Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shedding beauty
 from SF,  Jan 3, 2012

We've had this rug for a little under a year now - it's pretty, fits well with our red leather couches, is soft and warm and. we'd love to love it, BUT it's been shedding all over the apartment the entire time it's been here! it needs vacuuming every other day, otherwise there are gray fur balls everywhere. last time i vacuumed, i collected enough wool to make a cat! If it keeps going at the same rate for another year, it ought to go bald!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close to what's pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds non-stop for a year now!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug fades from a dark bluish charcoal to a lighter grey (diagonally corner to corner). The abstract flowers are a crisp, slightly creamy white and the combination is stunning. I just bought the "natural branch table lamp' found on this site to go with it and can''t wait to see the two together. I know they won't promise this, but in my case the rug arrived in less than 24 hours. Now THAT'S service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell the exact color from online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and lush and feels so good on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug. So beautiful
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 15, 2011

This rug is so beautiful. I just added new furniture to my living room and thought that was the spectacular part of my living room, but then I added this rug and it stole the show. The rug is what everyone thinks is amazing. It is subtle and the design doesn't overwhelm but it pulled together my entire collection. It feels really great. The colors are a dark grey and cream just as described. I have lighter grey couches and it looks fantastic with them. Overstock definitely has the best prices on rugs and they are very good quality so I would not hesitate to purchase from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels fantastic and doesn't pile when vacuumed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2010

First time to write a review.....I love this rug. Just got it today. It is a grey and cream color...very plush and soft. It gives the living room an 'earthy' fresh feel. I bought the 5x8 ft but it is sold out...but wanted to give a review for those of you interested in the other sizes. It is a wonderful rug. I love overstock.com.....can not believe they can let these items go at such low prices but thank God....they can. I live in a small apartment and there is tons of foot traffic. I like to change my rugs with the seasons and the prices allow me this luxury. This pattern makes for fresh spring/summer feel and upgrades the entire look of the living room. I would highly recommend. Don't hesitate. Perhaps I should have gone with the larger size because it does not overwhelm....the pattern is easy to live with. Ok, best and good luck to all you shoppers!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Florida,  Oct 26, 2011

Quality, great price, fast delivery. Was the perfect addition to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2012

I bought this rug for a contemporary home in Palm Springs. It's a perfect match with our grey concrete floor and white bedroom decor. I'm very happy with the quality and look. I had a hard time finding the right pattern rug and this was a great balance of contemporary yet not crazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick wool rug that looks much more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO REGRETS!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 5, 2012

This rug is stunning in person. It is a true charcoal grey - not blue grey and and not beige grey. The cream is a true cream. I am extremely pleased with it. It is also extremely soft. As with all rugs, it will need a pad and frequent vacuuming to get rid of the initial shedding. Once again, I have found the perfect item on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker in person, but a true light charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and thick but with slight blueish hue
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

This rug is nice and thick, and so far, it seems like it is a good quality. I wrote "so far," because I have only had it for a few weeks. Given that it is made of wool, it sheds. Actually, it sheds a lot. The main color is grey, but it has blueish undertone. I wish I knew this, because I would probably not purchase it ...but only for this reason alone. I am intended on keeping it, because it has been difficult to find the right color of grey to match my decor. The asymmetrical pattern compensates for this rather ugly grey color and the quality appears to be good . Had the color been more charcoal grey the rug would have been more attractive. But having said this, the asymmetrical pattern is interesting. The color of the patter is off white and the pattern is the thing, which makes this rug interesting. As always with Overstock, the delivery has been relatively quick although, the speed seem to be related to how quickly it is processed by a warehouse and what company delivers it. I have noticed that one company delivers things quicker than another, but I don't think we, customers-, have an option to chose one over the other. I have simply noticed it because I have purchased several things from Overstock recently.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2014

Love this rug, style is great for us. Color is true to computer screen. Grey and off white. Nice thick rug! No funky smells. Starting to shed with vacuuming, but I believe that's normal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and chic
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 3, 2014

I love prints so much that I sometimes have too much going on. This rug is so simple in design and the neutral cool grey ties everyting together. It's plush and a please to sit and play on. BTW *** sells the exact matching fabric, so if you happen to be crafty you can make curtains, table clothes, runners, headboard, pillows, or framed fabric art with the matching print. very cool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Boston,  Nov 13, 2013

We bought this to put under our new dining room table. It looks great. The only thing that I wanted to make a comment on is that the flowers in the rug are a true cream color, not white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, quality rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Have had this rug in our apartment for almost two years and love it. We get complimented on it all the time. It is comfortable underfoot, cleans up easily because it's wool, and ties the room together well. The gray color seems to shift in tones with the sunlight, and is warm & inviting. The flower designs are off-white, not a stark clean white. Our vacuum canister does still fill up with fuzz but it doesn't gather on the rug otherwise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year later...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2013

I've had this rug for over a year now. It is a beautiful, thick rug and has stood the test of many visitors, including children. I have not had the issues that others have had with pilling, thankfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago IL,  May 28, 2013

Beautiful rug, good quality. However, it does pill a lot. I have had it for about a year now, and it is still shedding. Otherwise, I just LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CO,  Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful rug. True gray and ivory/white. Nice and thick, vacuums well. Overall a wonderful purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Siler City, NC,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug is absolutely charcoal grey. When I received mine and opened it up I was pleasantly surprised that it is charcoal because some of the comments described it as"blue" gray and mine is no where near that color. I wanted charcoal and that is exactly what I got. Mine also doesn't shed like the other comments that are being made about this rug. Maybe I was lucky and just got a perfect rug because to me this is the perfect rug for the room that I am decorating. Great rug! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally luxurius!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 9, 2013

This is the first time I have taken "the plunge" to order something so large on line, and I could not be happier with the product or the timely delivery! I will not hesitate to place my faith in this site in the future. This is something I will treasure forever. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This carpet is wonderful underfoot and pleasing to theeye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? if anything, it was inadequateto the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color, sheds
 from chicago,  Feb 8, 2013

After a year, some of the edges are worn completely down. This rug sheds a lot every time we vacuum or have a lot of people walking over the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, soft, sheds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from Iowa,  Jan 18, 2013

Rug arrived in just a few days. It is really thick, lush and very soft to walk on, and it rolled out perfectly flat. The off-white flowers are more predominant than I had intended, as i was hoping for a more muted, neutral rug. This bothers me a little, but probably not enough to return it. In fact, we are debating about cutting one end down because the 10.6 side is about a foot too long for my furniture arrangement. I am a former interior designer, and i think it will be cheaper to have a rug store cut and bind one end rather than ordering it in a smaller size and getting a rug that's a lot smaller. This is a LARGE rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from dallas, tx,  Jan 17, 2013

Contemporary with enough detail to be interesting but not overwhelming. Rug details add not detract to my room. Very, very pleased with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As with any wool rug, it sheds, but I can accept this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top