Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured, but still pretty
 from MD,  Jul 16, 2007

The colors of this rug are more muted than the picture, but it worked in my daughter's room. THe rug isn't as thick as I would like, but for the price, this is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price
 Mar 7, 2016

this rug was definitely worth the low price. Color purple was a little off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviewer
 from Lufkin texas,  Dec 29, 2014

It was so much lighter than pi,has a strange yellow look over the purple.wish I would have opened it before I wrapped it. My grand daughter opened it for Christmas and I was embarrassed how bad it looked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

I wouldn't have minded if the colors weren't as bright as the photo, but the colors are VERY dull and not symmetrical. One stripe that's supposed to be light purple is whitish, as if it was out in the sun, and it doesn't match the stripe on the other side of the rug, which is a normal hue. The rug looks dirty and dull and I need to figure out how one returns a rug of this size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thickness of rug is fine, doesn't appear to be any shedding, but colors are awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but didn't work for us
 from Fairfield, CT,  Apr 27, 2011

This rug is as described, but the colors are more subtle than they appear on screen. The lightest band of color is definitely more of an ivory than lavender. We are going to return the rug because the proportions don't work in the room as I had hoped -- I need something bigger. It is for my daughter's room, and although she was in on the orginal purchase decision has decided that she does not like it and wants to keep shopping.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors are more muted than displayed except for the deepest band of color -- still very attractive.
  • How is the quality of the product? Rug is a nice plush feel, not too thin.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is way off
 from las vegas,  Feb 17, 2011

i have bought this kind of rug before from overstock a few years back and was so happy with the rich, vibrant colors that when i say this one i thought I was getting what I saw but the colors are so very muted that i was very dissapointed. The middle purple is almost a brown, yuck. My husband thinks it's fine but if you're like me and want colors that are alive, especially for your princess's room, don't pick this one. if only it looked like the picture ;(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  May 26, 2010

The rug is beautiful HOWEVER it keeps shedding and shedding Everyday. Horrible purple fuz everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is great
 from Washington Twp, MI,  Feb 17, 2010

I purchased this for my daughters nursery and colors are great. Not as bright as pictured, but thanks to another review that is why I purchased it. P.S. no shedding problem yet, but very light traffic so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Rockland, NY,  May 25, 2008

BOUGHT THIS RUG FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER'S NURSERY. COLOR IS LOVELY AND WOULD MATCH ALMOST ANY SHADE OF PURPLE. MY DAUGHTER IS PLEASED WITH It!!!!! Soft and haven't noticed any shedding problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds and won't stop
 from South Mississippi,  Jun 16, 2007

My daughter loved it, but it has ended up in the attic. Couldn't stop the shedding and I just couldn't put up with the purple fuzz balls all over the house. Needless to say, she was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought