Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors more vibrant than picture!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 8, 2008

There is bright yellow, orange/rust and green flowers that don't show in picture. I was surprised as I thought the colors would be more muted, but I like it! Due to black background and thicker wool pile, dust shows! Good for den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from st. louis, mo,  May 10, 2010

bought this rug for my dining room 8 months ago. still looks new. nice thickness and quality. colors are somewhat brighter, but beautiful nonetheless. has cool and warm tones in the colors, so is very versatile to decorate with. my only complaint was that this rug shed A LOT at the beginning. I have a lot of wool rugs, and I've never seen one shed that much! I vacuumed it in every direction and got 2+ vacuum bags full of fuzz. the rug then stopped shedding and has been great ever since! would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Nevada,  Nov 10, 2009

I bought this rug over a year ago and it has held up beautifully and it takes a lot of traffic. It still looks brand new. I am so happy I bought it. Thank you "O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from South Carolina,  Sep 16, 2009

This is one of the most beautiful rugs I've ever seen. It looks really good on the computer is why I bought it, but once it got here it's even more beautiful in person than it looks on the computer. Just enough of the other colors to accent all the black , but not to overwhelm it. And shipping was awesome. I think I placed my order on Sunday night and my rug was here like on Tuesday in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omnamo Rug
 from Seattle,  Nov 29, 2008

I"ve had the carpet a week and the black is a rich dark black with more vibrant colors than the picture describes. I don't think it sheds more than any other wool rug and am quite pleased. The border is lovely with a thin band of rust, followed by a thinner band of grey and then a camel/olive color. The flowers have salmon and yellow and there are greens, blues and reds you can highlight at different seasons in your room. I paired it with my dark brown leather couches, carved dark woods and rust colored pillows and throws. It looks striking and really stands out but not in a gaudy way. I recommend this carpet if you want black with the flexibility of "warm" colors to highlight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW what a great purchase
 from Roswell Georgia,  Mar 26, 2013

Have been looking for a black rug for my formal living room for a while now and came across this one. Wasn't sure after looking at the picture but after reading the reviews thought i would give it a shot. The rug arrived today and wow what a good looking rug really added a lot of color to our room. I highly recommend this rug and for the price you won't find this quality anywhere trust me been looking for over 6 months now. The shipping was outstanding and delivered right to the front door free of charge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more vivid that the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Hand-tufted Caspian Black Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)
Sale $322.99
Was $379.99
Compare $609.50
Save 47%
(3)
Safavieh Hand-made Taj Mahal Taupe Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $173.39
Was $203.99
Compare $244.58
Save 29%
Back to top