Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shedding beauty
 from SF,  Jan 3, 2012

We've had this rug for a little under a year now - it's pretty, fits well with our red leather couches, is soft and warm and. we'd love to love it, BUT it's been shedding all over the apartment the entire time it's been here! it needs vacuuming every other day, otherwise there are gray fur balls everywhere. last time i vacuumed, i collected enough wool to make a cat! If it keeps going at the same rate for another year, it ought to go bald!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was close to what's pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds non-stop for a year now!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug. So beautiful
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 15, 2011

This rug is so beautiful. I just added new furniture to my living room and thought that was the spectacular part of my living room, but then I added this rug and it stole the show. The rug is what everyone thinks is amazing. It is subtle and the design doesn't overwhelm but it pulled together my entire collection. It feels really great. The colors are a dark grey and cream just as described. I have lighter grey couches and it looks fantastic with them. Overstock definitely has the best prices on rugs and they are very good quality so I would not hesitate to purchase from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug feels fantastic and doesn't pile when vacuumed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug fades from a dark bluish charcoal to a lighter grey (diagonally corner to corner). The abstract flowers are a crisp, slightly creamy white and the combination is stunning. I just bought the "natural branch table lamp' found on this site to go with it and can''t wait to see the two together. I know they won't promise this, but in my case the rug arrived in less than 24 hours. Now THAT'S service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to tell the exact color from online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is thick and lush and feels so good on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2010

First time to write a review.....I love this rug. Just got it today. It is a grey and cream color...very plush and soft. It gives the living room an 'earthy' fresh feel. I bought the 5x8 ft but it is sold out...but wanted to give a review for those of you interested in the other sizes. It is a wonderful rug. I love overstock.com.....can not believe they can let these items go at such low prices but thank God....they can. I live in a small apartment and there is tons of foot traffic. I like to change my rugs with the seasons and the prices allow me this luxury. This pattern makes for fresh spring/summer feel and upgrades the entire look of the living room. I would highly recommend. Don't hesitate. Perhaps I should have gone with the larger size because it does not overwhelm....the pattern is easy to live with. Ok, best and good luck to all you shoppers!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Florida,  Oct 26, 2011

Quality, great price, fast delivery. Was the perfect addition to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2012

I bought this rug for a contemporary home in Palm Springs. It's a perfect match with our grey concrete floor and white bedroom decor. I'm very happy with the quality and look. I had a hard time finding the right pattern rug and this was a great balance of contemporary yet not crazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick wool rug that looks much more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO REGRETS!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 5, 2012

This rug is stunning in person. It is a true charcoal grey - not blue grey and and not beige grey. The cream is a true cream. I am extremely pleased with it. It is also extremely soft. As with all rugs, it will need a pad and frequent vacuuming to get rid of the initial shedding. Once again, I have found the perfect item on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker in person, but a true light charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and chic
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 3, 2014

I love prints so much that I sometimes have too much going on. This rug is so simple in design and the neutral cool grey ties everyting together. It's plush and a please to sit and play on. BTW *** sells the exact matching fabric, so if you happen to be crafty you can make curtains, table clothes, runners, headboard, pillows, or framed fabric art with the matching print. very cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year later...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2013

I've had this rug for over a year now. It is a beautiful, thick rug and has stood the test of many visitors, including children. I have not had the issues that others have had with pilling, thankfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 May 17, 2015

Very attractive rug! Looks great in person. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 Mar 4, 2015

Really amazing rug. We love it and it's really comfy to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Mar 1, 2015

I looking for a grey area rug to compliment mid centruy furniture. This rug is beautiful, good quality, and much better priced than other online places. very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 Feb 22, 2015

This rug is really pretty. It has held up well for the last few years with two small kids and two cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
living room rug
 from Tewksbury, Ma.,  Sep 6, 2014

the rug matches perfectly with the d├ęcor in our living room. The colors and pattern are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and thick but with slight blueish hue
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

This rug is nice and thick, and so far, it seems like it is a good quality. I wrote "so far," because I have only had it for a few weeks. Given that it is made of wool, it sheds. Actually, it sheds a lot. The main color is grey, but it has blueish undertone. I wish I knew this, because I would probably not purchase it ...but only for this reason alone. I am intended on keeping it, because it has been difficult to find the right color of grey to match my decor. The asymmetrical pattern compensates for this rather ugly grey color and the quality appears to be good . Had the color been more charcoal grey the rug would have been more attractive. But having said this, the asymmetrical pattern is interesting. The color of the patter is off white and the pattern is the thing, which makes this rug interesting. As always with Overstock, the delivery has been relatively quick although, the speed seem to be related to how quickly it is processed by a warehouse and what company delivers it. I have noticed that one company delivers things quicker than another, but I don't think we, customers-, have an option to chose one over the other. I have simply noticed it because I have purchased several things from Overstock recently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2014

Love this rug, style is great for us. Color is true to computer screen. Grey and off white. Nice thick rug! No funky smells. Starting to shed with vacuuming, but I believe that's normal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Boston,  Nov 13, 2013

We bought this to put under our new dining room table. It looks great. The only thing that I wanted to make a comment on is that the flowers in the rug are a true cream color, not white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, quality rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Have had this rug in our apartment for almost two years and love it. We get complimented on it all the time. It is comfortable underfoot, cleans up easily because it's wool, and ties the room together well. The gray color seems to shift in tones with the sunlight, and is warm & inviting. The flower designs are off-white, not a stark clean white. Our vacuum canister does still fill up with fuzz but it doesn't gather on the rug otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago IL,  May 28, 2013

Beautiful rug, good quality. However, it does pill a lot. I have had it for about a year now, and it is still shedding. Otherwise, I just LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CO,  Apr 24, 2013

Beautiful rug. True gray and ivory/white. Nice and thick, vacuums well. Overall a wonderful purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought