Hand-tufted Metro Classic Grey/Green Wool Rug (8' x 10')
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Hand-tufted Metro Classic Grey/Green Wool Rug (8' x 10')

Overall Rating Rating 4.5  |  89 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $381.99
Item #: 12932069
    Create a subtle, elegant feeling in any room with these beautiful hand-tufted wool rugs. The rug features a plush 0.5-inch pile and a textured, wavy design in shades of grey and green, making it a comfortable and stunning addition to your decor....more

Frequently Bought Together

Buy Together and Save 0% *

* Cannot be combined with other promotions.

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This hand-tufted rug features sleek wool construction and a plush 0.5-inch pile. This modern rug also features a grey stripe design with accent colors of silver, green and rust.

    • Made in India
    • Primary materials: Wool
    • Pile height: 0.5 inches
    • Style: Contemporary
    • Primary color: Grey
    • Pattern: Stripe

    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Overstock.com tries to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.
Dimensions:
8' x 10'
Materials:
wool
Model No:
20049-81

Features

  • Color
    Green, Grey, Multi, Rust, Silver
  • Style
    Classic, Contemporary
  • Material
    Wool
  • Pattern
    Stripe
  • Weave Type
    Hand-Tufted
  • Shape
    Rectangle
  • Rug Type
    Indoor/Outdoor
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 63
  • 4 Stars 18
  • 3 Stars 3
  • 2 Stars 3
  • 1 Stars 2
  • Colors were not as expected

    I was very excited when this rug became available again based on the picture and prior reviews which raved about the colors. It seemed absolutely perfect for my shore master bedroom so I quickly ordered two of them. Unfortunately, when I unrolled the rug, the colors were somewhere between muddy and muted...not the cool green/grey/blues that I expected. That said, if someone is looking for these colors with a brownish tone or cast to them, this rug could be the one for them. I returned the rugs (at great expense) and will be more careful in the future due to the return shipping costs!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected from the picture, description or reviews.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't really comment as I didn't use the rugs.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not prepare me for the actual colors.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • metro rug

    If you are considering this rug, buy it! This is a crate and barrel rug that has recently sold out on their web page. Visit their site to see the smaller version, which is still considerably higher than this huge 8X10. The colors are beautiful, you can't go wrong with this rug. As always, overstock provides the best customer service and shipping quality.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Beautiful, but very green and teal

    This is a beautiful rug. Everyone who sees it, loves it. But... I was surprised when I opened it, it is very much in the green and teal tones. My screen showed it more gray.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much greener/teal than my screen
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Really great rug! Very nice quality.

    This rug is very nice quality. It's darker than we thought it would be, but we love the colors - blues, greens, and greys; some monitors enhance yellow so that the dark grey parts might look brownish to you - but they are all fairly cool colors. The waves of color are slightly different heights so there's nice texture and movement to the rug.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, depends on your monitor. No brown, cream, or tan in the rug.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool: soft, thick, and doesn't shed very much.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Carpet had more green than gray

    I thought when I read the reviews on the color, "how can there be so much of a difference." I figure the people didn't know what they were talking about since the picture was staring me in the face. However, color was way off. The carpet had no blue and more green than gray. Looked as if it was a green rug. I had it rolled up and packaged to return until the amount of the return came to light. Now it sits packaged in my garage.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare with the picture. Carpet color is off.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Metro Clasic Grey/Green wool rug

    The rug quality seems very good, but like other reviews, the colors in the photo are way off. It is odd as they came out like the ad photo when I took a picture. Nevertheless, the color description should read green/green/green. All the colors are shades of green, there are no real greys, and the rug is much much darker than pictured.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    caridean from Port Saint Lucie, Florida, Apr 2, 2014

  • Wonderful

    This rug was exactly what I was looking for. Colors match photo and the design has a sculpted look. Beautiful and so soft. I love this rug

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    beck124 from maryland, Mar 31, 2014

  • Quality issues

    Looked good initially but sheds excessively.We have to vacuum constantly.

    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    leftybob from Northern Va., Dec 26, 2013

  • Very nice

    I love the sculptured look of this rug. It did leave a lot of fuzz when first put down but after several vacuumings it has settled down. Good color for my bedroom. Very satisfied.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    brandt01 from Muncy, PA, Sep 20, 2013

  • Need 2 more

    I really love this rug for the price - good quality, a really nice lighter grey color, and feels good underfoot. Would definitely purchase again.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    edwrd from OH-43065, Aug 30, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Does this come in 7x9? gigi1933 on Mar 4, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello gigi1933, we appreciate your inquiry. Unfortunately, this item does not come in a 7X9 option. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 4, 2014
 
 

When is this rug coming back in stock? I need it! minguspup on Sep 27, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello minguspup, we appreciate your inquiry. Items are restocked as they become available; however, we can't guarantee if/when an item will be restocked. We recommend checking back with us periodically. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 27, 2013
 
 

How much does this rug weigh? priscilla01 on Feb 22, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us,this rug weight 81 pounds. Please let me know if you have any further question. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 26, 2013
 
 

Please verify the backing on this rug? Is it finished with a cotton backing? mjcuttineaux on Jan 21, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The rug has a cotton backing. Thank you. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 23, 2013
 
 

Could you please take and post other photos of this rug to alleviate my concerns regarding the colors not matching the photo as many reviewers have noted? I can not confidently order this without knowing for certain what it looks like and according to the reviews I can not do this. Please post more/other photos. ellenpaige on Jan 9, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Unfortunately we are unable to post any more pictures provided by the manufacturer. If/when we get more we will have those posted. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 9, 2013
 
 

Who is the manufacturer? lookagin on Sep 17, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We are sorry but do not give the name out, but do stand behind all products. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 17, 2012
 
 

Are there smaller area rugs / runners you can order that match this rug. I noticed that the suggested runner for this rug is a under a different name, is a wool blend and is different colored along the edges. I'd like a 4' x 6' area rug, and a runner that's 2' x 6' or 8' that match the larger run and is 100% wool. 2happyarky on Aug 17, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This rug does come in other sizes, but the smallest available is a five foot by eight foot size. Unfortunately, we do not currently offer runners that match this rug. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 19, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More