Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great thick beautiful rug!
 from oregon,  Feb 11, 2012

I bought this rug for my bedroom which I'm doing in all neutrals. This rug is called ivory but it was more beige with yellowish gold undertones. The starbursts are nice colors of beige in pinkish, taupe and sand colors of beige. The nap is very tight, the rug is quite thick and nice on the feet. I am. I would have liked the beige to be more ivory and not quite so goldish beige but I think it will work fine and I'm very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality. Thick, tightly woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except not really ivory.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds worse than my dog
 from CO,  Feb 8, 2014

While this is a beautiful thick rug, after two years it is still shedding wooly hairs--lots and lots that clog my vacuum and hang out on my wood floors. Also, because of the uneven surface it is very hard to steam clean and stains remain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oleander rug
 from Richmond, Va,  Apr 3, 2013

Very pleased with purchase of this rug. Color of actual rug not quite as rich as pictured. However it still adds a touch of class to my formal dining room. Have received several compliments on its look and feel. Great price and shipped in 3 days. Satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors not as rich on actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at a great price
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Apr 29, 2012

I did a lot of comparison shopping before I settled on this rug for our nursery. I was a bit nervous about purchasing a rug online, esp because it can't be returned, but I'm glad I did because it's beautiful. It's a thick, high quality rug that brightens up the room in a sophisticated and understated manner. We did have to vacuum it about 5 times in the first 2 weeks because it shed a lot initially, but I heard this is normal for wool rugs. We're very happy with the purchase and highly recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 29, 2012

The materials were what decided me on this particular rug, and I am not disappointed. It feels very plush and high quality. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like excellent quality, time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 16, 2011

Very pleased with this rug purchase. It was one of several rugs purchased at once. Could not be more pleased with the color, quality, density, or feel. Love the muted neutral colors. Shedding is to be expected with wool rugs. A few good vacuums does the trick. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As usual, I was amazed by Overstock’s expeditious service. I ordered this rug on a Wed night, crossing my fingers that it would arrive in time for our bbq lunch party on Sat, and it did…with two hours to spare! The simple yet interesting design and neutral colors exude understated elegance and comfort, and the overall ivory hue is a perfect complement to our dark hardwood floors and sofas. I didn’t measure the rug, but it looks like it matches the product description. It does shed, but it’s not bothersome and I expect this will decrease over time. Don’t hesitate to make this lovely addition to your home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rug
 from new york, ny,  Jul 27, 2011

beautiful rug! I have incorporated white drapery and bedding into my room and I have hardwood floors and cream trim on the walls. The rug design and colors fit perfectly. The designs are raised giving it lots of depth. It is still shedding quite a bit as I understand wool rugs do. Ive had it about 3 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Neutral
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 26, 2011

First, this rug was priced so much lower than anything else I could find, I would have been pleased based on that fact alone. And with free shipping, I felt like I had already hit the jackpot! Add to that, the color on my monitor was spot-on when I saw it in real life. It's a beautiful rug! A few things that you can't see in the picture: The leaf shapes are kind of raised up, almost sculpted. This is where they used the art silk poly, so they are a little softer than the background and they have a bit more color dimension (lighter and darker shades). Also, the back is finished with a very soft cotton backing and the edges are nicely finished. We laid this directly on our hardwood floors. There is heavy furniture on it, so it doesn't slip, but if there wasn't we would probably need a rug pad. It does have a bit of a barnyard smell--it's made of wool after all, but that's been fading. It also shed some at first, but that has gotten much better with regular vacuuming. It's not as soft as some synthetics under the feet, but I like how it feels. There were also a few longer yarns here and there that I had to clip to the right height, but that isn't a big deal to me. I highly recommend this rug!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from euclid, oh,  Jun 14, 2011

excellent and beautiful rug. Very high quality. Sheds initially, but high quality wool will do that. Excellent value and a rug of this quality would usually cost twice this much at a department store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color matched perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought