Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very industrial/informal because of the lines
 from Portland Oregon,  Mar 10, 2012

This rug is a pretty coppery shade, but it has deep grooves and it more of an industrial office grade than an home quality grade becuase of the deep lines. Although it is hard to see on the screen, the lines are in the weave, not in the coloring, so the rug alternates raised areas with flat areas - probably two of each per inch. It wasn't appropriate for our living room. Would work well in a higher traffic area though or kids room. We returned this and got the orange ombre rug and we could tell before we opened the bag on that one that it was a higher weave rug by the weight alone. So, this isn't a bad rug, it just is a very informal rug and not a very expensive looking rug. I wouldn't recommend it for a family room unless it is a very informal one with lots of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, okay quality
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2011

The rug looked great and felt great, and is a beautiful copper color. However, threads keep coming out. I just keep cutting them and thankfully it blends into the rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it is a copper color--but I prefer copper, so that worked out!
  • How is the quality of the product? It looked great and felt great. However, little threads keep coming up.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Color shown is brighter than it really is, but otherwise it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing !
 from Chicago,  Apr 8, 2011

This rug is amazing. The color, quality and style is perfect for my new condo. I was pleasantly surprised at how accurate it was to the actual description on the web site !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, it was exactly as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from St. Louis MO,  Jan 7, 2011

When the area rug arrived it was actually a copper color, not the orange as described; however I love the rug and the quality of the product. It really works well in the rooml, especially since it has orange walls. I looked a long time for a rug that wouild go with the room's color scheme and am happy I didn't but one until I found this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 29, 2014

It isn't a bad rug.... But: - The color didn't match the photo, since it is actually darker. Less orange, more copper/rust. - It has a thicker pile than the noted 0.5 inch. - It is not all wool (as the description implies), but 80/20 wool/cotton. - And it has a more-than-noticeable odor. I wasn't expecting a perfect rug, but it doesn't match the description --and now we have to pay quite a lot to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, wrong color
 from Ohio,  Sep 29, 2013

Nice rug but I sent it back (with no hassles and free shipping) because it was more of a rust red/orange than a true orange that I was looking fore

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and color
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 25, 2013

I am extremely pleased with this rug! I have it underneath a dining table in an interior room with limited natural lighting. The color is a darker orange, which I was happy with, but still definitely orange. I would not call it copper, as other reviews have. The rug is thick enough that the corners don't curl up, but not too thick. The dogs seem to think it is pretty comfortable, too, as they have been lounging on it since it arrived. I vacuumed it for about 15 minutes before putting the table on top. It has not been shedding excessively since. I love this rug and am so pleased that I bought it. The color is beautiful... it is different without being garish or childish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviews have said, slightly more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 19, 2012

I like this rug. It's the color I wanted however I wish it were softer in texture and didnt have such a "hemp" feel. It sheds continually and gets threads pulled easily. With my big dog-I don't know how long it will last. But for $200 it's a reasonable product. If it lasts a couple of years, I'll be happy. All that being said-I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Continues to shed. A lot. Doesn't have as soft a feel as I would have liked. More of a hemp feel and texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Woven stripes go horizontal across rug, not vertical as in picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from tampa,fl,  Mar 27, 2012

very nice. has already quite shedding. A heavy rug that stays in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color , the rug adds texture to the room .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug has been noticed by everyone entering my living room. I have been asked more than 5 x where I purchased it from.the color pops the bamboo flooring.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what you would expect
 from Arlington, MA,  Nov 9, 2011

Do not buy. I shipped it back immediately. It was not at all what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is totally different. It is not orange, it is copper brownish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. You cannot sit on it. Tons of little pieces from the rug will stick on your clothes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as described at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top