Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2006

I am overjoyed with this purchase. Was a little hesitant to buy rugs online but could not resist when i saw this beuatiful rug on overstock. Its just as shown. It has deep rich colors and rich luxurious feel. I saw they have a 5x8 feet also in the same pattern, aready thinking of buying that for the dining !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2006

I purchased this rug in the 5 x 8 size, and it is a beautiful rug as well as a great value. The rug is thick and rich looking, and makes a luxurious addition in my living room. The colors are subtle, but pop just enough to be pleasing to the eye. I'm very satisfied. Kudos to Overstock.com for this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 14, 2007

I bought the 8' x 11' rug, and it is beautiful. I am very pleased. I have pale, warm yellow walls, and the gold medalion in the center ties everything in nicely. It is a thick, dense, quality rug, nicer than those I have paid much more for. Colors were well represented, so I would not hesitate to buy another rug here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are dull
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2014

This rug does not look like the pic.. The colors are dull and muddy and the pic does not adequately represent the product. There is lavandar in the rug even though I asked the customer rep and she told me there wasn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Room Rug
 from CT,  Nov 26, 2013

This is the first time I ever ordered anything from Overstock! From the picture, I realy liked the rug and now that is it in my living room, I like it even more! Would not hesitate to order another rung when I need it from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick Rug
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 24, 2013

I returned this rug, it actually has ALOT of lavender in the color and I was looking for more gray, it is a beautiful thick rug but too much purple!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Ture to Website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from los angeles,  Sep 6, 2012

I've had this a few years in my bedroom. It still sheds a lot but I think that's just the nature of these thicker rugs. Still looks nice. Needs vacuuming often because of the darker colors. Everything shows up against the black areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Feb 23, 2010

I have had several BAD experiences ordering rugs online and then being stuck with them because they are so big and bulky and expensive to ship back. I swore I would never order another big rug online. But I took a chance because of all the good reviews about this rug (22 out of 22 reviewers recommended it). I am so glad I did! The rug is gorgeous and looks great in my family room. I am not noticing a serious shedding problem as I have with other inexpensive wool rugs. You will not be disappointed in this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Bucks County, PA,  Aug 25, 2008

The rug was even more beautiful than it appeared on the web site. It was delivered promptly and was well packaged. It was a great value and looks great in my dining room. I was so pleased that I purchased another area rug for my powder room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful Surprise
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2008

I was a little wary about buying a rug online without being able to see and feel it in person, but I am very pleased with this one. The photo colors are true - the "red" parts are a deep burgundy, as I had wanted, and the black is a true black. The rug is thick, soft, and very beautiful. It sheds a bit when it first comes home, but after vacuuming a few times the shedding stops and I've had no further problems. I'm very pleased with this rug and already planning on buying another Oriental carpet from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from TN,  Jul 3, 2008

The rug is super thick and soft and it goes really well in the room with my sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Sutherland Springs, TX,  Mar 6, 2008

Rug is just as described. I received it within about a week from purchase date. It is very plush and feels great underfoot. I used it with a rug pad and thankfully it didn't make the rug too thick. As other reviewers have mentioned, it does shed quite often. Thankfully I don't use a vacuum with bags, but it's been almost a month of daily vacuuming, and I'm still having to empty my canister two to three times during vacuuming. Well worth the price and you can't beat the shipping, also purchased the 5x8 and they are both just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful.
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 12, 2008

I am very pleased with this wool carpet. It is beautifully constructed and true to the color shown. I was completely amazed that it was on my floor in less than one week from the day I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 16, 2007

I bought the 6 ft round rug for my hall and was delighted with the quality and colors. When it came to buy a rug for my office, it was a very easy decision. The 8 x 10 was not available at the time, but it was well worth the wait, it looks fantastic !!I highly recommend this rug for looks, quality, and wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal is right
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Sep 11, 2007

What a beautiful rug and so expensive looking. I am very happy with this purchase. Looks more like the picture than any of the other rugs I have ordered. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Seattle Wa,  Sep 5, 2007

The rug is beautiful. Great value. The content listed when the rug came was 80% wool and 20% cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
regal black/burgundy rug
 from ohio,  May 23, 2007

Beautiful, thick rug with muted colors. Great price,great choice. Very pleased...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Denver, CO,  May 11, 2007

I originally ordered the 5x8 for my living room. I liked it so much, I ordered the 8x11 for my dining room. It is very thick and plush. A very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from greenville s.c.,  May 8, 2007

I purchased both the 6ft. round and the 8x11 rug. They are worth every penney I paid. They are very thick and plush. The colors get brighter every time I vacume the rug. I think it's because it sheds alot. I assume that this will stop. I have to clean out the vacum cleaner after two or three times of vacuming. The color is just about what you see in the picture. Have gotten many compliments on the rugs. I've bought rugs from other places and for the same amount of money I paid for one, I got two that are of much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 7, 2007

The picture does not do this rug justice. It's absolutely gorgeous!! The best part was it fit into MY BUDGET!! Thanks O-Stock for a great experience. I will be purchasing more soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought