Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metro Flower Beige 6X9 Rug
 from Stuart, Florida.,  Aug 21, 2012

The carpet itself is beautiful, although not as vibrant as I was expecting. I was trying to match the colors in a quilt. The colors in the add would have been perfect, but in person they are more earth tones. The red is a russet or rust, the Royal Blue and sky blue are more of a confederate blue and gray-blue. All the colors from the greens to the yellows are muted and earthy in comparison to what I saw in the add.. The carpet itself is great and if i can't use it in my bedroom where i tried to match it, I will use it elsewhere. But I have to try it first, maybe it will grow on me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did not match up.I was looking for a truer red-Orange as in the photo not a rust,and a truer Blue. The colors in my rug are more earth tones, rusts and muted shades of blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself is beautiful and I will keep it and try to work with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the variation of color. Which could be attributed to dye lots of the wool.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service, great rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 31, 2012

Great experience. I recently moved and the rug went to my previous address. They were very nice and sent another rug. The new owner let me know the other rug arrived and they sent UPS to pick it up. No problems at all. The rug is good quality and is a bit deeper in color that the picture. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker than the picture, which I preferred.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NoVA,  Mar 22, 2011

I recently ordered this rug along with several other products to make my bedroom more cozy. I'm glad to report that this item is of high quality (the other items were quite disappointing). The photo for this rug looks a bit brighter than it does in person so be prepared for more muted tones. The red is more like brick and the blue is grayish. I'm a bit confused by the images online; I've seen one that looks more beige and another that looks more gray. Mine looks beige, like coffee with lots of milk in it. This is a bright spot in my bedroom; cheery and pleasant on the feet. It's very thick. When I sit on it, dark ck socks and pants do pick up some fibers, but other rugs I've owned in the past shed fibers relentlessly and I was constantly finding tufts in the corners of my room - luckily I have not noticed that issue with this rug. I've only vacuumed it 2-3 times in the 2-3 weeks I've had it. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2014

Excellent quality rug. It met all my expectations. I already ordered and received other sizes of this rug and was very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, good-quality rug
 from Chicago,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a very lovely, stylish and unique rug. I agree with other reviewers that the colors are a bit more muted than they appear in the photo. But I like it that way, since the pattern is rather bold. The rug feels very nice to the touch; it's thick but not anywhere near a shag style. There is a lot of shedding of fibers (about a month in, now), but that's normal for new rugs and hopefully will subside. Overall, love this rug!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Austin, TX,  May 13, 2014

This rug is beautiful, colors are as shown on website. Edges are bound and rug is thick and good quality. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from LA, CA,  Oct 15, 2013

I was looking for a decent wool rug for our family room to go with my new hardwood flooring. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the rug for the price. It feels great to walk on and looks absolutely beautiful! Thank you Overstock for offering such great product. I will be back for more for sure. (Y)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug From OS...truly loved it.
 from OH-45840,  Sep 20, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not a close match
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

I had to work around the colors because they were duller and darker, more like jewel tones. I was able to turn the rug around so that some of the colors worked better in my room. The most difficult part is that this is a wool rug that never stops shedding, beyond the characteristic shedding of a wool rug. I am thanks for its smaller size. The robot vacuum cleaner needs to be cleaned daily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Des Moines, IA,  Jun 3, 2013

I've had this rug under my dining table for almost a year and have no complaints, it is my favorite. I have the matching runner as well and love it just as much. I love the colors, they really pop without being too bright. It is thick and is holding up extremely well, gets vacuumed once a week and does not shed much at all. Great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from Florida, FL,  Feb 5, 2013

Great rug at a very good price will definitely recommend this to every one and look to buy some more rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from 2107,  Jan 10, 2013

"I am impressed with OS. The rug I ordered was in stock and delivered within a week! The colors were exactly as pictured on their web site. I could not be happier. I will order from them again in the future." "Love it. Colors galore. Quality is very good. Brightens up the room" "I really love my rug.The quality is excellent. Delivery was quick. I would recomend it to anybody, who is trying to shift from traditional to modern style." Quality all the way...rug s everything they say they are and then some. Great quality at a very affordable price."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Mclean, VA,  Oct 8, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Lockport, IL-60441,  Sep 10, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $$$tail, around $$on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great!!!!
 from San Jose,CA,  Jul 30, 2012

Quality all the way...rug everything they say they are and then some. Great quality at a very affordable price."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are just the best(MATCHING 100%)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heart Warming Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Implausible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Flower Beige Wool Rug
 from Florida,  Jun 24, 2012

This a beautiful rug. It is thick and accents the room nicely with its colors. Its design is unique. I have it in my living room and receive many compliments on it. I would recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from bernardsville, NJ,  May 18, 2012

We had been looking everywhere for a perfect rug for our new little additions nursery and had not found anything that worked until we found this one, and we love it! It fit in with the ocean theme perfectly and is a work of art for the floor. I couldn't be happier with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.98% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from dayton, OH,  Jan 31, 2012

This rug is everything I was looking for and more. The color is much richer that the photos show, I have a white cat that loves this rug, but the pattern is dense enough that I don't have to vacuum every day. The pile is oh so deep, my feet love it. This is a superb rug at a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heartening
 from Yerington,  Jan 19, 2012

I was a little skeptical of purchasing a rug on-line but after receiving the product we were extremely happy with the quality of the rug and the fast delivery. I would highly recommend OS to family and friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heartwarming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heartwarming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delicate
 from dayton, OH,  Dec 12, 2011

This is not the first rug I've ordered from OS! The quality is excellent, the color was just as it looked online, and you can't beat the value! I looked in many stores, including discount home goods stores and I couldn't find what I was looking for and the prices for many were outrageous! I also loved the easy way I could search on their website. With thousands of rugs to look at I loved being able to narrow the search, especially for size. I got what I wanted and love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top