Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Organic Design
 from WA,  Nov 11, 2012

Description is of ROJAN New Zealand Wool rug. The brand listed is CHANDRA. I see NO evidence on the label that this is made of New Zealand wool. It just lists wool. The design is beautiful though. Very organic. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is darker gray than what I wanted/expected. It also has a bit of a blue cast to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Different brand label on rug, then on the site. Not sure if this rug is New Zealand wool.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Pleasanton CA,  Oct 8, 2012

I am very impressed by the quality and look of this rug. I like the design and am happy to say that the online description was exactly what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and soft to walk on. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

Love this rug, the color is as depicted and described. The material is very plush and soft. Feels like a very high quality rug. First time buying a rug from overstock and was extremely pleased. I haven't experienced the shedding issue some have commented on. I use it under the bed and to the side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I get comments on this rug every time someone sees it. It is beautiful. It is shedding a modest amount after one month, but no more than any other wool rug I have had in the past and less than many I have bought. I feel like it will last a long time even with three dogs that think it is necessary to dig on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color grey is exact, but the white is more of a cream than bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This feels and looks like a very expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of size, color, and materials was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2012

I am very happy with this rug. It is perfect and exactly like described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

I love this rug. It's so thick and plush. Yes, it is a little bluer than I thought, more a bluish gray, but still a beautiful color. And it does shed, but it's wool! Feels great under your feet, so glad I bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality wool, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 8, 2012

Beautiful, high quality rug for the money! I have this rug in my loft bedroom, and it looks stunning! I would highly recommend buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 from CA,  Jun 26, 2012

Very classy rug. We get many compliments on it. I have had mine for almost a month now and have not experienced the amount of shedding that other reviewers talk about. But I do vacuum regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? With natural lighting, the color of the rug appears to be the same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not exactly as expected
 from Boston,  Jun 25, 2012

I read all the reviews before purchasing so I knew the shade may be slightly different than expected. I bought this rug for my office. the walls in my office are a periwinkle color so I though the grey would compliment it but it really didn't. Luckily, when I tried it in my living room where my walls are neutral, this rug looked absolutely beautiful. I wound describe the shade as light slate or a very light charcoal. The flowers are cream colored. As far as shedding, there was some but not as much as it seems others are experiencing and that's with a lot of usage (dogs rolling all over it), us walking across it, etc. I haven't really had any problems with it shedding and we've had it about 5-6 months now. Also, the rug does feel very well made and luxe when walking on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was off and rug sheds
 from Memphis, TN,  May 29, 2012

The actual color of the rug that showed up was dull and the white was actually more of a cream color which made it look dingy. the gray was also a dull color and not as vibrant as the image. quality is less than average as the rug "sheds". I've vacuumed the rug quite a few times and it still has excess material/wool that sheds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the rug that showed up was dull and the white was actually more of a cream color which made it look dingy. the gray was also a dull color and not as vibrant as the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is less than average as the rug "sheds". I've vacuumed the rug quite a few times and it still has excess material/wool that sheds
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Bourne, MA,  May 19, 2012

nice rug that is versatile, yet still has some style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a little darker and a little bluer than on the screen. If you wet down a a flagstone that was grey and darkened it with water, that's about the color of the rug. It's not clearly blue, but the undertone of the grey is blue, and it's not a warm grey with undertones of brown or tan. It's still neutral, however, and looks good with tan walls, and with almost any color, I believe. On a scale of darkness from 1 to 5, it's about a 3, if 1 is white, and 5 is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough not to be surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle,  May 17, 2012

I have two of them in different sizes, does it tell you how much I like it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well aligned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from New Jersey,  May 15, 2012

All details regarding this rug were perfect EXCEPT for visually. In the photo the white accents appear to be delicate. In person, the white accents are much more prominent, not delicate looking at all. Rug is still nice but is not quite as elegant looking as I thought it would look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, nicely finished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from near a city,  May 2, 2012

I was looking for a gray rug to pull together a room with a grey color scheme. This rug anchors the room beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Rojan Wool Rug
 from Washington DC,  Apr 25, 2012

This rug is nice and contemporary for those that like a mid to darker gray and light creamish accent. It has a serious shedding problem as mentioned in other reviews. If you don't like high maintenance, this isn't the rug for you. We have it in our bedroom and need to vacuum several times a day. It is a beautiful rug. Eventually it should stop shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a nice thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San diego,  Apr 15, 2012

Amazing rug! Really makes our living room. Sheds a normal amount for a wool rug. It arrived quickly and we couldn't love it more. I've been very impressed with all my purchases from Overstock and will continue to turn to them for great products at great prices in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, high quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great price
 from San Diego,  Mar 27, 2012

This rug is great! It feels very plush underfoot and really makes the room pop. As some of the other reviews mention, it does shed quite extensively, but we're hoping that will die down over time. Other than that, I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good if you don't mind the shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

Beyond my expectations! Great quality, great price and extremely fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 21, 2012

Bought this rug to give a neutral feel to our family room. The design, quality and price are fantastic. The color is completely different then the picture. This is not a grey rug it is blue!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is completely different. The rug is Blue! It still looks great but it is nothing like the picture and is certainly not grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate description but the color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly fast delivery
 from Alabama,  Mar 7, 2012

I was pleased beyond all expectations, the fastest delivery we've ever experienced on an order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top