Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Mar 28, 2011

Love this rug ...it is thick and looks great under my dining room set... with that said I agree with the other reviewer that said the base color in the middle is not beige... it is a creamy white color. Still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Southern Utah,  Aug 9, 2008

It is thick and the colors are perfect for my kitchen. The edge of the rug is beige and the overall color tone is brownish with black accents. It goes well with the black appliances and distressed oak of my kitchen cabinets. It arrived very quickly and rolled out easily without any curled edges. Fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality area rug. It looks great under our octagon-top dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Knoxville, TN 37914,  Oct 20, 2014

This rug is beautiful and is of excellent quality. The colors are vibrant and the pile is luscious. Looks like a very expensive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a perfect rug for a small space
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 24, 2014

I had been looking around for a rug to fit the color scheme of my den and this one had everything. Not only is it the right colors but I would not have even thought of an octagon shape rug until I saw it on Overstock.com and immediately realized it would look and fit perfectly in my space. I'm very happy with my choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and wears well
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Aug 1, 2014

I was looking for a large rug for my entry way and this beautiful black and beige rug is a perfect fit! The colors are true to the picture, with the beige being just a little lighter than the image on my iPad. The lighter color works just as well. We've had the rug for a month now and it wears well, standing up to heavy traffic from a large family. I would definitely recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet received not as ordered
 from Ontario Canada,  Jul 6, 2014

Carpet received was Black/Red, not Beige/Black as ordered. we are currently on an RV road trip and just received a picture from our cousin of the carpet that was delivered. Very disappointed and will follow up with a phone call on Monday July 7th.. Thank You Don Ross

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon rug
 from Lockport, New York,  Apr 24, 2014

Rug is exactly what I wanted in a rug. Size, shape & look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Octagon Wool Rug
 from Westlake, OH,  Jan 11, 2014

This rug is more than I expected for the price. It is a high quality wool at a reasonable price. We love it. Thank you for offering such bargains. I called customer service to ask about getting a matching smaller rug. The representative was very helpful and knowledgable; so sorry you did not have a matching 2 x 3 for the door. Thank you. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug is absolutely perfect in my entrance hall. The shape, size, and colors are exactly what I wanted. The most outstanding colors are cream (not white!) and brown with a hint of sage. Despite the fact that I ordered it shortly before Christmas, it arrived quickly and in perfect condition despite the fact that it was snowing when it was delivered.. The thickness of the rug was something that concerned me because I wanted to be sure the door opened over it. I did not need to worry. The thickness is exactly as described on the website. I will definitely be shopping for more rugs on this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Wellington, FL,  Apr 29, 2013

The rug was beautiful but unfortunately it was too small for my foyer so I had to return it. The color was nice and bright and the rug is quite thick. I need an 8ft octagonal and I will be looking for that soon. Overstock is wonderful and the return was quite easy, althought it cost me for the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks rich
 from Newtown, PA,  Apr 3, 2013

I love this rug in my small office. The shape compliments the space because it has a bay window!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Rankin, MI,  Jul 10, 2012

This rug is a perfect complement for my kitchen nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of this rug. The details are exquisite. The wool is very soft and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Four stars for accuracy of description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for large entry
 from Ocala, Florida,  Nov 11, 2011

Had looked all over town for an oval or odd shaped rug for square entry. Was totally surprised to find it on Overstocks and even more surprised at the ease of order, quick delivery and quality of product. Nicer rug than any I looked at in department/furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, heavy weight, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Patina Beige/ Black Wool Rug 6' Octag
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 8, 2011

I was driving up to my house when I saw a large package sitting on my doorstep. I was sooo excited my rug had come. I pulled it in through the front door and cut off the plastic wrapping and it was beautiful. Exactly what I was looking for, exactly what the picture and description were online. I finally had my rug and now my living room is complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug arrived within a couple days, fast shipping. I LOVE IT !! It's perfect for my sunroom, which has taupe furniture, gold walls painted decatur buff,and green accents, similar to paint colors louisburg green or tate olive. The black border pulls my room together. Rug is soft, well made, 80 % wool , 20% cotton, which must be the backing. It does shed a little, visible clear fibers show up on my cherry floors., not sure if repeated vaccuming will help or not. My only complaint is that I have tried to submit a lengthy POSITIVE review three times, and this is my fourth attempt, so the review has been shortened and paint company names have been omitted, so I hope it goes through. Overstock continues to provide great customer service, and is my first choice for interent shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green is not as bright as my monitor shows, its gray/green a soft sage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and beige octagon rug is beautiful.
 from Cornwall, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

This has been the best purchase that I have ever made online. We recently put dowm new hardwood flooring in our entry and shopped at at least 10 stores to find a small rug. We bought and returned 3 different carpets during this process. Then I went online to search, was linked to Overstock.com and I ordered the octagon black and beige (with my fingers crossed!!!). What a perfect fit, and the colors are so beautiful! Thank you so much for having such a wonderful product available at such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is soft, edging is smooth, lies flat, GREAT!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Arkansas,  Aug 4, 2011

Bought to match the rectangle. Quality is top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patina Beige Rug
 from Fresno, California,  May 22, 2010

This rug is very thick and beautiful. However, the background is white not beige and so did not match my decor. I sold the rug to my neighbor and am trying again. I have always been pleased with the quality of my purchases from OverStock, but sometime pictures are misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 30, 2008

I got this for my upstairs landing and it looks fabulous. It unrolled flat right away and is super soft. The colors are pretty much true but the beige looked a little more ivory on my computer screen. The true beige looks better anyway! This was my first overstock purchase and is sure not to be my last. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought