Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Rug
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 13, 2012

I really like it because I have 4 dogs and it is very easy to clean. the colors are vibrant and the wave just makes the room exciting but doesn't compete with my artwork. The interesting thing is there are 2 levels on this rug. The wool on some stripes is higher and there is jute on other stripes an dis lower. I like the difference in texture and different levels but if you are looking for a complete wool rug this is not it. I read a review that said the rug was threadbare but I think they were confusing the jute with a problem in the manufacturing when it is actually part of the design. I am glad I bought it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not top quality but is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should have explained that it is wool and jute not just wool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better in person - WOW factor
 from TEXAS - put in a lake house,  Sep 3, 2012

Don't be afraid, this rug's a little wild for most people but it is absolutely gorgeous! It has all the colors you need to pull things together, adds dimension and some POP to your room, and I especially love the different levels and texture, not overwhelming but enough to take notice. Everyone loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant in person but colors are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful, sheds a lot at first (all wool rugs do this) - quality seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug ever!!!!!
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Jun 27, 2012

This is the coolest rug ever! Colors are amazing and has different textures mixed in. Everyone that sees this rug loves it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but fuzzy
 from Portland, OR,  May 21, 2013

We love the look of this rug. However, we were unprepared for the variety of pile and the extreme amount of shedding it does. We would have to vaccuum on a daily basis to keep this run lint free. It collects on the base of all the furniture, on the furniture itself, and into the air. We have rug sheddings everywhere. After about 10 vaccuumings, we are seeing a small decrease in volume, but are hopeful that it will go away soon. Still, you cannot sit on this run in clothes you don't want covered in lint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug sheds constantly and releases a lot of fuzz onto surrounding furniture. We have vaccuumed 10+ times and it just doesn't stop shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Of the features listed, all were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Georgia,  May 21, 2013

Great rug! Prompt delivery very happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to my home
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

Unexpectedly perfect. Pulls all of the colors together. Goes with modern/Trad/Trans very well. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more muted than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is described on the site accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but....
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 19, 2013

I loved the rug in the picture because of the variety of color. When I got the rug it was more muted than the picture and there was no true red. Fortunately, it still looks great in the room and has enough other colors the red fits in with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No red, but true otherwise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reds are not accurate,but other wise true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW factor & still classy
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 16, 2013

Marvelously rich and plush looking with little fluff to vacuum. Been carefully looking for a centerpiece that had a wow yet didn't overcome the room. Found it. Even more beautiful in person. A variety of colors and textures. Just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft to the touch, pleasing to the eye, pulls all the colors in this room together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described. Read the reviews & placed an order.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Furman Wool Rug 8x11
 from MN,  Feb 15, 2013

I recently purchased a couple of rugs from Overstock.com and am very happy with the quality of each of them. The Furman rug is by far my favorite, though. It is richly colored and beautifully sculpted/textured. I was, also, extremely pleased with the online chat option from Overstock.com. The questions I had were quickly answered and it made my decision to purchase very easy. Each of my rugs arrived much faster than my ship quote estimated. The rug was packaged very securely with a thick, watertight wrap and even though it was delivered in snowy/slushy weather it arrived clean and dry. Wool rugs, naturally, shed quite a bit during their first months of wear/use but this one is much less noticeable due to the sculptural nature of the rug. Just plan to empty your vacuum bag more frequently during the first month(s). I highly recommend this rug and was very pleased with the quality of service that I received from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug colors are a very good match to the screen colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug description was good. The description could be better if it described the beautiful texture of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Jan 30, 2013

Love this rug! Goes perfectly in our living room. It has so many colors that it will go with anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a lot, but good texture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS 100% BETTER WHEN RECEIVED
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

On receiving this rug and laying it out for the first time, blew my mind. It look so very rich in color and the quality is exceptional. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors looked more vibrant when I received this rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Starkville, MS,  Nov 1, 2012

I LOVE this rug. It has so many colors and would go great in many different rooms. It's a bold rug but absolutely darling! So glad I found it online...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched pretty well online as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality; looks like a very expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rugh
 from st. louis, mo,  Oct 30, 2012

We ordered this rug for my husband's new office in our basement. It fits perfectly and is very well made. It is very heavy and required two people to place it in the room. The only down side is that it does have some fuzzing, but with a good vacuuming, it is fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top