Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased with my rug
 Jan 23, 2008

My friend regularly buys from Overstock and has often recommended this site. This is my first purchase and I'm very satisfied. I was disappointed when I saw that the rug was out of stock a few weeks ago and then I was pleased when I got the email from Overstock that it was restocked again. The delivery is fast, the rug is of very good quality and looks great. As some other reviewers mentioned, the colors are darker than what is in the photo (the orange is closer to being rust-colored), but now that I've received it, I think the darker shade actually works better for my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back again
 from Watchung, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

I had to come back and purchase the 5'x8' after I got the 6'x9' to unify a large, divided room. These rugs are GORGEOUS and it is so easy to coordinate with tasteful pieces!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful to the eye and soft
 from Greenville, Ms,  Aug 8, 2012

I love the rug. The color is a little darker than it appeared in the picture but it work. Very pretty and soft to the touch. I like it and the quality it good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a bit darker but it's ok, still beautiful and work in the room that I purchased it for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of very good qualith, very soft to the touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo Review
 from Georgia,  Oct 1, 2011

This rug is as beautiful in-person as it is on the site however this rug definitely sheds a lot! I have to vaccum this rug daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a shag dog
 from monroe, ny,  Apr 8, 2011

This rug looks really good but it sheds tremendously! for the price, the quality should have been a little better.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than in photo
 from Siesta Key, FL,  Apr 6, 2011

We are active Overstock purchases and I usually find the photos to be an accurate representation however in this case the rug was much darker and more muted than pictured. The primary color is really more like brownish-red and not the orangy color pictured. The only bright spot is the bright orange-yellow "C" in the middle. That having been said, it is a thick, plush rug and seems to be well made. I've decided to keep it because it just seemed like a pain to return it. It has been shedding as many of the other reviews have stated but it's been managable (as in vacuum once a day for the first few days).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange/Brown Rug
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 22, 2011

Very nice, unique, orange & brown (not black like in the picture on-line) rug or carpet but EXTREMELY HIGH MAINTENANCE. Not worth the price listed. Rug sheds frequently and needs to be vaccumed constantly throughout the day. If I would have known this I would not have purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2011

The colors worked out great and made our room more vibrant, without being too bright. Our living room was primarily neutral tones, so this rug provided much needed accented colors to it. The rug is good quality, it feels plush and great to walk on. We've only had it for a few weeks, but it does seem to attract/reveal a lot of lint, dust, etc. I'm not sure if it'll be true in the long term.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 23, 2010

I really impressed by how quickly the rug arrived. I placed the order late on a Tuesday, and much to my surprise the rug arrived on Thursday morning. I was not sure how the colors would translate, but they look great. They are not as bright as shown in the picture, but still works perfect for what I need. The description indicates that there are shades of black, which had me concerned but when it arrived it is actually a dark brown boarder which is exactly what I was hoping for. The orange is a darker warmer shade rather than the bright color shown in the picture. There are also lighter shades of brown and a shade of a mustard gold that make for a nice accent. I purchased some artwork off overstock as well that is primarily orange, so the rug is the perfect complement and they both work well in my master bedroom. Thanks Overstock! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy for the price, I guess
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 3, 2008

Does this rug EVER stop shedding? I have used it.- used it well- for over 2 months. I love how this thing looks (it really ties the room together, Dude). I love how fast it arived at my door step. I love the price. I hate (HATE) how much it sheds. I use my rugs as seats. I love sitting on the floor with my computer at the coffee table. It's full. It's comfortable. I LOVE sitting on it. I HATE VACUUMING it twice a day! Im not even talking about a little fuzz here and there. Im not even some a-retentive clean-reak. I dont even normally vacuum even once a WEEK. This thing is rediculous!I love this rug, and I love the price. I love the thickness, and I love the look. It willl add great warmth to any room... as well as full-on wool fuzz everywhere. When wil it stop? I recommend it, but you should know what you are in for.:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Mystical Orange Wool Rug (5' x 8')
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 21, 2008

I REALLY love this rug. As some other reviewers have stated, the colors are a bit more muted than in the photograph. Those reviews are the reason why I purchased this rug and am so glad I did. It shed just a bit about 2 weeks after I got it, but is fine now. I have received several compliments on how sharp it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I thought
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 18, 2008

Beautiful rug, brings nice colors to your living room however it sheds A LOT. Really, I have never seen a rug that would have to be vacuumed every day? Way over priced for such poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Art
 from NYC,  Feb 18, 2008

The colors of the rug are more muted than shown in the picture - but this is good. The design can pass for art and picks up beautifully with black furniture. Walking on it feels great. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from san francisco,  Jan 12, 2008

The rug sheds a lot. I have to vacuum every other day to remove all the fibrous clumps that it sheds. Not a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from midwest,  Dec 19, 2007

Nice thick rug. Does shed a bit and is not perfectly rectangular. But we are satisfied. Colors are nice but not as in the pic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystical Orange rug
 from Bear, DE,  Nov 28, 2007

My first experience with Overstock.com has been a pleasure. The prices along with the $1.00 shipping fee are unbelievable. I ordered the Mystical Orange Wool Rug which is absolutely gorgeous. The picture does not do the rug any justice. I loved the rug so much that I ordered the larger rug in addition to the smaller one to go under my dining room table. I also like having the tracking number to track the delivery date. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystical Orange
 from Dearborn, MI,  Oct 13, 2007

I ordered the rug on Saturday and it was at my doorstep on Tuesday! The colors are vibrant and the workmanship is of the highest quality. I looks like a designer rug at a fractional of the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Maine Seacoast,  Sep 21, 2007

This rug is beautiful and plush. The actual color is a deep burnt orange - which is much more pleasing than the photograph. It is thick and cushiony, feels great on the feet. It was shipped direct and here earlier than anticipated - overall - i couldnt have been more pleased - it is a great addition to my space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2007

Delivery and condition of the rug on arrival were fantastic. The rug is a little darker than in the photo with the colors being more in the brown family than orange, but the yellow really brightens it up. I put this rug in a colorful sunroom and it is perfect - the right blend of adding color while not being obnoxious. The rug has a nice thickness to it and I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is very nice
 from Miami, Fla,  Aug 2, 2007

I like my new rug, the only things I do not like are the colors and that it sheds. The colors are pretty, but not at all like what you see in the picture screen, they are more matted and not bright at all, and the orange is really an orange-brown. It sheds a lot, but it is of very good quality and is very thick. Overall, It is nice and modern with a touch of elegance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top