Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely area rug!
 from Plano,TX,  May 24, 2014

The colours in rug brought out bits & pieces of knic- knac's, fabrics,etc.., thruout my den. Room feels warm, calming -everyone is drawn to it. Even visitors comment on how "homey & comfortable", they feel. I am so happy I decided-FINALLY- to spend a little extra & purchase what I truly wanted!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a Crazy Price
 from Whicita, KS,  May 14, 2014

Colors are vibrant and true to picture. This is a well made, thick, dense wool rug. You will not buy it elsewhere for less. We placed it in the living room and get compliments every time someone walks into the room. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Ohio,  Apr 15, 2014

The rug is a beautiful. Just measured wrong and it is too large for our area in the home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors and nice design.
 from Columbia S.C.,  Oct 3, 2013

This rug is very bright and lovely. The only problem I have found is the shedding of fuzz on the areas where I sit a lot to watch TV.The colors complement my room and brighten it up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding beauty
 from California,  Aug 16, 2013

Had the rug for 6 weeks. Looks like it does in photo. Colors & design nice. But....the rug is still shedding. I cant believe so much fuzz could come off. I need to vacuum every other day and it uses up my vacuum bags frequently. I would have sent it back but its too difficult to remove and send. Its under a kings bed. This rug confirms the adage "You get what you pay for."... and it was inexpensive.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never stops shedding
 from Severna Park, MD,  Jul 5, 2013

The rug is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. I bought this rug a year ago and was happy with it. I read the reviews and the only negative thing was that it sheds at first which is suposed to be normal. Unfortunately, it never stops shedding. It's in my main living area so I vacuum it 3 times a week and still shedding. It fills my vacuum and clogs the filter on the vacuum. Also because it sheds the light colored fibers get on the black portion so it constantly needs vacuuming or it looks horrible. It's a never ending cycle of shedding, vacuuming and clogging the vacuum with fibers. I wouldn't buy it again and will try to suck it up another year until I can get something easier to maintain. It is gorgeous as long as your willing to vacuum all the time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Idaho ID,  May 10, 2013

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Irwin, PA,  Mar 19, 2013

"Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color comparison was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quality is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work in the room it was ordered for
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 10, 2013

didn't like this rug at all (not to say someone else wouldn't like it) it just wasn't the style for the room it was going to be in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too Beige and Pattern to large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture shows the pattern smaller than it actually is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from Florida, Fl,  Feb 25, 2013

I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? eye catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Yerington,  Feb 25, 2013

who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i recpect you OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds way too much
 from Timbuktu,  Jan 27, 2013

This rug received good reviews and the description sounded like a good product, but it's been shedding for 3 yrs. The size is great and the colors are fine. It's itchy and sheds all over our wood floors. It's awful. I do not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and the design is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said shedding was a normal part, but it's been shedding for 3 yrs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from NY-10024,  Jan 11, 2013

This rug is soo beautiful that as soon as i opened it i got so so good compliments on it and the quality of this rug was superb and soft and would definitely suggest to everyone to go for this rug, thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jan 7, 2013

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from alexandria VA,  Jan 2, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from AZ-85142,  Dec 5, 2012

This has been one of my happiest online purchases in years. Delightfully chic color that matches goes very well with my transitional/ traditional music room. So fast shipping in a good packaging -- highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgous Rug
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 2, 2012

I have had this rug for some time in my living room and it never fails to get a very positive reaction from my guests. The rug sheds for a while but be patient as the shedding stops. I just LOVE this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes..Love my Rug...
 from Ripley, Ohio,  Sep 5, 2012

Was looking for a rug for my Garden Room...and wanted something different; floral but not "too floral". All the reviews I read about the rug reassured me this was a nice rug...and I would be happy with it. THey were right....it's a GREAT rug!!! Especially for the money. I'd been looking for quite awhile for just the right rug..and I'm happy with my purchase. Looks great; feels great. Thick. Comfortable to walk on with bare feet. I've only had down for a few weeks, but so far...so good. No issues. I'm very happy with my purchase. Everyone seeing our new Garden room comments immediately on the rug - it's very attractive - just perfect for my room. Love, love, love it. (One note - a very heavy rug to carry up a set of 22-basement steps....!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were very close to what you see on site...just not quite as bright as I thought..but still works in my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Thick rug...looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. Were no negative surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Purchase of this rug
 from Granbury, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

This is the second time I have ordered this rug. This time in a biggest size. It really makes the room pop. The pile didn't seem as tight as the first one I received 1 year ago. But with vaccuming I'll see if it feels as full. Overall, love the design and the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from New york NY,  Aug 27, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top