Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some said it had some shade of blue. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 7, 2010

Love this rug! It is not blue at all, I am not sure where others have gotten the blue comment from. It is a very nice gray, nearly a charcoal gray...but not quite that dark. It is definitely a shade darker than what appears on my monitor. The vine design is actually a light cream color, not white. The rug is very soft and plush...it feels great to walk on! The measurments in the description are true to size. It looks like it was much more expensive than it was. Keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 8, 2012

Lovely rug. I noticed other reviewers mentioning about how the rug has a "stink" to it. As I was unrolling it, didn't notice any "stink" but did notice the smell of "new", which is more like the smell of manufacturer. (In my opinion, there are far worse smells out there). The smell doesn't seem to linger but, of course everyone is different. The rug is a lot nicer than I anticipated for the price - Think plush, tightly woven, unrolled nicely without having to wrestle too much with the curled end of a rolled up rug. As soon I rolled it, I immediately vacuumed the heck out of the rug to get out as much loose wool as possible. May do a couple more times just to be sure...but, I haven't experienced any shedding problems thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Medium tone Gray. No blue anywhere as some reveiwers have mentioned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding problem
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

The rug arrived promptly and I was pleased with the color which was as depicted on the website. The color is a slate grayish blue and very plush. However, not even a few hours later, I noted considerable shedding. I assumed this would taper off but now several months later, it is still shedding. I have to vacuum every day and the vacuum filter completely fills up with fluffy lint that has to be emptied each time. My baby, who is not even placed directly on the rug, constantly has lint in his palms. I decided to pack the rug away. Overall, would not recommend and I'm disappointed by the quality given the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spectacular
 from Swansea, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

color, patten, pile just what we were looking for great finish to our decorating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful BUT .... Sheds
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

It looks beautiful and was exactly what I was looking for but the quality is a bit on the poor side. Like other reviewers noted, the rug "sheds". There are tufts of rug all over the LR floor and no amount of vacuuming seems to make any difference. I wish I could give this rug a 5 star rating because I've been looking for a gray rug forever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Lots of reviews said it was blue. It is not. It is grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On poor side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetic is great but quality so-so
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Feb 2, 2014

This rug has not held up as well as another rug we purchased off overstock. The rug is prone to some "flaking" of the wool fibers when washed. It also shows stains quite obviously in both the grey and lighter areas, which have been difficult to remove. That said, love the look of it -- looks fabulous in our office, which has grey walls and white furniture. This rug would probably be best in low traffic areas and for people who do not have children or active pets.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but pretty messy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 15, 2014

It looks beautiful. It also made my apartment look like a cat lived there. It shed nonstop for two years, no matter how many times I vaccumed or swept it. I threw it away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was perfect complement to my space
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased a slate leather sofa and chairs, and needed something to pull the room together. This rug did just that and it looks great! I had read that the color was a little on the blue side and that it sheds. the rug I received was exactly as shown in the picture and I've had it a few weeks now and there hasn't been any shedding. I am very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is wonderful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2013

Price was very reasonable, color was beautiful - just as displayed, thick pile, no fuzzy shedding - I love it! A nice updated statement to my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful rug. Very soft and plush. The grey is slightly lighter than the picture, but that could be just my display. It's rectangular, but the sides are not entirely straight. Doesn't bother me much though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price for a Nice Rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug arrived a day early (can't beat free delivery and no tax). I was looking for a grey/cream rug to go half way under a queen sized bed. I have it in place now and the bed is high enough you can see the stringy flower accents. The other reviews on this rug is what helped me decided to make this purchase on this rug. Honest reviews are very helpful when you take the time to read them and weigh the pros and cons of other reviewers comments. A lot of the reviews addressed the color of this rug being grey vs. blue. This rug is definitely smokey grey with no hint of blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, the off white is little more cream then I expected, but still works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond happy with my purchase.
 from Portland,  Apr 7, 2013

Looking for a gray wool rug with a contemporary twist, this one checks off all of the boxes. The gray is gray with no blue tones. The print floral is white (but not brilliant, yet not off-white either). I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is gray. Period. I have paired it with a lighter gray sofa and it complements it beautifully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft wool texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

I couldn't be happier with this rug, quality is very good it does not shed like other wool rugs that I have, and design and color are just beautiful. The pattern is striking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality higher than a similar item bought in crate and barrel store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Santa Clarita, CA.,  Mar 26, 2013

The rug arrived in just a few days and looks perfect in my home office where I have mainly black furniture with grey toned walls. The rug barely sheds, vacuums up easily, feels wonderful on the feet and really updates my room to look more modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a match to computer screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

Rug is much prettier in person!! Thick and very high quality rug. In the picture on line it looks like the rug is gray and stark white but it is actually gray and cream which worked perfect for me! Shipped to my door in less than 3 days! Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this rug! I am quite picky and don't like poor quality furnishings so was happy when the rug arrived and I saw that is is of high quality. I also like that the underside does not scratch the floor. It just arrived today and there is no smell. Nor does it appear to shed. Very comfortable for sitting/lounging on. The color is gray/silver, but I would describe it as mainly gray. The flowers are more of a cream color but they look nice. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar (perhaps a bit more gray than silver)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality; thick pile and comfortable to sit on; the underside is lined nicely so that it doesn't scratch the floor; doesn't appear to shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and beautiful.
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Feb 23, 2013

I have this carpet at the foot of my bed over a wood floor. It is very attractive besides feeling wonderful underfoot. It doesn't over power the geometric, gray /white/yellow comfortor on the bed. A perfect pairing in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were rich and true. A slate gray and off-white flowers (in the shape of Cherry Blossoms)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Closely woven fibers, thick, plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phila. PA,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a great rug. It was a little bit more than I wanted to spend for a dressing room, but was worth it. It makes the room. The soft contemporary style fit exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new york ny,  Jan 18, 2013

The quality is good and we love it. I would like to recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top