For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great quality but duller gray not silver metallic
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 22, 2014

This is a great quality thicker rug. Yes it sheds at first, as with all wool rugs. The only disappointed thing is that the colors aren't bright gray metallic but a dull gray. It's much lighter than expected. We love it for my main great room and the texture design is very cool and modern. No one can come close to overstock's price. We saved over $XXX shopping through overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but very muted
 from Chestnut Ridge, NY,  May 17, 2014

This is a very muted, tonal rug. Not exactly what I expected. Very pretty, but will blend in too much with my flooring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much lighter in color
 from Central Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

I work in design, so I can have some pretty high expectations. I expected this rug to match the colors I saw on the screen, The rug that arrived at my house didn't, as it is a very pale silver/gray and there isn't much variation between the lights & darks. (There were no reviews on the product prior to my buying it.) This was for my own home, and the room is very light with windows all around - this rug disappears against my light travertine floors. I've had it a number of months now, and every time I see it I wish it had some "umph!" The real thing is pretty bland in a well-lit room. It may as well be solid pale gray. A plus: I put two layers of padding underneath it, so guests always think the rug is soft - (good trick)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nj,  Jan 21, 2014

Very reasonable very nice and good quality just buy it don't think

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

For months I looked for the perfect rug for my new living room. I first found this rug on Bed Bath & Beyond and thought I could use a 20% off coupon. Found that the coupon was only good in store. I wasn't about to give up on finding this rug. I searched on Google and found that Overstock was selling it too. Best part, it was $100 cheaper! I ordered it with fingers crossed that it would be as lovely in person as it was online. Happy to report...it's stunning! Pattern is subtle enough to complement many color schemes. I couldn't have found a better match for my living room! Quality is amazing and I can't believe the price! I highly recommend this rug. The color is neutral enough to match almost any decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug; great price
 from Tyler, TX,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought this rug for the living room. Ordered on 4/20 and had in on 4/24. Good secure packaging. Opened it, vacuumed and laid it down in the living room. The size (8x10') is accurate. I have been looking for a gray rug since my living room color scheme is black, white, and gray. This rug is perfect for the room. The "stones" motif is nice - adds a little something to the rug but is not overwhelming. The stones themselves are shaded: the ones in the middle are darker gray and they gradually become lighter as you look to either edge of the rug, with the ones at the very end being almost pure white. This gives a nice visual of shading. The rug is quite thick (here it says 0.75 inches - but I did not measure). It laid flat right away. Since I have a heavy coffee table on top, I did not put any non-skid backing. There were a few errant fibers which I trimmed with a scissors. I wish this site had better/more pictures of the rug. Overall, I think this rug is great for the price. The design is very contemporary. And the color is neutral enough to go with most decor. But the shading and the stones add some interest to the rug so it is not boring or dull. I recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality; a little shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. This is not 100% wool as it says on this site - the packing said 80% wool and 20% cotton
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product Great Service
 from alexandria, LA,  Apr 3, 2013

The rug I purchased is a hand-tufted wool rug of excellent quality. I am very pleased with it! The color matched perfectly to what I expected when I ordered it. The description of the product was very accurate, and I was happy to receive exactly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly to what I expected when I ordered it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug I purchased is a hand-tufted wool rug of excellent quality. I am very pleased with it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate. I was happy to receive exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and plush!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

So happy with this rug! It's hombre style coloring adds a bit of interest without being too much! It is very thick and only had minimal shedding for the first few vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the feel of this rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from GA,  Aug 3, 2012

Having had other previous positive experiences with purchases from Overstock, I took a chance that this rug would match the two new sofas I have purchased from XXXXXXXX. When this rug was rolled out and compared with my sofa fabric sample, the color match was absolutely perfect. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. The gradiation of color from end to end could be improved upon a little, but, overall, it's very good. Love it Love it Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug matched the site almost exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At this price, the quality is superb. Edges finished nicely, pile even, color gradiation good. The rug was wrapped very well for shipping.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top