Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 201 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the art
 from Niagarafalls,ny,  Jan 18, 2011

I really love my rug.The quality is excellent. Delivery was quick. I would recomend it to anybody, who is trying to shift from traditional to modern style."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every cent!
 from Bay View (MKE) WI,  Jan 17, 2011

If you like what it looks like on screen, you will love it in person. The quality is on par with the elevated design aesthetic. I am thinking about getting a second just in case I ever need a back-up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 6, 2011

I love this rug! It arrived quickly and wrapped in plastic. It was a rainy day and arrived without any water damage. I haven't had any shredding. One thing, it was not exactly square. I needed to trim the underpad, ranging between 1" to 1/4" on one short side of the rug, but this is not noticable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug
 from Gaithersburg,OH,  Jan 4, 2011

I love this rug. I selected it because the floor in my sunporch was so cold; the thick wool rug warms the sunroom, and the bright colors and flower designs add a touch of whimsy. I also purchased a mat to go underneath the rug, and that adds to the plushness and warm feel. This is the sixth wool rug I've purchased from Overstock in the last year (new house). They have all arrived in 2-3 days, in excellent condition. It was difficult to predict the exact colors, and sometimes the rug did not end up in the room initially planned for it, but I have been satisfied and often delighted with the purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Western NY,  Dec 29, 2010

I read all the reviews repeatedly before buying this rug. I've bought from Overstock many times, but nothing this large. Of course, it was as wonderful as all the other items I've ever gotten from O. The colors -- to repeat some other reviews -- are "just right" -- neither too dark/bold or too light/subtle. The rug is indeed a piece of art for the floor. Coupled with a rug pad bought from Overstock, it feels soft and cushy. It's hard to find a wool rug of this size for the price. Guests have commented on how gorgeous it is. Sure, there's a bit of shedding, but nothing that can't be quickly vacuumed. My experience with wool rugs in the past assures me that it will diminish quickly with time. I can't wait to see this rug next to the sage Arhaus sectional sofa that I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Dec 17, 2010

It is modern and fresh looking. I just love it and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2010

I've been buying from O for many years, and have always been pleased with my purchases. I was a tad hesitant to buy this large (8x10) rug without seeing it in person, but I had bought another large (8x10), more tame-patterned rug a couple years ago and was 100% satisfied. So I ordered it and I love it. We left it rolled up for a couple weeks until we could take the time to put it down. We finally got to that yesterday, and the rug looks so beautiful on my floor! I've vacuumed it twice so far, but there was very little visible lint. There is only one little wrinkle in it and I'm confident that it will loosen up as the rug stays flat on the floor. We put it in our dining room, on tile flooring, and it adds so much warmth and coziness to the room. I've had another great experience with O, and just love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Florida, FL,  Dec 9, 2010

First bought this rug in the smaller version...loved the colors and contemporary look but thought we might like the larger one. We have kept them both and absolutely love them. Great value and we get lots of compliments. Recommend Overstock to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the art
 from new york, ny,  Dec 9, 2010

Oh my goodness this rug is a great master peice. I mean I am rather shocked to see some nerd writting such a bad comment but I sware this is something nice that I have ever bought un my lifetime. I have seen many rug in BIG stores but they are not even close to the quality what this rug has,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Art
 from Chestertown, MD,  Dec 7, 2010

I first bought this rug in the 9 x 12 size to use in the living room portion of a large, open living room/dining room/kitchen with 2 story ceilings space. It is a large rug in a big pattern so it took some bravery (and previous Overstock experience) to purchase. It arrived promptly and when laid out was stunning. The quality is excellent and I used a rug pad underneath. I have tan walls with a brickish color in the kitchen and lots of light woodwork and wood floors. It truly brings this big area together adding just the right splashes of color to my neutral space. The only color difference I see from the photo is that the orange parts of the petals are a gold/mustard color and not orange (for which I'm very grateful!). I liked the rug so much that I removed my adequate rug under the dining table and bought a second 8 x 10 version of this rug! Wow!! I'm not sure that this particular rug would be right everywhere (e.g., in a small, colonial-type room setting) but it is truly a beautiful work of floor art in the right space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handtufted wool rug
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 3, 2010

This is the first time I have ordered such a large item online. It was true to the specifications and arrived a day earlier than promised. The quality is excellent and the colors are more vibrant than the picture. This rug has made my living room complete and warm. I am enjoying walking into my home everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new rug
 from erie, pa,  Dec 3, 2010

I ordered this rug in an 8'x10' for under my dinning room table. It is stunning! The black accents make the already bright colors really beautiful. It's tan backround I believe will hide any dirt. People walk into my front door, turn, and see this rug and their jaw drops!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous value!
 from Wausau, WI,  Dec 2, 2010

The rug was much nicer than expected. Quality is first rate. I did not experience the shedding problems that others have described and it is in a high traffic area. The colors are wonderful. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 28, 2010

I ordered the 8' by 10' and liked it so much I subsequently ordered the 4' x 6' size for the other end of our family room. This rug is colorful without being overwhelming or garish. It sheds, but not excessively. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 23, 2010

Just received this rug about four days ago and I love it. The colors are darker than in the main photo but I had read to previous comments and knew to expect that. This was strictly an impulse purchase which is not like me at all as I'm generally very frugal and cautious. I was looking for mattresses and this rug caught my eye. No regrets. It takes my small living room from drab to gorgeous. Very comfortable to both walk on and stretch out on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from FT. Myers, FL,  Nov 22, 2010

I am ordering a second rug, smaller size, to match this one which looks great under my dining room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floral rug
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 18, 2010

Beautiful rich colored rug! Very soft, but sheds a bit for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add pizazz
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2010

We love this rug! The pattern is gorgeous without being overwhelming, and it is very soft underfoot. It sheds, but not tons. We've gotten lots of compliments. The whole room is updated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Nov 16, 2010

love the quality and colors.. many colors in this rug to work off of,,, so glad i purchased this, even my husband was impressed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five
 from beverly hills FL,  Nov 12, 2010

This is a great accent piece. The colors are great. Although the reddish color is truly a rust or deep burnt orange rather than a maroon color. The rug is also not completely square (or rectangular) but it is easily hidden by our furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 201 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought