Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Happy
 from Hollywood, MD,  Sep 26, 2012

Overstock represented the product well and I was not disappointed when it arrived. Also deserving special mention was the delivery. It arrived very quickly and was placed with care on an extraordinarly wet day so that it was dry when I got to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photograph matched actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really happy with the feel of this rug. I chose wool hoping for a quality product and I was not disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pretty in person
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Sep 8, 2012

We were expecting this rug to have a silvery tone based on the online picture, and thought it would have some light reflection. It is a very dull gray and the pattern is not white, but dull white. It looked very flat in person. It went back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online looked silvery. The real color is a very dull gray. We sent it back.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine. It has good feel and softness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but hard to tell how dull the color was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from MA,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this rug. It arrived quickly and laid flat almost as soon as I unrolled it from the packing. It goes very well with my decor. I have had no problems with odor or shedding. Would definately order again if I had a place to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug!
 from ATX,  Aug 16, 2012

This rug is high quality. The rug is thick and soft. Looks exactly like the online description and picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 15, 2012

Love this rug! Worth every penny & it's great quality! We were not disappointed at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...maybe slightly darker but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - doesn't shed too much and very plush / soft to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 18, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! I was hesitant to purchase it at first because of the price (most rugs in our house are pretty cheap), but I am so happy with the purchase. This is a very high quality rug - nice and deep and thick, but not heavy-looking. I have it in my baby's room and it gives a soft, elegant touch to the whole decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great - a very nice, saturated grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to pull wool tufts from it.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 2, 2012

Overall we like the rug. It feels great on bare feet, but it's very easy to pull tufts of wool from it. With 2 cats, we're a little concerned with how it will hold up in the long run. As others mentioned it is a very cool shade of gray that borders on blue, and not nearly as neutral gray as depicted in the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the product is a bluer gray than the photo on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but it's very easy to pull tufts of wool from it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 29, 2012

I realy like this rug. It is thick and softer than I expected. My only complaints is that it does shed a little. Not necessarily that it shed on other things around it but little pieces of the rug tend to pull loose and sit on top of the rug. But it is really not that noticeable. Overall I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than in the picture. Also, it does have a very light blue tint, but when it is next to gray it does look gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! very soft and beautiful!
 from Philly,  Jun 24, 2012

The carpet is awesome, it's very thick though, so be sure to consider if you're going to have a sitting chair or small piece of furniture that's half on and half off the carpet that it may be lopsided.... But I love it, it's super thick and I like how it feels under my feet. I'm very into an "Anthropologie" type style, so I think this is really fitting. But I think it could also work well in a modern furniture environment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's relatively accurate... it might be a little darker in person... and I can't remember if it listed the color as blue or gray, but it's way more gray than it is blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick carpet, soft under your feet. Looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate as far as I can tell...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 20, 2012

We love this rug! We fell in love with it at a local store for four times as much as we paid for it here. It is of great quality, perfect color, and is a wonderful, soft rug! It is a great value, and we're so glad we purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on! It is a medium grey and goes well with our grey room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality, thick and soft. It does shed a little bit, but several vacuums later it is looking great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 19, 2012

Very pretty rug, good quality and price. Goes good in my contemporary living room and classic pieces. Very happy with size, color, pattern, thickness and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Pictured
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 16, 2012

great grey color, the exact color that was on my monitor. it is thick plush, and the random white sprigs, make is so very unique. Top quality...just what I would expect from Overstock....and the price....OMG wonderful....I've been shopping for many months for a unique grey rug that didn't look blah....BINGO....Overstock had it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick, crisp color, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I really liked the design on the rug but was reluctant to purchase due to the fact that previous reviews complained of shedding. Although the carpet does seem to shed a bit, it is not at all unbearable. I was using this rug to replace a rug that shed A TON. The design and quality of the rug are both nice especially considering the price. Although it is on the thicker side, i wouldn't describe it as "plush" as other reviews have stated. Also- the gray color on the photo is accurate in my eyes (another complaint others have). Overall- I would recommend this rug to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does seem to shed a bit, but overall- good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 29, 2012

After looking at multiple rugs and reading reviews I felt that this would be the best choice to put in my bed room. I am very happy with the purchase as it was exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Marion, Il,  May 15, 2012

My rug is a fantastic product. I would give it a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  May 11, 2012

Great looking rug but it is blue, not grey. I ended up having to use it in another room as it did not match my grey decor. Good quality though and really great style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is blue, not grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Saugerties, NY,  May 10, 2012

I received this rug several weeks ago and wanted to finish the room before I opened it up...was hoping it would match after all the work I hade done. It was perfect. The sizing and description were accurate and the quality excellent. I think if there is any dispute over the color, it's an "in the eye of the beholder" type thing. I can see where one might think has a tinge of either blue or green but in daylight, the room where I have placed it, it is gray. Beautiful addition to my room. Very pleased (as usual) with speed of delivery, quality of item and most importantly, the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from South Central PA,  May 8, 2012

This rug look absolutely beautiful in our home. We have it in front of our gray stone fireplace, under the coffee table, and surrounded sofa and loveseat. It's just perfect for our home. So glad we purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality -- plush, deep pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't be better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug exhibited shedding under desk chair
 from Connecticut,  Apr 18, 2012

Didn't find this rug to be blue at all. Just a touch darker than what our monitors showed on the website. Flowers are cream/off-white like other reviewer mention. We didn't experience any shedding when we were walking on this rug, but once we put a desk & chair on it, I did see some (not sure if it's from the desk chair or our feet while sitting at the desk). The rug looks pristine in those areas though, so a quick vacuum should clear that up and hopefully it will subside over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My husband found it to be a shade darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - we have more expensive rugs that don't feel as plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 12, 2012

this is a great area rug, and looks perfect on my hard wood floors! it is very plush and soft. it does shed a bit, but it is wool, so this is to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a very plush wool rug with an awesome desing. looks perfect in my room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought