Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from California,  Jan 21, 2011

Do not place this rug in a heavy traffic area and or have your guests around this rug "It sheds like crazy" ...Beautiful rug but over time it will turn white.....It's been less than a year and it looks like I will have to replace it :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red rug
 from Vermont,  Jul 20, 2010

This rug arrived quickly--but upon unrolling it I noticed it was quite stinky. Smells a bit like burning plastic. It also sheds A LOT!!! I am hoping that large holes don't form considering half the carpet is living in my vacuum and garbage. On a positive note: the rug looks awesome in the room and is large and plush--just hope I don't vacuum all of the lovely plushness away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand
 from florida,  Mar 1, 2014

Have it since one month , all fiber or wool comes with the vacuum cleaner, in a couple of months nothing will left over from that rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Border Wool Rug
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2013

Good color and loving the rug...very bright, very eyecatching. Using this in the lobby of a real estate company. It is shedding a bit but pretty much all rugs do that at first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

Love the color and the cushiness, but this rug SHEDS bigtime. I thought if I vacuumed it a few times that it was just initial new-ness, but I end up vacuuming multiple times a week just to keep it looking okay. I have to clean my vacuum before vacuuming other areas of the house because it will otherwise get little red hairballs everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2012

The color of this rug is beautiful and it is very soft. It's not a heavy, high quality rug, but it's perfect for my guest bedroom since it doesn't get a ton of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, a little brighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid range
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Suburbs of Washington, DC,  Jun 28, 2011

This rug is exactly what we needed for our bedroom and has been very durable and resistant to dirt and stains.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was very close to the online picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red rug
 from West Virginia,  Sep 9, 2010

The border on this rug does not match the center color at all. It looks freaky! The picture on the website makes the border look like a darker version of the bright red center section. In reality the border looks like a mistake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug, does not wear
 from Racine, WI,  Jan 15, 2010

I am very dissatisfied with this rug. When I first got it, it shed, as can be expected. A year later, it is still shedding and has developed a couple of small holes in it. It is definately not worth the money as it all ready needs to be replaced & I've only had it a year. It is a nice looking rug, which might be OK in a no traffic area, not in a family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red border rug
 from Phx.,Az.,  Dec 29, 2009

The rug itself is decent and the color just as shown but only gave 4 stars because i was given a different rug ( no border on it ) but the color was the same so not worth to ship back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Keego Harbor, MI,  Dec 22, 2009

Yes it does pill a bit so requires vacuuming every few days while surface sheds but carpets should be vacuumed frequently to keep them healthy anyway, right? Gorgeous vibrant colors, felt like I got a steal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fibers don't hold
 from nyc,  Nov 5, 2009

Our rug has fibers fraying on the edge and It appears to be a really thick plush rug but the fibers don't hold. It sheds way more then any rug I've owned. We have had to stop using our dyson vacuum on it. The vacuum sucked up half the rug with the dirt. It now feels uneven to walk on. That is to delicate for my me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufed Red Border Rug
 from NY,  Oct 24, 2009

This is a nice rug. I like the color combination. The quality of the rug is not as great as I expected since I have purchased rugs from overstock.com before and they were exceptionally great. One of the corners seems to be disproportional. I will still keep the rug since it fits well and looks great in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 10, 2009

I bought this rug for my son's room. It is beautiful. Excellent quality. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another awesome bargain
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 22, 2008

I bought this rug for my son's Red Sox-themed room, and it is excellent. I priced similar rugs- ALL over $500, some closer to $600 and a few cost more than that. I worried about ordering such a big ticket item sight unseen, but don't!! It is such a great bargain and so well made, thick, etc. It does start shedding after the first week or so, but it's not too much. Furthermore, I have never owned a wool rug that didn't shed for some time. Not a big deal. Buy this!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from CO,  Feb 15, 2008

The rug is a nice, warm and bright color. Works very well in a light living room. Quality is great. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant but shed like snow fall in Alaska
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 13, 2008

It's beautiful and vibrant; it brings up the mood like a rocket BUT it sheds like you've never seen before. So, get ready to vacuum till all the loose lints are removed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad!!
 from Upland, CA,  Feb 1, 2008

This is a great looking rug from afar. The colors are great and more vibrant that on the interenet, however there were a few defects in the rug. Small black spots on the surface and a few divets in the texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like Described
 from Oregon,  Oct 31, 2007

Love the look, color and the price-just like described.You can't get better deal anywere alse. The deliery was cheap and quick. The only thing that I'm not crazy about is that it needs A LOT of vacuuming and that it's loosing a lot og "hair".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2007

I'm always a little leary of buying things like a rug sight unseen but glad that I did. A great rug at a great price. Shipping was very prompt. We returned to Overstock and then bought an ottoman. It was good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top