For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool area rug
 from OH,  Apr 14, 2008

It is always hard to order something without seeing it - however these reviews really do help - so - I am participating as well - this area rug is beautiful - the color is "spot" on and it is PLUSH - it does shed a little but certainly not excessive - I bought it as a birthday gift for our daughter - she has beautiful hard wood floors and had recently bought new floral couches - the sage was perfect with the tiny bit of sage in the print - pulled the room together - this is a safe purchase - a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

I had this rug for a year and it never ever stopped shedding. It really took away from the piece. I wanted friends to comment on the cool green splash of color in the room...instead they commented on how my rug was shedding everytime they came over. YUCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 2-tone and sheds like crazy
 from Camarillo CA,  Dec 21, 2012

The rug overall seems to be decent quality but i was disappointed that it is not really 2 diff tones of green as shown in the photo. It is one color. It's a nice colir, but its a little boring. It is still shedding after 3 weeks. I am keeping it because it would cost too much to return it, but I won't order something like this again. I should have trusted my instinct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, soft, great quality
 from Whitefish, MT,  Oct 16, 2012

Fantastic rug. Extremely happy with my purchase. Soft on the feet. Does not shed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I expected - thick, soft rug. Does not shed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Sage/Moss not Olive
 from Westchester, NY,  Dec 31, 2009

The rug is beautiful, nicely made, definitely worth the price. I ordered this rug because of the reviews stating that the color was not olive...and I definitely concur. If you are looking for a sage/moss colored rug, as I was, this one is for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive and Sage
 from University Park, IL,  Dec 4, 2009

I like this rug. It looks better than he picture in terms of depth. The colors are exactky as pictured. The border is olive,but the area within the border is sage green. All the rugs I've purchased have very nice backings and are plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from St. Louis,  Jan 8, 2009

We love this rug! The other reviews were right on and were instrumental in making the decision to purchase. This was our first purchase, and we couldn't be more pleased. The rug color is less "olive", but that is what we wanted, and I think the online photo provides an accurate portrayal of what the rug looks like in person. The rug is thick, soft, is wearing well and ties our whole room together. We ordered the rug on a Sunday night and received it on Wednesday. That is outstanding service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from chicago,  Dec 18, 2008

This is a really well made rug..It is nice and heavy The color Green is perfect. It is nice and vibrant. This rug doesn't shed much at all. I would say it is a great area rug

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Wool Rug
 from Big River, Ca,  Nov 20, 2008

The muted greens are pretty, very soft. It is a good value though I wouldn't say the pile is over the top... it's a good color to blend your earth toned componants in a room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from LALALAND,  May 16, 2008

SUPER SOFT AND PLUSH. IT DOES SHED BUT THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED WHEN YOU BUY A WOOL RUG. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. YOUR TOES WILL THANK YOU.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive Green Rug
 from Hicksville, New York,  May 16, 2008

This is the second rug I puchased and have recieved compliments all the time. Nice quality and very comfortable under your feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for great price
 from chicago illinois,  May 13, 2008

I am extremely happy with the rug, in fact I ordered this also in the larger sized rug for my dining room. I have gotten many excellent comments on how nice and full they are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 21, 2008

I have had this rug over a month now, and it still sheds like crazy! But I love the colors and it is a good value for the price... As long as it stops shedding soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, quality
 from Maryland,  Mar 25, 2008

this is a great rug. high quality, nice coloring. i added the premium padding and it is a great compliment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug!
 from DC metro area,  Mar 16, 2008

I really love this rug; the colors are wonderful, and are exactly as you imagine them and exactly as they appear here. This is beautiful shades of olive and sage green, very, very plush and thick. Very high quality. If you are looking for olive or sage greens to match a certain room, then you won't be sorry if you purchase this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not be happier
 from SF, CA,  Jan 19, 2008

Beautiful shades of sage--subdued, and a good quality, thick & soft pile. Two comments: first, I think it's a little smaller than 5x8, but not much (think it's less than 8 feet long--it seemed smaller than the 5x8 rug it replaced, and I had to cut down the ends of the 5x8 rug pad I put under it). Second, it does require vacuuming at least a couple times a week to keep it smooth and pretty (it tends to gather a coat of fuzz otherwise, but the vacuum restores it to like-new condition). Very pleased with my purchase, and the fact that I spent a couple hundred dollars less than I planned to, and got a much more luxurious rug than the ones I was looking at in the store. Yay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from CA,  Jan 16, 2008

I agree that the color is more sage than olive. Also that it does shed a lot (so far have had for about 1 month and still shedding). But overall I like the rug a lot - it is the color I was hoping for (knowing ahead of time that others said it was less olive than sage), and is soft and fairly thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York,  Jan 16, 2008

I brought this rug about four weeks ago and I did read the reviews. Some time you wonder if the reviews are for real. Well I recieved the rug and it was great. The color was great the thickness of the rug was great overall it 's a great rug. The only thing is that it does shed alot the first few week. Other than that it was worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Milwaukee,WI,  Jan 1, 2008

Looks great! Sheds more then my cat in spring! Your vacuum will get a daily work out with this tufed beauty. Little wool balls form when you walk on it. Why do they sell rugs like this??? Will it go away? It's been a month and still picking wool bunnys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Plush
 from Bellingham, WA.,  Dec 27, 2007

I bought this rug on the color and the other customer reviews. I concur...this is a beautiful rug for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top