Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Won't stop shedding
 from Lincoln, NE,  May 4, 2007

The rug came in a matter of a few days which was awesome. The colors were much more muted than they appeared on overstock.com. The orange is much more of a brown. The rug is beautiful. It sheds an amazing amount and hope that it doesn't slowly disappear, because it is shedding a huge amount of wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 from New York,  Jul 31, 2007

The rug does not look like it does on-line, the orange circle is more yellow and the outer orange are more brown. It's a beautiful rug, however it is constantly shedding and needs to be vaccumed. I don't know how to get it to stop shedding. Too much hassel for the for me because my 9 month old is picking up these sheddings and putting it in her mouth. Don't get this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Beautiful Rug from Overstock
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 4, 2011

I will say the other reviewers are correct, this rug does shed. A good run with a vacuum resolves it quickly and it has been shedding less over the last few months. We pair it with rug pads from overstock, and the combination feels like wall to wall carpeting, even on our tile floor. The colors work well for our home. Be sure to have a good vacuum cleaner if you purchase this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'm looking at the picture and the rug right now; I believe they are the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, stands up to a ten year old very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2011

The colors are stunning. It is thick and super soft. We have had it for two weeks now in our living room and it is shedding a little (as expected) but nothing a quick vacuum can't handle. We thought we may need to air it out before laying it down but it wasn't necessary. So glad we got this - it is even better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland,  Dec 7, 2010

As noted in other reviews, this rug is not as bright orange as it appears in the image. It is still bright and is still obviously orange, but more muted than what you see in the picture. If this is what you are looking for (as we were), then it's a great selection. The rug works beautifully our home - it offsets our hardwood floors and matches our other orange accessories nicely. It also feels quite soft and plush. My one year old son loves the feel of the rug. He happily runs and rolls on it.. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 27, 2012

Rug looks like in catalog. It gives a warm look and makes the home feel vey homy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, but much darker than on monitor
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2010

This rug feels nice and soft to the feet. It is shedding a bit and my cat has already pulled up a few loops, both were expected though. I must say that the rug is a lot darker than on the monitor. Luckily, I'd read that in other reviews so knew to expect a deeper rust/brownish color for the main color of the rug. Do not expect to get an orange rug, because it is more of an orange/brown rust color. The border is a dark chocolate color and the two curved stripes are an orange/gold and milk chocolate. Overstock shipped it pretty promptly and it arrived in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value/style
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 24, 2013

This rug is gorgeous in person. Not too thick and not too thin and the quality is superb. No issues whatsoever and the color is spot on. I was really impressed with the rug. The edges were a little curved when I first opened it but flattened out within a day. Awesome purchase and very fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooo pleased with this rug! :)
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 18, 2013

I'm glad I read the reviews. The rug is exactly what I expected... a nice thick rug with a slightly more muted orange color than shown on the webpage. Anything from dull rust to vivid orange would have suited the area I wanted to put it in. If a person is looking for *bright* orange, this is not it. The main color is unmistakably orange, but more of a rusty orange - an elegant shade, imho. The circles are medium brown and yellow. The border is dark chocolate brown. One thing I worried about was, "will the colors look painted on?" Happily, they don't. The rug was shipped quickly and was very well packed; rolled in thick plastic. It laid perfectly flat when unrolled. Even the curled end that had been rolled the tightest flattened completely within an hour. I haven't noticed any loose tufts yet, but I've had the rug down only two days in a fairly light traffic area. If it starts needing frequent vacuuming for a few weeks, I won't mind at all -- I'm just thrilled with the quality for such a low price. I also bought an 8x10 "Supreme Dual Felted Rug Pad" ($**.**.) Definitely worth it to provide a thicker appearance and cushy feel. The rug fit great over it. I didn't have to trim the pad at all. The rug was pleasingly thick enough on its own, but putting the pad underneath gives the rug an even more luxurious appearance. I couldn't be happier with the quality of this rug, the colors, the pad... and with Overstock's price and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 from Northern Colorado,  Aug 31, 2012

Just received this product in the mail after a few days, and I have to say I am in love! It goes perfectly with the color palette that I have in my home, and the quality is much better then I anticipated. My husband and I have been to several different furniture stores, and rug stores, and there is no way you can find a rug of this quality for the price anywhere else. As for the color, I would say they are slightly muted compared to the picture, but realistically, I don't think it is far off. The border is a deep chocolate, the main portion is a pumpkin spice or rust color, and the light orange circle is a muted tangerine. As for shedding, we had an Indian wool rug before, and NOTHING compares to the shedding that rug had! I feel that every rug is going to have fibers that fall out initially, and regular vacuuming ought to do the trick. I am very pleased with the purchase, and will definitely be rug hunting on Overstock in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly less vibrant then online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, with a substantially high pile for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS IT APPEARS
 from Clermont, Fl,  Jul 19, 2011

I chose this rug over another to complete a commercial space that needed a good splash of orange. It was my error not to read the description closely...but even so...this rug is NOT orange...it's rust. And it's not black...it's brown! I was so disappointed. But lesson well learned...this lesson only cost me about $$$ in return shipping fees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looked good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Mar 7, 2010

This is rug is a wonderful find! The quality is outstanding. It's very thick, very little shedding and the colors are true to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from OKC, OK,  Apr 15, 2009

My first buy from Overstock. I ordered this rug for my den but it ended up matching my living room furniture better. I love it! It did shed a little but after a couple weeks of a daily vacum, it is wonderful! Will be looking for a rug for my den and my entry way from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MN,  Aug 19, 2008

The rug is beautiful and feels great. Shipping was extremely fast and the rug looked just like I thought it would (after reading some of the other reviews). There is some shedding, but no more than what I have experienced with other rugs of similar quality. The price and value for this rug is fantastic. I certainly reccomend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 8, 2008

First time ordering from OS website and I am very pleased. Shipping cost was next to nothing and arrived in 3 days. I was very impressed with the quality of this wool rug since I had priced similar rugs for $800-$1000 in the 8X10. I am very happy with my purchase. The color is off but thanks to the other reviews I chose this rug..Rust color orange was what I was going for but the gold was more of a cab color orange/yellow. It does not dominate the rug so I can live with that. I would have given the rug a rating of 5 if not for the gold. I will definitely order from OS again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Punch of Color
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Apr 29, 2008

Like already said - It sheds some. But this is a beautiful piece. It looks like floor art in my living room. Color is true to image and matches my decor well. Just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 30, 2008

This rug was great. I read the other reviews and knew the color in the photo was not orange but rust. The rug looks gorgeous. Shipping was very fast. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Dec 16, 2007

I am very pleased with this rug. The colors are actually richer than they appear online and delivery was remarkably quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't trust overstock
 from SC,  Jun 11, 2011

Just wanted to warn new overstock users that I purchased this rug 14 hours ago after reviewing it here for over 6 months. I was torn between two rugs and it took me a while to finally make my decision. I finally did, excited that I had made the choice and my favorite rug was coming. Well, that was short lived. I checked back on this page today to show my spouse the rug.....and the price had dropped. It had not budged in over 6 months. Not one penny. 14 hours after I purchased it....the price drops. I'm yanked, disappointed, feel like a fool, don't trust overstock any longer, ect. Be warned folks. Buy at overstock at your own risk, my first purchase was just hours ago and I'm already regretting getting myself tangled up with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought