Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug
 from Sleepy Hollow, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

Purchased this rug sometime ago, just got around to unrolling it- now that my living room is completely repainted. The rug is plush, and the pattern sharp and distinct. Sometimes patterns in wool rugs tend to be a bit raggedy, but that's not the case with this rug. The pattern is sharp, with the edges beveled perfectly making for an interesting texture. While bold, the pattern is actually quite muted. The black is a true black, and the other flowers are a true deep taupe. the background is a lighter taupe. The edges are finished well, and while it sheds, the pile is plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is actually taupe. It looks off-white on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Great NW,  Jun 13, 2012

We love this stunning rug, it is the perfect statement in our loft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality some trimming of tufts needed but to be expected with a hand tufted rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Houston TX,  Feb 22, 2012

I was a bit concerned that this may be a bit too bold or busy, the colors are a bit more muted than shown so this is perfect and will be a dynamic part of my decor for many years to come. I saw this on a couple of stores website for about two plus times the price. Sheds a bit but wool always does that for a period of time. I absolutely love it. More beige than creme in the actual colors but much more neutral but still very dramatic! Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool so excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2013

I like it, but it sheds like crazy. Don't wear anything black remotely near it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sabrina beige wool rug
 from Vestal, New York,  Nov 6, 2012

the rug was very nice and it went great with our fireplace. a lot of fiber comes out of the rug but we knew that would happen. the flowers on the rug are very contemporary and goes perfect with our furniture. will order another rug from Overstock if we need another rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from CA-92376,  Oct 2, 2012

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very striking
 from Minnesota,  Aug 18, 2012

This rug is striking in my living room. It adds so much to the decor. It does shed.. A LOT~ I'm hoping as time goes on it will be less and less. The description did say that it will subside, but it is messy at first. All and all, I love the way this rug looks in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Home Decor item
 from Orlando,  Aug 12, 2011

Love this rug; yes it does shed and yes it does have loose fibers, but that is expected. The rug makes a splash in a very neutral room. We do have a yellow lab which sheds quite a bit, so we need to vacuum quite often, but it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality; no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Houstan, HX,  Mar 17, 2011

Bought 2 rugs so far from overstock and I am looking to buy 2 more. I like this one a lot. Colors are beutiful than the picture which I think makes it nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Michigan,  Feb 2, 2011

It is true this rug sheds a lot in the beginning, but it is worth it in my opinion. I am so pleased with it, it is exactly what I wanted. Quality is fabulous as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamour!!!
 from Metro DC,  Jan 31, 2011

This is a dramatic, glamorous, and BEAUTIFUL rug. Looks so high-end and gorgeous in our livingroom. It definitely makes a statement and it sheds, as a wool rug tends to do. I was worried it would be over the top, but I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 29, 2011

This area rug looks stunning under my dining room table and chairs! It looks just like the photo and is of good quality. I did use a carpet pad underneath it to help protect my wood floors. I've only had it in place for a couple of weeks, so I can't comment on long term wear, but it won't get much use where it is, so I'm not too worried.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and MORE!
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2011

I had been looking at this area rug for months on another site however it was much more costly. When I discovered that Overstock.com carried the same rug in a price range I could afford along with free shipping, I was thrilled! Within a few short days of ordering, my rug arrived and I couldn't be happier. It matches my decor perfectly and truly enhances the room. I agree with other reviews that the rug does shed somewhat, but it's a small price to pay for luxury. A quick vacuuming and it's looks gorgeous once again! I definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a bold statement piece of fine quality and color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 11, 2010

This rug looks amazing. High quality and delivered very fast to our door. Completely satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Granger, IN,  Nov 20, 2010

Love this rug, IT HAS GREAT HAND CARVING. I have owned it now for a few weeks and You probably can't tell unless you look real close IT HAS THAT HIGH N LOW EFFECT IN CARVING which makes the rug even prettier in person, but it does shed a bit which normal with the rug. The colors are true just like the picture. This rug is very plush and thick. Overall, this rug is stunning for the investment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 Nov 8, 2010

I love this rug. I needed something bold for my living room as I live in an apartment and cannot paint the beige boring walls. So I decided to buy this rug and I could not be happier. I get lots of compliments. Only thing you should keep in mind is that it does shed quite a bit. I've had it for 3 weeks now and it is getting better but I do have to vacuum once or twice a week. The colors are just as described and it will make your room look elegant!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top