Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from cleveland, oh,  Nov 19, 2009

This rug is as beautiful as the picture. The colors in the photo are close, but slightly less yellow. The large green area on the left is actually more gray/green. The blue area in the center left is deeper than it appears in the picture. But if you're really fussy about color, you probably shouldn't be buying a rug online anyway. The size is very close: 5' x 7' 10.5". There is one small flaw: in one approx 3" x .5" area there are some dark fibers mixed in with the gray/green. It's not very noticeable unless you get right up close to it. But otherwise it's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from grand junction, colorado,  Apr 11, 2013

I love this area rug! It is so much better than I expected, the quality and colors are perfect. It's actually a piece of art and dresses up my room beautifully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. premium quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glade I purchased the rug
 from Ft Worth, Texas,  Mar 12, 2013

Love, love it. Thick, colors just as I saw on screen. Came fast and packaged well. Layed out flat with in a few days. I will buy more from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good for rice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Washington DC,  Feb 5, 2013

love it's amazing beautifu rugl,i have works great in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors even better then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug,although in the begining its shed a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool design, not so cool that it sheds
 from WA,  Dec 22, 2012

I love the look and thickness of this rug. This is being used in a VERY high traffice area. We have bamboo floors and ordered this for my son who is learning how to crawl. We are on this rug a lot during the day. We have to vacuum it daily because it sheds so much. I hope it stops doing that soon. I can't believe how much we sweep up each time I'm surprised there's rug left. The look is still new and in great shape. Lots of wool fibers to sweep up and they get stuck on his toys a lot. Maybe it's meant for less traffic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It lays flat, but sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little smaller than 5x8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug!
 from mi,  Dec 19, 2012

We like the rug a lot. The one caveat we have is that is sheds a lot--it hasn't been all that long yet, so we shall see when it lets up. Meanwhile, a lot of vaccuuming is required !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little less vibrant, but that was fine with us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Iowa,  Sep 11, 2012

My rug arrived today, it is down and I am so pleased!! More pleased then I was hoping for. It is so colorful and yet will go with many colors. I gave up my home and now living in an apartment that will not let us paint the walls. This rug really brightens it . The quality seems excellent!! I love the orange, which is my accent color, but is not too much that it takes away from everything else. LOVE IT!! Thanks you so much for the great rug and price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Orange is vivid much better then then the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality
 from USA,  Aug 23, 2012

I've had this rug in my living room for a year now. It still looks great and has held up beautifully to lots of traffic and a big dog with long nails.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 14, 2011

This rug was ordered for the guest bedroom/office and works perfectly - the quality of the rug is great for the price, looks much more expensive, and has not shed at all. With wool rugs, you expect some amount of shedding. Other rugs I have ordered have shed, but not to the extent that others have complained about. This one, however hardly shed at all. Shipping was very quick and the packaging was to the level I have come to expect from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is great for the price - the colors are subtle but just enough to add interest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Apr 14, 2011

This is the fourth rug we have purchased thru Overstock.com. As the others before it - the delivery was prompt and trouble-free. These wool rugs are a great value - very plush and colors are rich. For the first time, my son went into his room - sat down and played for hours. Every time he goes in, he remarks how he loves his rug! Us, too. To me, colors seemed quite true to life - what we saw on the computer screen is what was delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Salinas, California,  Dec 28, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and was very pleased. I had originally ordered a completely different rug which did not fit well in my space - my mistake. So I returned and exchanged it for this one. A smooth process by the way. Great color combo - matches almost anything. Nice thickness. However, I did purchase a better quality rug pad as I will place it over tile and gives it a nice plushness too. Price was good. Will be ordering again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the centerpiece of my living room.
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 21, 2010

Bought this to go over the hardwood floors in smallish living room in the condo I just bought, and have had it down on the floor for about 2 months now. The rest of the furnishings in the room lean to the contemporary / modern side, and it fits perfectly. I have glass topped coffee tables and end tables, so the rug is truly on display. Love the colors and the heavy, quality feel to the rug. Haven't had any problems with outgassing and / or odors as the other review indicated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand tufted Callio New Zealand wool rug
 from Connecticut,  Mar 11, 2010

I loved it in the picture, I truly love it in my posetion, it is magnificent, it adds that extra zap of color and the design is just gourgeous, Also it came in no time at all. Another success from "O",!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was sick for two days after laying this out in my bedroom. terrible headache and sinus and I am never sick.I tried running a carpet cleaner over it and it is still downstairs airing out. When you walk into the room it still stinks like pesticide or whatever they sprayed on it. The colors and the material are fine but it is totally toxic and it would be outside if it was not winter in chicago. in the trash if it doesn't get any better soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very pleased with the rug. the colors are vivid and brighten up the room. the orange shades are particularly lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from New Orleans,  Jan 27, 2010

This rug is beautiful and finely crafted. The colors seem true to their representation on screen. Looks and feels EXPENSIVE! A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 11, 2009

Love the rug. It was exactly as pictured on the website. Shipping was very inexpensive and very prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top