Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San diego,  Apr 15, 2012

Amazing rug! Really makes our living room. Sheds a normal amount for a wool rug. It arrived quickly and we couldn't love it more. I've been very impressed with all my purchases from Overstock and will continue to turn to them for great products at great prices in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, high quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great price
 from San Diego,  Mar 27, 2012

This rug is great! It feels very plush underfoot and really makes the room pop. As some of the other reviews mention, it does shed quite extensively, but we're hoping that will die down over time. Other than that, I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good if you don't mind the shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

Beyond my expectations! Great quality, great price and extremely fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 21, 2012

Bought this rug to give a neutral feel to our family room. The design, quality and price are fantastic. The color is completely different then the picture. This is not a grey rug it is blue!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is completely different. The rug is Blue! It still looks great but it is nothing like the picture and is certainly not grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate description but the color was way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly fast delivery
 from Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I was pleased beyond all expectations, the fastest delivery we've ever experienced on an order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for a great bargain
 from Louisville, ky,  Mar 5, 2012

I have had this rug for a few weeks now, and I am really enjoying it. Nice quality rug for a nice price. Delivered to my house very quickly after I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches up well with what I expected from the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality wool rug. Heavy, appears durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2012

The rug is thick and good looking. The style is modern but versatile. I'm currently using it in a dining room, but eventually I plan to use it in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooly rug
 from Chicago,  Feb 22, 2012

Rug is a bit heavy to carry by yourself when you receive it. Feels thick and luxurious under your feet when you walk on it. Had no trouble with any funky smells as some reviewers did. I do notice that it seems to shed a fair amount and I don't know if that will eventually go away or not (or maybe I just don't vacuum enough). I had a superbowl party and several people commented favorably on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Augusta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

I purchased this rug for our living room, and was blown away by how accurate the photo online was. The rug is soft, with a nice thick pile. Minimal shedding in the beginning, but after a few runs of the vacuum, it's no longer a problem. This rug brings great elegance to the space, and allows another color to be considered "neutral" besides shades of brown. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this rug. It arrived very quickly and looks exactly like the pic. It does shed a bit, so you have to vacuum it sometimes. But the price for the quality and style is great. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Grapevine, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

Love this rug! Perfect for our modern/contemporary living room!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very plush and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS AMAZING SHEADS A LOT!
 from new york,  Jan 24, 2012

this carpet is amazing. it's thick and has a nice grey color. very contemporary looking. keep in mind that like any other wool carpet it's shedding a lot but i hope it will not shed completely lol cuz i love it too much. want it to last. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same grey with white/ivory flowers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the carpet is thick and very nice. i like it a lot. received lots of compliments on it. everyone asked me where i got it from. very impressive. don't really like the shedding but i've been told this is how wool carpets are the first year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug for a fantastic low price
 from bozeman, mt,  Jan 2, 2012

My wife an I ordered this rug for a comtemporary cabin that we are building. It arrived in less then a week and was packaged very well for shipment. Upon opening, we were both very impressed with the qulaity of the rug. It has a nice thick weave that is consistant throughout and seemes to be constructed of high grade wool. It has a wonderful contemporary and clean feel to it that will fit with our vision for the space that it is going in. With two boys who are less then neat the blue/gray tone of the rug will provide good camoflauge for the ocasional misplaced glass of milk (we hope). The pattern is organic and not overwelmingly intense. All in all, we are please with this purchace and very happy with it's price on OS. Another good OS purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. It met my expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of this rug. It has a nice thick weave to it that is soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descrption of this rug was very consistant with the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2011

After searching for a contemporary area rug for our living room for almost a year, we finally decided on this one. I was a little hesitant since I wanted to see and feel it, but this rug was exactly what we were looking for and is even nicer in person. The grey is slightly darker and the white is more of a cream color than what appeared on my screen. The quality of this rug is REALLY great; the pile is thick, plush and very soft. Like any wool rug, it does shed, but it does decrease after a few months. You can't beat the price on this either; what a bargain! This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was thoroughly impressed. Shipping was only $2.95, which is absolutely amazing for an item of this weight and size. Also, the first rug that was delivered was damaged in transit and customer service had a new one to us two days later, hassle free. I have to say it was one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. You won't be disappointed with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, modern, calming
 from Northeast,  Nov 30, 2011

Rug is beautiful and unusual, have received many compliments on it. The color is a dark, cool grey, and the pattern is slightly off-white. Quality is very good, thick and comfortable to walk on. After about a week it started to shed in the most-used traffic path but that's to be expected, not problematic. Because of the thickness you will create indentions with furniture placed on it. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

I don't normally write reviews, but we LOVE this rug. It was very true to the description, and it looks perfect in our living room. It is very soft under foot, and the quality is good. It does "shed" at first, but was very easy to clean up with the vacuum. Would definitely recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a tad darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

The item that arrived was a little lighter than pictured - but very, very pretty. Shame it didn't work in my home - but I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome softness
 from LA, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

We put this in a room for our 4 month year old. It's perfect. Soft and so far does not shed on us. Design is cool and color is nice. It did not smell when we unrolled it. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like design and color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super plush and soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the color!
 from Boston,  Nov 15, 2011

Love this rug. You will get more of a cushiony feel if you get a good quality rug pad to go under it. Goes well with our den which is a lighter shade of gray. Seems it would go well with black, brown, gray, cream or white upholstery. Creates a cozy yet elegant feel for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool rug. Sheds regulary, so be prepared to vacuum regularly. Depends on foot traffic. Definitely worth it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...
 from DeWitt, NY,  Sep 30, 2011

I was a little reluctant to order a rug online without being able to see it and touch it but when we opened the package and put the rug in place, iit was instant love. It's beautiful and so close to what I had in mind, I almost couldn't believe how perfectly it looked with our wall colors and furniture. We couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very favorably. Maybe it was a bit lighter than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought