Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous and rich
 from California,  Oct 2, 2010

I have purchased all the rugs in my house from overstock.com and get many, many compliments on all of them. This one in particular takes the cake! It's so plush. I really couldn't believe the quality for the price. It sits over a rosewood (indo-cherry) stain floor with 5" white baseboards, and Sherwin Williams "Rare Grey" walls. Bottom line: You will not be disappointed with this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Dec 9, 2011

"This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? delightful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delightful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is definitely a high end area rug - beautifully constructed, well made, & the design is very striking. Everyone who sees it comments on it, & it goes beautifully with my charcoal gray linen sofa & chaise. The only issue is that some of the gray circles in the pattern are more of a murky gray/green, which may not match everyone's decor. Just keep in mind that the circles vary in tones of gray, from dark charcoal gray to light gray, to the greenish/gray. Other than that, the rug is beautiful & the price is incredible!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern rug
 from Covington Ga,  Apr 1, 2014

This rug is extremely nice and looks great with my white platform bed. It is a strong focal point in the room. Such a great value compared to other rugs I have shopped so I was very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing floor rug!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

The best rug I have seen in a very long time. The colors were the exact colors I wanted for our new family room. I look at stores all over the Chicagoland area. I did not find anything similar to this rug with such great quality. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro rug
 from Oregon,  Apr 23, 2013

Love this rug! High quality wool. Can't believe it was under $200! I get many compliments. Always a risk ordering online, But you won't regret this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Rug
 from San Diego,  Apr 16, 2013

This rug is nice and thick, sturdy, however it does shed a lot. Needs to be vacuumed often. And the colors are not just gray/gray/black/white...there are several green circles as well, which is not mentioned in the description. Disappointed in that, but am keeping it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not what I expected..it says gray on gray, but there are several green circles as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors not the same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from OH-45840,  Mar 13, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Indiana, IN,  Jan 28, 2013

As soon as i received this product i was very happy to see this Product and and was expecting the same, it was very similar to the picture and loved this rug very much and will definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as depicted
 from Georgia,  Jan 11, 2013

Shedding is not a problem. I have a dyson and have vacumed daily for the first week. Fills up but is getting smaller. This is to be expected from a wool rug. It is not shedding all over the room. Nice addition to our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect... as another reviewer stated the greys on the right portion of the picture have a pleasing purple hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, heavy, great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from CA-92376,  Nov 20, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, got lots of compliments and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed
 from Toronto, ON,  Nov 18, 2012

This carpet will shed a lot at first; this is my only complaint. It looks modern and elegant and more expensive than the price. Most of all though, it is unique. Your place will stand out when guests visit because they wont have seen this rug anywhere else. Overall a great buy and I am happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Circles
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

Looking for a hip, modern rug? This is it! There is a musty smell at first--I attribute to the thick plastic it is shipped in. I have sprayed a few times with Febreze and that has worked. I highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are consistant with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Illinois,  May 15, 2012

Nice rug! It does fuzz a lot at first but with a few vacuums it is taken care of. It is NOT at all "purple" tinted as some of the other viewers suggested. I was actually hoping it would be (its in a purple room). It is very true to the picture. Nice modular design works perfect for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same. Not at all "Purple" as other reviewers suggested.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug
 from Kansas City,  May 8, 2012

White is more cream, works in my daughters room. Needs to be vacuumed frequently after purchasing as it does shed at first as do all good rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is more cream...more of a warm tone, but it works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great. thick...does shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Johns island,SC,  May 4, 2012

Bought this for my entry - looks great and the quality is very good for the price. Very pleased with the look. "We are absolutely in love with this rug. The quality is excellent. It is better than anything we could have purchased locally. We will definitely buy from this company again when we need an area rug for future."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching
 from Tennese,  Jan 19, 2012

The quality is very high, the price good and the experience is A1 in all regards. 5 stars for the good company like Over Stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eye-catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eye-catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from Grass Valley CA,  Dec 21, 2011

my order was shipped very quickly. One week. The rugs were wonderful quality. They look like very expensive rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cheerful Stuff.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheerful Stuff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Dec 16, 2011

Our experience with OS was perfect. The employees of the store were extremely helpful. We ordered a one rug to go with our rugs selection and received it promptly by UPS. The colors are perfect for our dining room. We would definitely deal with them again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted metro circles
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Dec 14, 2011

I'm a little bit disappointed in the color difference from online and in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In person, the color is very purple and not as grey as in the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top