Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Lafayette, IN,  Oct 31, 2012

Was a nice rug, but the color was a little darker than I expected. Unfortunately it was damaged in transport and had to be returned. All in all a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was a nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Carrollton, Ga,  Sep 27, 2012

The quality was good; however I was disappointed in the look. The colors are very dull, kind of like gray water coming from the washing machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was much more muted than the picture. I was disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cery good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but color was off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this piece. It grounded my room and pulled all of my difficult colors together as I hoped it would. It was portrayed accurately. No one understands how I can pull things together from pictures on a screen, but I have done very well with the pictures, descriptions and of course the reviews. The low shipping cost has made this website one of my favorites. I do have an issue with the carrier. They just left the rug lying on the walkway of my home. Don't know why they didn't bother to ring the bell. If it had been raining, I would have had a big problem. I had to drag the thing up the stairs and into my home. That was the only negative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as depicted, however, you need to see it in your room at different times of the day to really get the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sculptural quality is amazing. the design flows from one color to the next. The pile is thick and lush. It sheds the way a new wool carpet should, but with regular vacuuming, it has dimiished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug if you love to vacuum constantly
 from San Juan Capistrano,  Aug 31, 2012

When it arrived, the packaging said this rug might shed a bit for the first two weeks. I have had it four months and I have to vacuum every single day to pick up the constantly shedding lint. It is awful. I am not a cleanliness nut but the amount of shedding is driving me nuts. I'm rolling up the rug and getting rid of it. It is not worth all the work involved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. major problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was incomplete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Mind Blowing!!!!
 from philapdelphia,  Aug 30, 2012

OS personnel were very helpful in aiding me in selecting the best product at the best price. Delivery was prompt and the rug arrived in good condition. Quality of the rug was excellent, with deep, beautiful colors and design. The material was exceptionally dense and heavy weight. This was definitely the best quality rug for the price that I found after extensive search both online and in stores. We will buy again from you."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Accurate Colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and true.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not accurate
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 29, 2012

I read the reviews on this rug and say how many people thought the color was off so I looked at the picture on three different monitors. t The pics all looked the same. When the rug arrived it is much darker than shown almost to the point where there is no green, just shades of grey and blue. Overstock needs to change the picture to a more accurate one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, the picture of the item shows the rug to be much lighter than it actually is...just like many other reviewers said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sheds quite a bit but is thick.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug arrived quite quickly and was beautiful, heavy wool. I was disappointed that the colors were not as illustrated. They were much more green than blue and very muted. It was expensive to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed with the color. They were much more green than blue and very muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, heavy wool carpet. The quality was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Rug!!!
 from Granite Bay,CA-95746,  Jul 24, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug arrived three days after I ordered it online. Fortunately I was home when it was delivered....the rug weighs 78 pounds, there was no way my wife could have moved this thing more that a few feet. When I un-rolled the rug I was impressed with accurate the picture on the WEB was. The rug is looks great and if I purchase another area rug I will look on Overstock first...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nearly a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not an expert but appears to be be a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from alexandria VA,  Jul 9, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It!!
 from Detroit,MI,  Jun 29, 2012

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 98.85%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from North Richland TX-76182,  Jun 27, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $$$ and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from NC-28374,  Jun 22, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Yerington,  Jun 20, 2012

I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality. It is very well made and I have no trouble vacuuming it. I do have to mention that it is not in the high traffic area and I wouldn't probably put it. The colors are very true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from North Richland TX-76182,  Jun 19, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and the quality is superb was very happy with my purchase at such a good price it sheds a bit otherwise Great rug to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our rug
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2012

Great quality, it looks beautiful in our living room. As previously mentioned it does shed but that is too be expected from a wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was a bit darker and leans towards teal green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels great underfoot, I use the rug to massage my feet it feels so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from Huston tX,  Jun 6, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? queenly made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions Inaccurate
 from AuGres,MI,  Jun 2, 2012

Rug arrived in less than 5 days. Color met expectations and works well with decor. There was no ordor upon opening it and laid down flat within an hour. I would have given this purchase a 5 star had it not been for the inaccurate dimensions. Also purchased supreme felt pad listed as 8' x10'. Pad is exactly 7'9" x 9'10" so I had to trim pad. I could understand a variation of an inch or so on both width and length BUT a shortage of 3" on width and 4" on length does not constitute accurate representation under approximate measurements. I will keep the rug as it works for now, but be ware if you are looking for a full 8' x 10' this rug will not meet your needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good to excellent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except for size. It is an exact 7'9" x 9'8" . This is not accurate representation under approximate size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Monticello MN,  May 31, 2012

It is a gorgeous rug! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It does shed a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE BEEN A BIG FEN OF OS FOR THE THEIR BEST RUGS...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from NY,  May 18, 2012

This rug is gorgeous---It is much paler than the picture depicts---Not brassy at all----Would recommend this to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Verry Well Matched & combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.98% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top