Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2012

This rug is so pretty, even better than I had hoped for. The quality is better than a similar sized area rug that cost me $1,000. I am very happy with this purchase--thanks Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unmatcahable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 11, 2012

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 6, 2012

This rug is luxurious and glamorous. Love the price...definitely a steal! And, it's not made in China

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Grass Valley CA,  Jun 6, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2012

I Love this rug! I sent pics of it to my 2 girlfriends when I got it I'd been looking for a rug for a long time that had a lot of the vivid colors that were in the great room. When I saw this, I knew this was it. What a Great buy! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the picture but, do not serve it justice! So Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so thick & soft. I love walking on it barefoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  May 30, 2012

I am impressed with OS. The rug I ordered was in stock and delivered within a week! The colors were exactly as pictured on their web site. I could not be happier. I will order from them again in the future." "Love it. Colors galore. Quality is very good. Brightens up the room" "I really love my rug.The quality is excellent. Delivery was quick. I would recomend it to anybody, who is trying to shift from traditional to modern style." Quality all the way...rug s everything they say they are and then some. Great quality at a very affordable price." i fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Carbondale co,  May 1, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly my choice....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!!!
 from Tennessee,  Apr 20, 2012

I really loved this rug, but had to return it due to the size. It was too big for the area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from LR, Arkansas,  Apr 18, 2012

takes closer to 6 months for shedding to stop. don't wear black and sit on the floor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red is really orange and blues are really green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very expensive quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug (8'x10')
 from Michigan,  Mar 27, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. The colors are vibrant and really add something to my living room. I love the retro style and would highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous wood carpet
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a beautiful carpet. It is stunning and looks like art. However, I have 5 grandchildren adn 2 dogs!! I should have realized wool was not the type product for my den!! I love it and will put it in a room that kids and dogs that frequently visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extemely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 27, 2012

The colors of the rug are much more muted than what is shown in the picture, but I expected that based on the other reviews. The rug seems to be high quality. I am happy with my purchase. Delivery was very prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright, colors are much more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good; rug is pretty thick and seems to be made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2012

We ought this rug for the new play room as a fun but not childish look. Loved the colors and read all the reviews on the "O" site, learning that the red was more a rust color, so I was prepared for that. I also read complaints that it shed too much. The rug will shed at first because it is a carved tufted rug, so I put it down in the living room first to speed up the process (and because we were still painting the playroom...). It arrived very quickly. My girls love this rug and it will be great for them as they grow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were mostly accurate but the red is on the rusty side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and soft rug, comfortable to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors pop the Dining Room
 from Orange Park, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

We are very happy with the new carpet in our dining room. The colors brighten the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoyable
 from Athens GA,  Jan 31, 2012

The purchase of 3 rugs was a great buy, good quality, great service, and great looking product. I will be back to OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eye-catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eye-catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant
 from Owings Mils MD,  Jan 19, 2012

After reading reviews I decided to purchase this rug. Very happy with the colors, price and quality. I will definitely purchase from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blissful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. blissful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Michigan,  Jan 13, 2012

Nice rug. Sheads a little, but over all is beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition
 from Coeur d'Alene,  Dec 27, 2011

Very happy with the rug and have had a lot of amazed comments from visitors. On Facebook someone titled my image of the front room - "Awesome Floor Art." It adds just the right amount of color I needed. My walls are light gray, with white molding and the couch is a light gold with pillows and accents in black and gray which the rug completely adds to because of the black and gray in it. It brings just the right amount of color to the room and I've brought some of the blues and yellows into the room from the rug in the wall art. It was also a great price and just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was right on. I needed something with a subdued background and gentle pops of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. Had a big open house right after we got it with a lot of people coming through and there was a lot of wool lint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good piece of carpet
 from Torrance, Calif.,  Dec 22, 2011

when ever it was walked on I have to vac because it shed worst then my dog. The carpet used on the inlay design was not of same quality as the base carpet. My family room was not a good place for it big carpet ball would appear after consistent walking across the carpet. Perhaps I just got a bad one. Big mistake. The carpet is now on my garage floor. I gave a 2 just for the color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color beautiful and did match actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality of carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top