Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like photo
 from Northern CA,  Jun 23, 2012

This carpet looks the same on my monitor as on the floor. Very nice shade of blue, with hint of teal, and tan/gold design. Very thick. Would give it 5 stars except that it smells quite a lot. Much more than another all wool rug from the same manufacturer that I got on the same day. Have to air out the room overnight, and hopefully it will go away. There rugs don't really need a rug pad, they are so thick. I have a pad under the other one and it is really wasted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from DALLAS GA,  Aug 13, 2012

This rug is beautiful. The color is a little different than the picture on the screen. The actual color is more of an aqua blue, however in the evening in dimmer lighting is looks more grayish blue. The smell from the rug only lasted for a day or so, and the curl at one end fell down after two days. This rug seems very durable and easy to maintain. very little shedding. I put a couch over the rug, so no need for a rug underlayment. Overvall I am very please with this purchase. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 3, 2010

This rug arrived and I love it! I would say that the blue color has a slight greyish/greenish hue, but still more blue than not. It is plush with a beautiful design in a butterscotch color. I'm using it under a dining room table. It doesn't seem to be shedding at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great rug from Overstock
 from Somerville, OH,  Sep 27, 2012

First, a disclosure: this is my fourth rug from Overstock. I'm a huge fan with high expectations! This rug did not disappoint. Some shedding, but overall excellent quality. Dense. Heavy. Needs no under-padding. Colorwise, it's an interesting combination of cool greyish pale teal background and pale gold patterning; it goes well in my home office, which has golden wood floors and grey walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 24, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a light blue rug to match decor in out master bedroom and bathroom and this one fits perfectly. Many rugs in the same style/size appeared to be much more expensive than this one. After reading review, we decided to give it a shot. As mentioned in other reviews, the rug sheds alot initially (I think we vacuumed and emptied the bin about 6 times). It also smells a little funny out of the wrapping, but a little fabreeze did the trick. I would say that this rug is well worth the shedding and smell problems based on the fact that is priced much lower than comparable rugs. Now that it is all cleaned up, we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 27, 2012

This a beautiful pale (but vibrant) blue and golden rug. Very thick and provides nice cushion. I vacuumed off three vacuum containers of fuzz when I first got it, but since then very little fuzz has come off and almost no shedding of fibers. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful light sea blue, very close to how it appeared on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-ruffed Olso New Zealand wool rug. 8 x 11
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 27, 2012

Rug is exactly as I pictured, color is a slate blue color with olive tone accents. Looks terrific and was shipped quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable quality, thick and luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!
 from TN,  Jun 13, 2012

This rug seems lighter colors in person than in the picture. It is light olive green and very light sky blue in my opinion. However it was still perfect for my room. Great quality and great price! What a value find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact match to color in picture but still a GREAT rug!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online picture seems darker than colors are in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first overstock return
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I usually hate going through the trouble of returning things that I buy online, but this rug is bad to the point that it's unbearable. I read the reviews and thought this is a great price for a real wool rug. Well, even when we first got the rug, the carpet felt scratch and not very plush. After a week or two, we start to see the carpet balling and little pieces of yarn coming loose. That's not even the worst of it -- the carpet sheds so much!!! Everything in the house is covered in its fuzz and it's beyond irritating. I'm highly disappointed. The other ratings didn't mention how bad the shedding was, maybe we just got a lemon, but this is the worst purchase I've ever made on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's beyond poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great deal!
 from San Francisco,  May 26, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, excellent quality and a great deal for the price. I looked in many stores and websites at rugs of this size and quality, and they cost 2 - 3 times as much everywhere else. I vacuumed it once and it hasn't shed at all since that first time, really important to me as I was buying this to replace another rug that was still shedding after 3 years. I give this my highest recommendation. If you like the color and design, you won't find another rug this nice for this price anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, seems like the same quality as other much more expensive rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from asheville, nc,  Nov 7, 2011

have had this rug for over a month now, has not shed at all. very comfortable to walk on, didnt use a pad. its in my living room. the blue is slightly light teal and swirls are a dark tan. doesnt match my couch exactly but is pulling the room together fine. quality of the rug is very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 15, 2011

I love this rug and get so many compliments on it. It is large and heavy. It is also very well made and holds up in a high traffic area with dogs and cats, other rugs have unraveled in this spot, this one is holding up and I've had it for a year already!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue/teal was exactly what I was expecting, looks the same on my monitor. The gold was a bit darker more olive then expected but still within what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is heavy and well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but SHEDS a ton!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 1, 2014

This rug is gorgeous in person so upon receiving it, I set it up in my living room and was very happy with it! It shed a bit, but I thought that would eventually stop. After owning it 12 mos, the shedding continued and appeared even worse! The living room where the rug was placed wasn't even getting that much use. I was constantly collecting light blue dust bunnies all over my hardwood floors. I am so unhappy that I lost nearly $400 with this purchase. It's currently stored in our garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from on the intercoastal in Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

Purchased this rug for our bedroom. It is a beautiful rug overall. The quality seems very good as well. We've had it l over a year now. No issues with it. It never really shed at all. The rug is a good quality wool and very dense. The color on my monitor was spot on with the actual rug. It is a dusty sort of blue (or grayish blue) with gold (or some may call it tan...but it's really gold) design scroll work inside. My bedroom is white and and Aqua blues but this actually blends nicely and offsets the lighter aqua blue. I would think it would work with a number of blue shades fairly nicely as a contrast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charleston, SC,  May 6, 2013

I love the rug! The colors/design are so pretty and work really well in my living room. My only complaint would be that it sheds quite a bit where there is a lot of foot traffic. I hope it stands the test of time becuase I really love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick although sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but major shedding problem
 from Baltimore region,  Feb 12, 2013

We were very happy with this rug at first, and continue to think it is very attractive and comfortable to walk on. However, it continuously sheds wool - it is all over our kids clothes after they play on the rug, and we are finding giant wool-bunnies everywhere. We have vacuumed it about eight times so far with the Dyson and each time we dump out 2 full containers of wool (about 2 gallons worth)! We assumed it would slow down, but it has not. Also, each time we vacuum, it make the rug look rough because it pulls threads up at random. Overall, we are very disappointed; this deal really was to good to be true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate - it is a handsome rug!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice density, but poor construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful wool rug at a great price
 from CT,  Jul 25, 2012

this rug is beautiful! the blue is a soft blue/seafoam color and the floral pattern is in a golden bronze color. the wool is soft to the touch and the rug seems to be well-constructed. it had a slight odor when first opened, but i am sure this will pass in no time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the item arrived looking exactly as it did in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!
 from il,  Sep 23, 2011

This is a very plush rug! So thick it feels great to the feet! Thje colors match my dining room exactly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful ! Spills do not go through to the wood floor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 15, 2011

The rug was perfect, I thought the colors were accurately displayed.....it looks blue-teal and green on my computer and that is how it looks in person. Great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York City,  Jan 13, 2010

it is a beautiful rug. it is heavy weight and has a soft feel. it's beautiful. good quality. just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought