Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 182 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
five
 from beverly hills FL,  Nov 12, 2010

This is a great accent piece. The colors are great. Although the reddish color is truly a rust or deep burnt orange rather than a maroon color. The rug is also not completely square (or rectangular) but it is easily hidden by our furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its All Ameciana
 from Littleton, CO,  Oct 27, 2010

We've had this rug in our living room for about 9 months now, and it's gorgeous. In the "pro" column, the rug looks great, feels good underfoot and we get compliments every time anyone comes over. The larger flowers look awesome. The flowers shapes are made from hand carved it looks gorgeous and after a small preiod of time it stopped shedding. The rug is so soft that I even sleep on it at time and it smells so fresh, it smells so nice that i cant explain. Overall, I'm pleased with the rug & the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Brookfield, WI,  Oct 13, 2010

This rug is so beautiful, it takes my breath away. The colors are deeper than the photo which works better in my room. The background is warmer than shown. The quality is amazing too. This looks like a $1000 rug that you won't find anywhere else!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Southlake,TX,  Oct 7, 2010

I love the rug. It's elegant and beautiful . Not too much shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments
 from Tennessee,  Oct 6, 2010

This rug is beautiful. The colors are vibrant, the design different from the usual rug design choices. Since it is wool, it does shed tremendously. Compliments, compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug great service
 from 11749,  Sep 2, 2010

Great rug and a great price and came two days after it was ordered! couldnt believe it when it arrived on my porch almost before i got home from ordering it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from colorado,  Aug 28, 2010

This rug is wonderful. I was apprehensive to order a rug without seeing it first. When it arrived I was thrilled! The colors are beautiful. The quality is great. It's thick and full - a wonderful addition to our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors a little off from pic but I LOVE it!
 from Racine, WI,  Aug 24, 2010

Agree with some of the reviews the colors are not as vibrant as shown -- could be just my particular monitor the light tan background is more like a dark beige color and the green on leaves does not pop like I had hoped. The red is a burnt brick red not a bright red as I see on my screen. It does shed quite a bit (I have ebony wood floors)--mine more than others have mentioned but really I love it so much I'm hoping after a few more vacuumings it will be fine. I wish I would see it offered as a runner I would purchase other sizes instantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Just moved to Littleton, CO,  Aug 24, 2010

I had never ordered from Overstock.com so I was hesitant to give it a try. I ordered the Eastern Colors Wool Rug and am really pleased with the product. The colors are vibrant and create an immediate impact in the room. I recently saw the same product advertised in a nationally recognized catalog for almost three times the cost at Overstock. I will definitely consider using Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 5, 2010

This rug was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I am so happy that I did. It's the first thing anyone compliments when they walk into my new place which is filled with new things. It arrived quickly, looks great, has a lot of character, but is still neutral in a pretty small space. So far it seems to be of great quality. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 27, 2010

I got the 8x10 version of this rug for my dining room, and it arrived in about a week (coast to coast) and was packaged very well. The quality of the rug is high- thick and dense pile, and the carve out of the flower design is well-done. Colors are as depicted on my monitor: well-saturated colors but not garish. I've got a lot of growing plants in a garden outside the window, and this rug looks like an extenision fo the garden inside. I did some research on line and found this exact rug at a hign-end retailer available for 3x what I paid on Overstock. Fantastic value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2010

"I have had the rug for a month and i love it. Very high quality wool,the colors are soft and elegant. The rug came very well packed. Looks much better in person. I am very happy to have it." Awesome buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sence Of A Designer
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 14, 2010

People What I am writing here is NOT a waste of my time. I do respect the earlier comment but I do not agree with it. This Rugs is Fantastic Multi-Colored Area Rug "I put this area rug in my aged mother's family room to give the room an updated look. I can not say enough. This rug did the trick! It livened the entire room up. I have gotten nothing but compliments from friends who have come over to see it. The colors look just like they do online. The service was great. I am thinking about getting this same rug for another room" ...I am a very designer my self and worked on very good projects over the years and i cannot stress enough in my words that this rug is definitely recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceiving Photos
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Jul 12, 2010

We recently purchased this rug in the 8' x 10' size and have been fairly happy with it. The size is listed is accurate and the thickness of the rug makes it feel much more expensive than it is. Our biggest complaint, and the reason for my 2 star rating, is the color of the rug. The image shown makes the rug seem very vibrant when in fact it isn't. The darker orange is actually maroon. The light orange is a faded tan/camel color with both the blues and greens being much darker than pictured. We originally ordered the rug because the colors matched our furniture and we thought it would be a fun statement piece for the living room. Once we received the rug we were very disappointed in the colors, but it's slowly starting to grow on us. The rug is high quality and feels like it will last for years to come. My only advice would be to know that the color of the rug isn't what is shown, it's much more muted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2010

This rug is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. The multiple colors will complement several decor colors. I bought it for the blue flowers as my accent color, The rug is very thick and soft. Shedding is minimal for a new wool rug. Excellent quality for the price. Overstock is fast and efficient re: shipping. It was here in just a few days of ordering and you can't beat the low $2.95 fee. I highly recommend this rug purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 Jun 5, 2010

The colors and quality of the rug can't be beat for this price. It is so plush I love walking barefoot over it. If I had the space I would purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding product!
 from Wine Country, Oregon,  Apr 29, 2010

I purchased a 4 x6 one of these, THE last one in fact, and it arrived so quickly and is such a quality product! I was very surprised to see this larger 8 x 10 on Overstock today! This is a beautiful rug. The brown is more like a dark taupe and the rust, gold and green flowers show up beautifully without being garish. The stems of the flowers appear in two shades of green/teal and accented with the black....this makes one classy rug! If you have wood floors and need a rug anyway, why not put your ART in your RUG on the floor rather than having to make additional purchases to put art on your walls?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Colors
 from Portland,  Feb 6, 2010

Colors well represented in picture. Very thick, more like carpet than other area rugs. I was worried it would be overwhelming but once in place, really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Oswego, IL,  Feb 3, 2010

I am ecstatic over this new rug for our new home we are beginning to furnish in FL. The design and colors are perfect for our new contemporary look we want to achieve in our living room. The quality of this rug is amazing--and I have owned several area rugs over the years. Not to mention the great deal on the price. This was one of my first experiences buying from Overstock. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed because of the color
 from germantown, MD,  Jul 23, 2011

Very disappointed. The main issue was the color. The rug we got was at least two shades darker than the picture shown at the website. Shedding was a another problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the accutral color was much darker than the picture. At least 2-3 sades.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, with some shedding.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 182 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought