Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Shreds and Is Not of Good Quailty
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased this rug for my new home. Waited to place the rug in my living room. When I opened the package and put the rug down within a day it was shredding. I thought that it may stop but it has not done so. I contacted Overstock to let them know my situation. I am extremely disappointed with the customer service that I have received on this item. I am a good customer of Overstock and before this I told everyone about how good they were about helping when an item did not met standards, but I am sadly to say, I cannot say this now. This rug does not meet standard and Overstock should speak to the manufacture or seller and let them know some of the rugs have problems. Overstocks should stand by their customers better. Hope Overstock corrects this problem because I was a loyal customer of theirs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug Shreds Continually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fine but failed to mention that it shreds tremendously
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 16, 2007

I was so pleased with the color and texture of this rug, and I was delighted with the price. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago,  Sep 16, 2007

I was impressed with the rug. It's soft and looks great. I have to agree with the other reviewer - it's not olive green, it is sage. Still looks nice. I guess that's the trouble with ordering online. Great price, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug...Phenomenal Value
 from Gainesville, FL,  Sep 2, 2007

I have had my rug for about a week and I can't say enough good things about it! The color is exactly how it looked on my screen (I would describe it as Olive) and goes perfect with my bedroom decor. It is thick and softer that I ever expected. I have not had the excessive shedding problem others have mentioned (in fact my other rugs were much worse). I am so happy with my purchase that I have just ordered another Overstock Rug for my daughter's room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug... Olive?
 from Pikeville, NC,  May 19, 2007

The only critique I have for this rug is the color. It is advertised as "olive" but, it is shades of forest green. I was really disappointed at the color but, otherwise it was a good quality rug for a reasonable price. If this rug came as a true olive color... it would've been a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Carlos, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

Bought this for dining room. colors go perfectly with recovered chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk
 from ct,  Jun 4, 2012

I would not ever buy this again.I was ripped off Nothing but junk and Ipaid a lot for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rug is junk.miss shaped sheds so bad when u vacume i ended up throwing it out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this one
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I was so surprised when I received this rug. I am addicted to Overstock and have found so many great things here. You definitely have to do your research and try to figure out who the manufacturers are before buying. This rug was a putrid greyish green. I can't really even describe the color. It wasn't even close to olive. The green had much more blue in it than yellow. Also, the quality was terrible. The shape was uneven and it wasn't plush but was kind of nasty and flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug
 from Sedona,  Aug 31, 2011

I think it felt thin so we got a nice pad an it feels much better. We did keep it after a few days, we liked it better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a mint green....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft feeling, but the edges made it seem used , or old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Morgantown, WV,  Sep 30, 2010

This rug is just what I wanted. Wool, thick pile, excellent color, and the size is just right for the space. It arrived faster than I expected, and was an excellent price. I am perfectly happy with it and would recommend it. As always, Overstock.com has come through for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 23, 2010

Recently purchased this rug, one of a few from Overstock. Great quality at a great price. Very soft with nice rich colors and was a great addition to my living room. It unrolled and flattened out easily. It did shed, which is typical of new rugs, but only lasted after a few vacuums. I have had nothing but good experiences with the rugs I had purchased and recommend them to anyone who is looking for a quality rug at a decent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking Sheds Forever
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 8, 2010

I have owned this rug since March of 2008. it is STILL shedding -- a LOT. I finally decided to write the manufacturer -- Acura Homes Inc. according to the label on the bottom of this thin -- and they replied extremely quickly to my complaint with an offer to replace the thing for 50% of what I paid. I will be telling them that's an unacceptable offer. In the meantime, let me send this warning to you all considering this seemingly lovely rug (it is very good looking) to avoid it. It's not worth the risk in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belo
 from Miami-FL,  Feb 5, 2010

Great price. Good quality. Fast shipping. What else do you want? Color is sage/olive. Looks elegant !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE
 from Chicago,Il.,  Feb 4, 2010

This rug only looks good AFTER its been vacuumed daily.Do not plan to walk on it as it will shed terribly! It will clog your vacuum.Im throwing it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who needs a dog?
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 24, 2009

I looked at a lot of reviews for the rugs and it did say it shed "a little" however, i have had this carpet for a few months now and it has not stopped shedding - i actually think it's getting worse. Looks good right after vacuming but that's it. I'm looking to replace it and wish i had saved my money and spent more time looking. It will be fine in the basement. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 18, 2009

I was worried about buying a rug online but I had been looking for a green rug for some time and decided to take a chance. This rug is beautiful and perfect for our family room. I have no complaints. It is nice and soft to walk on and is is very well made. We are happy with this purchase and are no longer afraid of buying a rug online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need a good vacuum
 from boulder,  Feb 5, 2009

I have this rug for 9 months. Sheds so much it clogs my vacuum. I had a party and 100% of the people asked me what was wrong with my rug. Filled a vacuum bag after a 4 hour party. Looks good, just don't walk on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2009

I bought the 5 x 7 rug not even a year ago and am getting ready to replace it. All my rugs are from overstock and they usually are great but this one was a big mistake. It is now looks like i have had it for 20 years and i am very unhappy about that. Do not purchase this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2008

I received the rug in 3 days. I am very pleased with the appearance of the rug. It is very plush and feels great to walk on. The color, however, is definitely sage... not olive. Other reviews had stated that, so it was not really a surprise to me. I am glad I purchased it, especially for the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with it
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 23, 2008

Like the other reviewers of this product, this rug is very thick and feels good to the feet. The color is a good shade of sage green with an olive-tone border. The rug does shed heavily like everyone has noticed, but the fibers don't fly around so it's not too annoying and doesn't aggravate my allergies .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top