Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Dallas TX,  Dec 10, 2007

I love this rug. It goes well with my retro decor. It is very well made, dense, soft and no shedding. I would expect to pay about twice as much if I bought it retail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had this carpet for 3 years now
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought this carpet back in Feb. of 2009. When I got it I realized the colors were a bit different from the site, however it was not a problem for me since the red circles that my carpet has perfectly match my living room decor. So not having the black like the photo shows did not bother me. What bothers me is the extensive shedding that this carpet produces. Since day one I noticed it. I vacuumed it several times hoping it would stop. Still messing my entire living on a daily basis whenever someone steps on it. Luckily I had to move out of my house and kept the carpet in storage for 15 months. After retrieving it from the storage I vacuumed it with one those bagless vacuum. The yarn strands from this carpet filled up my vacuum container! I am not kidding. I have a 15 month old who is continuously sneezing whenever she gets on the carpet. I do not know whether I got a carpet from a bad batch but this thing is the worst carpet I have ever own! If you were to buy one and upon receipt it sheds do not waiste time return it right away because it will continue to spread yarn strands all over your place. I am 1 emotion away of dropping it in the dumpster. It is just that I have gotten so many compliments in regard of the colors until my guests seat next to it and start to sneeze as if they were seating in a pile of cats fur! I try to keep my duaghter away from it as much as I can to protect her but eventually I will throw it away. By the way even with this extensive shedding till today it still looks full and the colors are still vibrant. It looks the same way when I bought it 3 years ago...Go figure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site has some black mine has red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice colors but horrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description fell short on stating the abundant shedding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT as pictured
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

Not much to say beyond what I already said. The rug seems to be a good quality rug, but the colors are much more subdued than they appear here...not what I was expecting at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close to accurate, colors WAY more subdued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK quality-wise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, color way off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2012

I was searching for a new rug and saw this one and loved the colors and style. It was the right size and price so I purchased it. Overstock delivered the item very quickly and was very pleased with the rug and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality rug. No visual defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors and quality
 from St Paul MN,  Oct 28, 2010

This looks great in my lime green and black living room (although the darkest color of the rug is deep brown, not black like it might appear on screen). It has shed a lot but after frequent vacuuming it has stopped shedding after about 3 weeks. Nice and thick for my toddlers to play on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratchy
 from UT,  Oct 18, 2010

The rug is not colored as pictured. It is a bit scratchy for wool, and took a long time to uncurl. Overall, I think next time I'd find another option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from North Carolina,  Sep 3, 2010

great rug for the price...of course it will shed, it's wool!!! Colors are beautiful.....using for a sunroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from East Wenatchee, WA,  Feb 8, 2010

I purchased this rug to accent a very large painting and to put on a White Berber carpet. It looks amazing. The colors are a bit muted than the photo but it's perfect. It is so plush and of very good quality. I couldn't have chosen a better rug. The shipping with Overstock is amazing. I received it in three days. I'll definitely be back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, misleading photo
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 6, 2009

As mentioned in the other reviews, the colors in the photo are not at all accurate. I was expecting a vibrant green and black or very dark brown. The colors are way more muted than the photo, to the point where I thought I received the wrong rug. The rug is very well made and beautiful, but I would warn any perspective buyers that it is warm colors: light brown, tan, medium brown and a soft, light green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Parial Wool Rug
 from C-bus Ohio,  Nov 7, 2009

Great rug, looks really nice and made well, It really brings color and design to any room. It fit well with my color theme and feels great on my feet. Like everyone else said there is no black on the carpet, it's expresso brown which was the reason I purchased the rug, it fit my color scheme and looks like a expensive rug. The rug did fill up my dyson vacumn cleaner but thats usually normal with any new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Maryland,  Aug 26, 2009

The rug fits so well into my decor it looks like a custom designed piece of floor art. Like any new wool rug, it will require vacuuming to remove loose fibers. I am truly enjoying the rug and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 24, 2009

This rug far exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. Colors are soft and beautiful yet striking. Soft to the foot and makes a great statement in my entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely satisfied!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 24, 2009

I received this rug long before I expected to! It arrived in perfect condition with the wrapping intact. When I unrolled it, I was pleasantly surprised that it was almost completely flat with the exception of a slight curl on one end. I put a couple of heavy items on it, and within several minutes it was fine. The colors are cheery, and while bright...not overly so. It is pretty reminiscent of the photo, although there is no black, just dark brown.The quality of the rug is what really impressed me. It is very thick, plush feeling, and even sewn around the edge so as not to unravel. I have compared numerous rugs at local stores and home goods suppliers, but I have never seen anything that comes close to this in quality and value. Once again Overstock.com delivers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and good quality
 from California,  Mar 25, 2009

The rug is pretty much as pictured and described. Colors are a bit more muted but still stand out. The only thing is that there was no black in my rug. However, that worked fine as I preferred having the browns. The quality is good for the price. Plush...not as much as a more expensive one, but for what I paid a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugdoctor
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 19, 2009

Great value..... Nice product. Time will tell. Only had for a little over a month and STILL shedding. Almost fills vacuum canister with one time. Still looks good though. Will it stop shedding? Hope so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from iowa,  Sep 16, 2008

this rug is very thick and colors are very strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Knockout!
 from Somerville, OH,  Jun 24, 2008

I love this rug. As others have said, the colors are a bit more muted than in the picture, which is a good thing for me. No downsides to this one. It's a knockout rug, at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from So. Ca,  Apr 8, 2008

I must say this is a very pretty rug eventhough the colors are not as vibrant as what is shown but all in all I am very please with the quality of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from tucosn arizona,  Apr 2, 2008

This rug is gorgeous. Colors are exact to the photo. We purchased it for a business. Everyone who walks in the door is wowed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Templ Hills, MD,  Mar 31, 2008

This rug is very nice and looks great in my living room, however, the picture shows black in it also and it's not on the actual rug but that didn't make me want to send it back. I would truly recommend to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought