Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Touchy
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Nov 18, 2011

"I found this site by accident and am so glad I did. We have 3 of these rugs in our bedroom and just love them - they look luxurious and the colors are so rich."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly Attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Truly Attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

I've been looking at this rug for quite some time on another site. It is absolutely as beautiful as it looks online. The size and coloring are exactly as described. I grabbed it when I found it at such a great price on Overstock. I am totally satisfied with my purchase. Plus, it came very quickly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 26, 2014

Colors are true, quality exceeds expectations - I looked at similar price-point rugs in store, and I can't believe the quality. It is my first wool rug to own, and yes, it sheds. It was kinda fun, though - how many vacuum cleaner bags worth of canisters can I fill with the wool? It made my canister vacuum earn its keep and didn't kill it. :-) Now a few months later, I have noticed much less shedding. I ordered the round rug, but it was not available to review. Would absolutely buy again. And might... to go in the dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Orchard Lake, MI,  Aug 2, 2013

This rug is a wonderful addition to my sitting room. It's bright and cheery and I never tire of looking at it. The rug sheds a bit when vacuuming but considering the price range I think it is an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are very vibrant. The background color is slightly darker than picture but still a beautiful piece to add to a room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug sheds a bit when vacuumed and gets pills occasionally from my dogs nails but for the price it is an excellent buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and reviews very helpful and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

I'm very pleased with this rug. It's thick and the pattern and colors look even better than pictured. It does shed a bit but nothing crazy. Glad I took the chance and bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is rug is plush even without a rug pad (got one later).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2013

My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from OH-45212,  Mar 27, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from CA-92376,  Dec 5, 2012

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Saint Paul,MN-55113,  Sep 5, 2012

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG
 from Dallas/Fort Worth,  Aug 7, 2012

The rug is exactly as we expected but, the fiber continues to shed every time we vacuum. Hopefully the rug is not losing it's durability by losing so much fiber. Only time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great colors, great price!!!
 from Lenexa, KS,  Jun 12, 2012

Great rug, great colors, great price!!! I put this in my family room and it looks great. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from nj,  May 18, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. My rug matched the description perfectly. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes very well with wood floor
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2012

For the price, this is a very good area rug, The size is very true, mine is 8' X 8' exactly, and I'm glad they offer it in this size It fits perfecly underneath my bed (foot board), making the room look brighter and larger. I have oak wood floor, oak verneer bed and furniture, so the color goes perfectly with everything in the room. The touch of blue, yellow and burnt orange makes both the room and the rug more interesting. If you plan to lay it on the floor and just walk on it, it's perfect for the money. However, I don't think it's good for small kids or pets to be lying, playing on this rug as it sheds a lot. I don't have any pets but i think it would catch the pet fur/hair easily. Same goes for small kids, the wool fiber will stick to the body, cloths easily too. Again, I like this rugs and would really recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color of the picture looks to have pink shade in it, This could be how the color set up on my laptop. The real thing is actually brown, earth tone, sandy clay kind of color. Nonetheless, other colors in the rugs go well with it..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since this is made of wool, it sheds a lot. I have not vacuum it yet but I bet that it will fill up the canister very fast. So, be gentle with it. It's kind of thing that you should know what you have. Don't expect it to perform like the $2000 (or over) rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Granite Bay,CA-95746,  Apr 30, 2012

Good rug, especially for the price. Is more attractive in person than shown on picture. Weave is tight, and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly mind blowing...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck for sure
 from Ogden, UT,  Mar 20, 2012

This rug is a stunner...you can't go wrong whatever room you're using it for. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, thick elegant rung
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful colors and thick and plush love it
 from daltob ga,  Mar 20, 2012

love buying from overstock.com my faverite placce to go look at after I see the prices in stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality we see flooring in our business and these were an excellent buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase
 from NJ,  Jan 23, 2012

I received my rug today. It was promptly shipped. received within 5 days of ordering. It was nicely packaged in with 2 layers of plastic overwrap. The outer wrap was very thick and durable, which was great because the item was left on my covered porch, but exposed to rain. (The item would have been fine in the rain if my porch had not been covered). FYI: this item is delivered without a signature required (so take that into consideration if you will/may not be present on delivery day and don't want the product left at your residence or point of delivery. I am very pleased with this item. Despite having mentioned the primary color disparity, I'm actually glad that the primary color is deeper because it means less visible dirt as the rug is used/walked on over time. To best explain the deeper tone of the primary color reference the "greenish" flower at the lower left in the photo. The primary color is very close to/a shade or 2 lighter than the contrasting color of the petals. Unless you're are looking for a true beige base color rug, DO NOT LET THE COLOR DISPARITY DETER YOU FROM PURCHASING this item. It looks great. I am a happy camper. As I just received the item, I cannot speak to how well it will hold up with use however the workmanship appears to be great and I don't foresee any issues. The item is made by Horizon Rugs and comes with "Tips for caring for your rug" which gives info from shedding to spot removal. Hope this is helpful for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The primary color is darker than listed or pictured. Listed as beige however it's deeper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made; better quality. Also came with product care instructions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate with the one discrepancy (primary color) listed above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affable
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Dec 12, 2011

This purchase was to replace two rugs I already purchased from you. My little doggie destroyed them. I'm sure there will be no issues when I open up the packages this weekend. My first purchase was five rugs and I am totally satisfied with your products

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? astonishing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. astonishing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top