Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Peaacock Rug
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Apr 5, 2011

Arrived quickly. Minor damage to back of rug that did nor interfere with overall appearance. Much more "lime"green than in phota, but pretty. Unique piece, very striking, VERY contemporary.. Really like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really
  • How is the quality of the product? fantastic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? closely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago, CL,  Mar 25, 2011

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Charleston, CL,  Mar 17, 2011

Well made, beautiful rug. Soft, dense pile, and the rug colors are true to the picture. Rug arrived a day ahead of schedule. Very satisfied with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 29, 2011

The quality and design of this rug is really nice. The color online is much more subdued than it actually is in person. It is more like a greenish gold color. I wouldn't call it chartreuse, but in bright light it is approaching that. Feather insets in the rug are done well and the colors in the feather ends give it a nice pop without being tacky. It does shed like crazy for awhile, but has finally gotten to the point where loose fibers aren't flying everywhere. This is typical of wool rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice rug, decent quality, with a beautiful design. It looks great under our dining room table. I will note, however, that It sheds a little bit, and there are a few parts that get patchy until it's re- vacumned. But, for the price, definitely worth it. Almost impossible to find a rug this size, and this lovely, for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Carpet
 from stamford,  Jan 27, 2011

I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from florida.Fl,  Jan 26, 2011

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2011

The rug is much darker than the picture, more of a pear green, and it is smaller than 8x10. The ribs of the feathers are beige but the rug itself is green. It is very soft and sheds but not overly so. Overall a good value for a wool rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Sioux City, IA,  Jan 11, 2011

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazinly awesome
 from Viginia Beach,  Jan 2, 2011

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love it !
 from NY NY,  Dec 27, 2010

This rug is absolutely lovely and I thank all the other reviewers since the decision to get this weighed heavily on their review. The colour is more green than gold - I was hesitant at first since this was unclear in the description, the picture and the reviews. Finally, I gambled and love that I did. Now that I have ihis n the living room, I am motivated to work on the rest of the room to look as good. Only problem was delivery took longer than advised but overstock resolved the issue within days when I alerted them of this. Thanks Overstock....and fellow reviewers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O is Abt Quality Now
 from washington,  Dec 26, 2010

16- I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Fuzz
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 23, 2010

We have this rug in our living room and it sheds like an animal. My son is constantly picking up the fuzz and it has become a fun game for him and not for us. I would not recommend wool rugs for children unless you have a constant lint brush to pick up the pieces

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Music City, USA,  Nov 29, 2010

I ordered this rug and was sent a different rug. Overstock made the return of the wrong rug easy for me and quickly sent the correct rug. I ordered the 5x8. It is a beautiful rug! I'll try to post another review after I see how it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something different
 from Suburban New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2010

Good quality. True to photo. Dramatic with our baby grand sitting on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!!
 from Midwest,  Oct 27, 2010

This rug is even more beautiful in person. It is dense and comfortable, extremely well made. The colors are very nice just like on the photo. I was aware of the how soft its from the reviews. I have a very large dog and was concerned about her nails damaging the rug, but it has not been an issue. I have not experienced any shedding either. I highly recommend this if you are even remotely considering it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 Oct 11, 2010

I Love this rug! It was so heavy- almost 80 pounds so that should tell you how plush it is! It does shed, but after daily vacuuming, it is settling down. The color is a greenish gold., very much like AnjourPear from a famous paint manufacturer. It matches my walls perfectly. It is a very unique look for the money! Very high end!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 8, 2010

This rug is a great buy! The colors are great and the carving is awesome on feathers - gives texture to the rug and entire room. It does shed a little - I've vacuumed it twice and still see fibers on my wood floors. I'm sure after a few more times it will be fine. It has nice instruction guide how to stop shedding. Overall, I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Quality
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 21, 2010

I received this product, and was amazed at just how beautiful and plush it is. The quality is outstanding. The color was so true to the description, it goes with my dining room perfectly. I would without a doubt recommend this to a good friend, or anyone who might be a little nervous about ording it. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Southern, Illinois,  Sep 19, 2010

I was excited to see this rug offered, I had already painted a new room colored in these accent colors, it matched perfect! I't's beautiful, I want to order more of the smaller 4x6..Quality is awesome. I mean really awesome. It smells fresh not like other rugs I have bought before from here. Definitely HIGH TIME for this rug buy this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Peacock Feathers Multi Nylon Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $168.29
Was $197.99
Compare $246.50
Save 32%
Mystic Garden Multi Area Rug
Sale $93.59
Was $103.99
Compare $140.00
Save 33%
(16)
Back to top