Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not 100 percent wool - 85 wool 15 viscose
 from Maryland,  Jul 23, 2010

I am firm re: 100% wool rugs for color for durability etc.. so I bought this rug . I was somewhat disappointed to learn that the product information was inaccurate. The rug label read 85/15 and makes no mention, whatsoever, of New Zealand wool; made in India. I will wait and see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Feb 26, 2011

I was expecting to like this rug, but once it arrived and I could actually see it, I loved it. I bought it in Gold which is muted and very neutral, not a bright yellowish gold. The rug is very soft and has a subtle ribbing that makes it stylish, but still understated. I read several reviews that complained about excess shedding, but I have had this rug for about a month and although some shedding is normal for a new rug, I have had very little. I am very happy with this rug and would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from PA,  Nov 20, 2009

This rug is great. It's really soft and plush. Very comfortable to walk on. It does shed quite a bit in the beginning. Also, it is slightly more yellow/tan than how the photo appears on my computer. I was thinking it had more grey/mushroom/linen tones, but it's a little more khaki than that. Still a fantastic neutral and not far off from what I expected color wise, but wish I had read that before I purchased it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2009

I just rolled out this rug and it is ultra soft, almost with a silkiness to it, beautiful, thick, and what looks to be very well made. I am so much happier with this rug than I anticipated. It is absolutely gorgeous, and far prettier in person than in the picture...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red is more wine than red
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

I knew I was taking a risk by going with red, particularly because of the lack of reviews, and just want to say that the actual color is much more of a wine/burgundy than my monitor suggests, and the yarn feels much more synthetic than I was hoping. I was going for more of an apple red skewing toward brick, so now there's major clash happening in my living room. This rug is being relegated to the bedroom. Sigh.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from MS,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this rug. The color was very accurate. I purchased the green/sage color. It matched perfectly. So far there is no shedding but we have only had ours a week or so. Nice rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2013

This rug is amazing. The color is a beautiful neutral honey golden. I have received many compliments on it. It is of high quality and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Vermont,  Mar 30, 2012

Unless you are ABSOLUTELY certain that the rug you are purchasing is going to work for your needs it is not worth making the purchase. I lost over $120 through the return process. 55% of that cost was for return label and 45% was for the discount that I originally saved on the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reasonably close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from ohio,  Sep 2, 2011

Beautiful rug, especialy for the dollars spent! It is soft, some pilling like all wool rugs, but nothing unexpected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the green - a medium shade of sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from New York,  May 26, 2010

I bought this rug in the green, and I love it. I thought it would be more like a light jade green, but it is more like a medium sage green. It is beautiful! It is obviously a well-made, quality rug, and it is fairly thick. It really looks gorgeous in our living room. I also bought a premium rug pad from Overstock to place under the rug, and that, too, was a great purchase. I LOVE Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Nadhima Wool Rug
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 17, 2010

Color and texture are excellent. My only criticism was that the pad had to be trimmed to fit the rug. The pad does an excellent job of preventing the rug from moving.I would use this site again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color and Soft Underfoot
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2009

Love this rug. Got it in Gold and it works with so many colors (have it in an area with several accent walls). It feels really great underfoot and sheds minimally which I hope will diminish with time. The medium wool pile is the perfect for those who want plush feeling without the nuisance of shedding and dirt that usually comes with long pile. We aren't using a rug pad because it doesn't seem to be slipping, but purists may want one. I am considering buying more for other rooms!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top