complimenting my clay-colored, burnt orange drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is thick and very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange & cream zebra prit rug
 from Gowrie Iowa,  Nov 30, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug! The finishing touch in my dining room! A real conversation piece that looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Geat quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from florida,  Nov 19, 2011

This area rug is perfect in my room. I love love love it!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as it appeared on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 15, 2011

"This rug is gorgeous. The color and description on line was so accurate. We received it quickly. So soft! We love it. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful safari orange rug
 from Maryland,  Oct 17, 2011

A wool rug of this size for the price is a steal. The background is cream and the orage is just as pictured. it is a great compliment to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminous
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 4, 2011

"I'm very pleased with my new rug! The colors are very close to what I saw on my computer. The quality is excellent and you couldn't beat the price! I checked prices on rugs in stores and they didn't even come close."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incandescent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incandescent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So thick and comfortable
 from Helena, MT,  Jul 13, 2011

Great price on a quality rug. It is much better quality that i expected! It was a little wrinkled when it first came, but has flattened out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is sooo thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Mclean, VA-22101,  Jun 24, 2011

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. It's thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yaa
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top