Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from League City, TX,  May 13, 2007

This is a very nice rug for the price. The color is a dark vibrant red and the darker border color compliments it perfectly. It is not quite as soft as pricier wool rugs, but it is thick and dense, and I expect it will soften with time. Expect to air it out for several days after unwraping to clear a chemical odor. Then enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great red rug
 from hyco lake,nc,  Aug 15, 2007

Great rug....If you are looking for a red rug, this will work, it has two shades of red.....a pretty deep red. I am using for a lake house with hints of red. I really like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a bold statement but it sheds.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2012

I wanted a bold red rug to compliment my newly painted red accent wall in the living room. This definitely fit the bill in terms of eye appeal, but it sheds fluffy, reddish lint-like material and will require constant vacuuming. I welcome any solutions to this problem!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It requires constant vacuuming due to shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Red Border Wool Rug
 from Laurel, Maryland,  Aug 13, 2011

I am enjoying the product very much. The color is a true red which is what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding
 from boston,  Mar 8, 2008

I have actually written a letter to the manufacturer of this rug. It sheddes excessively, I find bundles of pile all over the house. It clogs up the vacuum cleaner after a minute or two. I am very dissatisfied and hope you will not be tempted to make the mistake I made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The orange shedding rug!
 from UT,  Dec 26, 2007

I was initially disappointed that the center of this rug is more orange than red. But decided that I could live with that because I had got such a bargain! Then it started to shed! I was so embarassed to have people over because orange lint was everywhere in my house. I guess this rug would work for you if you don't ever walk on it, and you have a big piece of furniture to cover it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Indiana,  Dec 1, 2007

I think that this is a great rug for the price. My husband was worried about this rug not being soft enough under your feet, but it is very soft to the touch. The two initial draw-backs that I had when I opened the rug were: The center rectangle is a much brighter red than the internet photo shows. -- It is quite a bold colored rug. It took me a few days to get used to that bright red. (The outer border however, is a nice deep red). The second thing is that the rug is not as thick as I expected, but it still a very nice and comfortable rug. I will probably buy a thick non slip rug pad for under it. All in all, both my husband and I are satisfied with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 1, 2015

This rug is thick and does not move around with lots of traffic, including animals. Main problem is that even after vacuuming many times, pieces of it stick to clothing, socks, fur. But still worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love this rug!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 31, 2013

I purchased this rug from The O little over two years ago and I had never gotten around to writing a review. This rug does shed when vacuuming first several times but nothing that hurts the integrity of this thickly plush under feet rug that not only looks great but is great bang for buck. I have a bag less, clear canister vacuum, and it certainly does not continue to shed forever and this is actually quite normal for "hand-tufted" wool rugs of this density. I am happily writing this review because although this size rug is in my dining room, this morning I found the 8x13 size of same manufacturer and color to place in my living room and arrives Tuesday and yes, I love red when mixed with black and complimentary colors! If this helps anyone, placing your vacuum's beater bar to highest level definitely helps. This would be a deal at twice it's price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and major bang for dollar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great red rug
 from Murrieta, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

I would purchase this product again. It adds a lot of color and fun to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a very vibrant red on the inner part, which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The texture was perfect... I didn't want a high carpet, but rather an easy-to-vacuum rug. But it is thick, which makes for a nice cushion as you walk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Entirely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST delivery; Beautiful red rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 1, 2011

I received this rug incredibly fast and was pleasantly surprised by the colors. If you're looking for a true, bright-red rug, this is it. It's not orange-red or burgundy-red, it's true red. The outside border is a darker red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from California,  Oct 23, 2010

This rug is very well made and looks nice. I was a little disappointed that the center red section is not as deep a red as I hoped. It is very bright.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 22, 2010

I LOVE THIS RUG!!! Yes it does shed a TINY bit but the colors pictured are true reds and it is gorgeous and thick with no pad needed underneath. This is a GREAT value for the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Webster, TX,  Feb 27, 2010

This rug is beautiful. The colors are true to the image shown. As reviewed before, it tracks some red "dust" around our wood floors. Vacuuming has helped lessen the tracking. I would recommend this rug for homes with dark wood floors, light floors would show the red everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug....Great price!!!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jan 9, 2009

The colors are very vibrant! Thick fibers, thick feel. We love the way it looks and feels! The only problem we have had is with pet hair. Everything from hair to lint shows easily- I have to vacuum daily to keep it looking nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Bellingham, WA,  Sep 12, 2008

I had read other reviews of this rug when I ordered it. It is true that it has an odor when it is first unwrapped. I simply hung it over a porch railing for a day and presto - it was aired out. I also had read that some rugs "shed." All wool rugs shed when you first get them home if they are sheared. Just vacuum them vigorously and they are fine. The color is luscious and I found it to be of an unexpectedly deluxe quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug - Great Price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 1, 2008

I was nervous because I read the reviews and I thought this thing was going to shed all over my house and that it would be paper thin. IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!! Sure, some red fuzz plays a part in the newness but with regular care and vacuuming, there is not reason this thing should track "Red" all over the house. I love it, the colors are fabulous!!! I would suggest it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased with my rug
 Mar 31, 2008

I was looking for a vibrant rug and I am pleased with this red rug. The colors are fairly close to what is pictured on the website. The border is a darker red, not quite as dark as burgundy though. I think the rug is a great value. As another reviewer mentioned, you'll need to wait a few days for a chemical odor to disappear but then it's gone for good. Also, be aware that a signature wasn't required for the package so it may be left on your doorstep. All in all, I'm satisfied with the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Border Rug
 from Virginia,  Dec 13, 2007

This is not only a great looking rug but the price is also a plus. The border is about 4 shades darker than the center - making the rug really pop. I put it with a black sofa and chair and now the room looks like it belongs in a magazine. You will love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought