Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Sep 30, 2010

I was concerned about buying this run online, particularly when I read the reviews -- some people saying the colors were vibrant and others saying that the colors were more muted. I am delighted with this rug, and I understand now why people have two perspectives. The rug colors are not garishly bright (for example, the red is a rust color), but at the same time the rug is very vibrant and impactful. I love the background, too. It is taupe -- more of a gray brown and a yellow brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2010

This rug is more beautiful in person and is a wonderful addition to your room. We ordered a rug pad with it, and it is cushy and beautiful. I would recommend this rug without hesitation to anyone. Exceeded my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from Montana,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug is PERFECT, the colors exactly as shown on line and the quality is great. I was concerned that a rug this size might have some wrinkles or shipping marks, but it arrived neatly rolled and laid flat immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, tightly woven, thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from MA,  Apr 2, 2012

THIS IS ANOTHER WINNER FOR ME. LIKE I SAID IN MY REVIEW WITH MY BEDSIDE TABLES. YOU HAVE TO LOOK FOR WHAT YOU WANT AND WAIT, THAN GO BACK AGAIN, AND AGAIN. DO NOT RUSH. I MUST HAVE HAD 10 PATTERNS IN MIND FOR MY LIVING ROOM. AND I FINALLY WENT WITH THIS PATTERN. I ALSO READ SO MANY REVIEWS. YOU CAN'T BE AFRAID OF COLOR. THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WITH THE RUG. EVERYONE WHO COMES INTO THE LIVING ROOM LOOKS AT MY RUG AND COMENTS ON IT. IT IS BEAUTIFUL. GREAT BIG FLOWERS, POPS OF COLOR EVERYWHERE, SHEDS YES BUT ALL WOOL SHEDS FOR A TIME. NO PROBLEM.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOOL, IT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON POINT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Mar 20, 2012

Very satisfied with this rug! The color is better in person in my opinion; itÂ’s more of a brighter dark red than dark burgundy as shown online. It is also very soft material. Good quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Colorado,  Feb 4, 2012

This was my first rug from overstack.com and I was quite satisfied! Mosty concerned about density of pile and quality, I was pleasently surprised. I got the pad and glad I did! Nice muted colors that give lots of opitons to work with in a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial dense weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!
 from Southern Maine,  Jun 29, 2011

I got this rug based on the many reviews that the colors were NOT what was pictured so it was a bit risky for me. The red is NOT a vivid red but more of a rust and the yellow is more golden rather than a bright yellow. The green is more sage green, not a leaf green. But this was all exactly what I was looking for and what others had said so I took a chance and went for it. It is just perfect. It does shed quite a bit but it's wool and that's what wool does. It's a natural fiber so it's not like you're inhaling some nasty, man-made, petroleum based, chemical fiber. It's not super thick but it doesn't say it is either. I ordered the non-skid pad and it added to the plushness a bit but really, being on a wood floor, if it sat too high we'd be tripping on the edge all the time anyway. The edge did need to be weighted down for a few weeks to make it flatten out from being rolled but a heavy-ish throw rug did the trick and now it's fine without it there. I love it and an extremely happy with it. This is my 2nd Overstock.com rug and I'd never go anywhere else for one. Prices are great and these reviews really help with any questions or concerns. And here's a tip... if you sign up for Club-O, the 5% back covers the sign-up fee so make sure to join before you purchase the rug! It ends up being free and also gets you free shipping for a year! It's a win-win situation! Hey, if you want to see some really cool handmade lampwork glass beads that I make, click and paste this link! http***

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but based on past reviews, I didn't expect it to!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from dayton, OH,  Jun 19, 2012

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower Rug
 from California,  Jul 5, 2013

I purchased this rug back in 2010 and it has held up well. It is in the room we spend most of our time in with our two 80 lb dogs. We haven't had any issues with the rug and it looks like new after a quick vacuum (mostly dog hair not shedding from the rug). The colors do seem a bit more muted than the colors online--more mustard, golds, and brick orange. It was a great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors seem a bit more muted in person--more mustard, golds, brick than bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug 8x10
 from Punta Gorda, Fl.,  Feb 5, 2013

Superb rug. Brightens up my entire family room. All the colors blend in with my accessories,furniture and drapery. The sculpting on the rug is outstanding. Perfect ,perfect rug for the price. So easy to order from overstock. Delivery was fast,and they kept you informed of the tracking of the shipment.I would never hesitate to otder again. I am now looking for bedromm comforter sets from Overstock. descriptions are great,customer reviews help alot,and there is such a wide array of stock of what ever you are looking for. overstock is the best. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug. It just stands out in my room. it is awesome looking. overstock you have me hooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were perfect. Even nicer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb. Nice tight knit wool rug. Looks more expensive than what I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. The description was to the tee.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug
 from MESA, AZ,  Jan 16, 2013

I LOVE, LOVE this rug!!!!!! I WANT MORE OF THEM. IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND AWESOME. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY CLOSEST FRIENDS, BUT THEN THAT WOULD BE KIND OF WEIRD IF I WENT TO THEIR HOUSE AND WE HAD THE SAME RUG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background was a little browner , but the other colors were exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. It is very heavy because it is wool, but not as heavy as other wool rugs I have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from NY-10024,  Jan 11, 2013

Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i recpect you OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wasn't sure when I ordered the rug if it was too colorful but it's not. The colors are muted so they don't look like a clowns house. Everyone who's seen it has smiled at first sight. There were reviews that it shed quickly so I vacuum it on high so no problem is created. This seems to nullify that problem and I couldn't be happier with the look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Feb 25, 2015

We are very pleased with this purchase. The rug makes a "wow" statement and it's exactly what we were looking for. The colors are vibrant. The quality is 5 star. Delivery as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was a little afraid to order becausr of flowers but When I received this carpet, I just really liked it so much I did not want to put furniture on it because I just eanted to show it off. Love this area rug and I ordered two and all my family and friends love it too. They ask me where did you get this? I say overstock, of course So you might sell put fast. Thanks you kindly overstock for making my home so beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug
 from Encinitas, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

I was originally reluctant to purchase a rug online without seeing it in person. Glad I took the chance. I absolutely love this wool area rug. The quality is good, and the cheerful design brightens up our living room nicely. Overstock.Com certainly made it easy to order and delivery was free. I would recommend ordering a pad to go underneath the rug to extend the life. I ended up placing another order afterwards for the pad.. It too was a good choice. Overstock.Com can expect me back again soon... Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

This rug exceeded my expectations. Having recently purchased a home with hardwood floors, I've picked up numerous rugs, some of which have been very expensive. This rug was not expensive, and makes a bold statement. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great website to make your purchase
 from Bismarck, ND,  Sep 12, 2014

Wow, what a beautiful rug. but I am so impressed with your quick service, I could not believe that it arrived within three days, good work, Overstock has made me a true customer of yours. this is not my first product I have purchased, and I found that your word is true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 20, 2014

As all wool rugs, it sheds at first, but I am willing to put up with that for the quality. I've had this rug for about a month now, and the shedding has already decreased. Very thick and great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from austin, tx,  Jun 25, 2014

I was worried about purchasing such large expensive item online. I was not disappointed and think it is better looking in person. LOVE this rug and would recommend it. Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought