Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but it is not orange!
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, but it was not the color I was expecting. It is definitely a dark, rust color...not orange. For most customers, this would probably be a good thing...its not bright or overbearing at all but our room has lots of tangerine accents, so it did not match. I ended up returning it and I must say I was extremely impressed with Overstock's customer service. The return process was speedy and painless. I plan to order another rug from them once my refund is posted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is rust, not orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website should change the color to Rust instead of orange
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color of picture does not represent true color
 from Chandler Arizona,  Dec 6, 2013

I do love the quality, size, design of this wool rug. My only complaint is the color that is displayed for the customer, DOES NOT MATCH the true color of the rug. The color is a lot lighter than the orange I thought it would be! The orange is very light rust and almost looks like a very faded orange. If the color was deeper or richer orange, i would have loved it! The design is beautiful, ivory flower is beautiful. Very comfortable, cushy rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judie H.
 Mar 15, 2015

Color was not orange, it was Terra Cotta but works very well with the rest of my d├ęcor in front room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Feb 20, 2015

I purchased this rug because I wanted a thick wool rug for our baby's playroom. It is very good quality, and has provided good cushioning for his falls. The rug sheds a lot, and I am hoping we will not vacuum it into nothing. We have had it a month and have emptied the vacuum at least seven times. As far as the color is concerned, I find it a bit ugly. It is an orangish salmonish pinkish color, which I am finally getting used to. My husband for some reason is allergic to it and gets a rash where it touches his skin. It may be the dye because he has not been allergic to wool before. All in all, for a playroom, I like it. The rug was delivered so quickly, wrapped well, and is super heavy so I don't think I would have even returned it if I didn't like it. I did use a rug pad underneath to prevent slipping, but it probably wouldn't be necessary since it is so heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not orange
 Feb 3, 2015

I had such high hopes for this rug! Its just what I wanted to add color to my family room. However I wanted the rug to be orange/rust color as pictured and described but it was not close! It was a SALMON color and had pink hues to it. It did not match any of my existing orange decor in the room! Wish I could have given it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Utica, NY,  Nov 18, 2014

Love it. Very good quality. Color is more like a burned clay. Give special addition to my dinning room.I'm very happy with this buy. Would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moldy smelling n moist carpet delivered
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2013

When the carpet arrived, I could see drops of water inside the plastic. I hoped the water was on the outer surface of the inner plastic but unfortunately the carpet itself was moist and moldy. The smell was so strong that I did not even remove the carpet from the package! So I cannot really comment on the quality of the product itself but I was definitely disappointed. To make it worse, this item is now out of stock!! Overstock rep definitely made it easy with the returns questions etc but I am still left without a carpet for the holidays...:(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLAM!!,
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Jun 1, 2013

This rug was perfect for my open living room. I was a bit concern that the color would be too bright, but the orange is muted just enough to add unexpected color to my very dark hardwood floors. LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is more vibrant than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeoud! Wow factor!
 from Tyler, TX,  May 18, 2013

I received this rug on Wednesday and couldn't wait to get it out of the plastic. It is the prettiest rug I have ever owned. It is striling with the large ivory colors. It is a very substantial rug of excellent quality. I cannot say enough about how fabulous this rug is. I bought the 5' x 8' and it is perfect with my ivory colored couches. Love, love, love it! Quick shipping too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought