Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good not great
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

I red the reviews and should have known better. I still thought the color would be more true to picture. The backround is not tan or brown. It's Kaki. The red is really rust. The yellow is deep gold. The light green on the flower pettles are olive. The leaves are sage. It is a very pretty rug. It just doesn't match the colors in my house. If these colors work for you buy it. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, will made wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was good but the color which is very important.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch your vacuum bag!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 23, 2011

I like this rug, it's pretty. But it sheds like nothing i have ever seen before. After vacuuming just twice, the originally empty vacuum cleaner bag is now FULL and the hose is almost completely backed up. I have to find a wire hanger and HOPE I can get the thing cleared, otherwise I will have to buy a new hose (if one is available!). So if you just HAVE to have this rug, which I would only recommend to my worst enemy, vacuum once and check the vacuum bag. Vacuum again and check the bag. Check the bag until all this shedding stops. And I don't even know if it ever WILL stop. I have my fingers crossed though, otherwise I will be going through a whole heck of a lot of vacuum cleaner bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching
 from Nolanvill TX,  Sep 19, 2011

"Dea OS, My husband and I were checking on the internet for a rug for our new place. We were in the process of moving. We noticed that most of the prices were way out of price options until we checked your website under sales items. We were amazed at the price but even more amazed at the quality of the carpet when it was delivered. (The delivery was free!) It is absolutely beautiful and "makes" the room. We have received many complimentary comments and have referred others to your webs"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extraordinary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extraordinary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of Color
 from New England,  Feb 4, 2014

This area rug is just what my living room needed.....that pop of color......Although, I do look forward to the shedding to stop......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from TN,  Oct 16, 2013

I have never owned a wool rug before, but was aware of the shedding from the reviews. My husband worried that it would "flip and trip" us as I was placing it on carpet. No problems with the flipping up - this rug is very heavy and stays in place. It is beautiful, and gets comments whenever I have a guest. I LOVE it. I can't imagine getting tired of it, and it is such a versatile piece. The shedding isn't too bad - and it is even kinda fun to vacuum and see how much stuff you can get. :-) We only vacuum a couple times a week and it does fuzz up on days off, but not ridiculously. I watched this for a long time before buying, and NO BUYERS REMORSE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice designs
 from MA-01880,  Sep 19, 2013

i must say i am very impressed with this purchase. The quality of this rug is more than what i paid for. I wish I was be able to upload a photo to show everyone what it looks like in a home. Very pleased is all i can say. You wont be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, exactly what I wanted!!
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Aug 3, 2013

The color is slightly darker than how it appeared on my monitor. Colors are a little more "earthier tones" red is not bright but more if a rust red but I had read all the reviews so I was expecting that so it was perfect. Quality is excellent and I love the design and style. It really transformed my dining area. Would definitely recommend this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After returning the first rug, error of overstocks part. Received the 8 foot round. LOVE it. Overstock has GREAT customer service. I love my rug, quality, color all perfect, just like all the reviews I read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from ca,  Mar 12, 2013

I LOVE this rug. I have had many complements on it. The design and colors make my kitchen look so much brighter. i put it under my round glass kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted colors than the picture but that makes it even more pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to vacume and there was a little pile that came up but it's a high quality product and you can tell the colors go all the way thru, not just on the surface
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just about perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DELICATE
 from Alaska, AK,  Feb 8, 2013

I've never ordered a rug on overstock before and am thrilled with this. We were looking at one at West Elm that was several times more expensive, and I'm so glad we tried this one first! The weave is so nice - it's quite thick and soft without being plush, and is just exactly what I was hoping for. Great quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the qality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round flowered rug
 from madison wi,  Jan 17, 2013

as always, rugs from O.co r awesome, ive always been more than happy w all purchases. thanx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truevto photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, as usual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from New york NY,  Aug 8, 2012

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug at a good price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a good rug. Other reviews are correct that it sheds a lot at first. The colors are as described by reviewers, i.e. the color is rust not red. That's how it appears on my monitor, also -- rust. That's what I wanted, so I am satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the round rug
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

It had a musty smell when it was delivered and sheds a lot. Hopefully, this will stop in time. Have to cut off the stray bits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest quality area rug but if it lasts 6 years we won't mind changing for something else.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug - -but
 from TX,  Jul 18, 2012

Beautiful rug - - HOWEVER, the background is NOT BEIGE - - more a tanny-brown, yellow more gold, red is more rust and the greens - - not sure, but not too bad. Only gave it a 4 because of the colors, and have only had it a week, so don't know about the shedding problem others experienced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds color
 from Owensboro, KY,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought the round rug as well as an oblong one as my kitchen and family room are connected. The round rug sits under my round oak dining table and looks great with the one in the family room.. I wanted this particular rug to supply a colorful area which it did. I've had the rugs for a month and they vacuum nicely. They are plush and feel good to the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a good representative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rugs were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from huston TX,  Jun 20, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Addition!
 from Monterey, California,  May 15, 2012

I LOVE THIS RUG! Thick, soft, and luxurious at a wonderful price! The colors are somewhat more muted than as shown on the website, but this is one lovely, high quality area rug. It is perfect in our family room and everyone comments on how beautiful it is! An excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - rug is a bit more muted in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Trion,GA,  May 2, 2012

I based this purchase off of other reviews for this product and I am very happy with the item. I purchased the tan to go over walnut tile in my living room to soften the room up AND to allow something soft for my two large dogs to feel comfortable on. It cleans up nicely and is plush enough to enjoy walking on it barefoot. So far, no loose yarn from vacuuming - great item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Verry Well Matched & combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a steal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens the Room
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 27, 2011

Looks great undter the table, and really brightens up the room. Did not find that it sheds as much as some reviews said. We are pleased. Replaced a rug that cost $1500 and lasted 8 years. We well be happy if this looks good for 4 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, maybe brighter than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not like a $1500 rug, but very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top