Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug, better looking in person.
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Sep 25, 2014

I saw this rug in a catalog and made my mind up to buy it. It is beautiful lovely shade of green that goes with my malachite style cabinets and my gilded items. Plus it was a $*** cheaper. My present from the universe. I have a traditional home with a french flair and many antiques. I t makes everything look good. Note to all: new rugs shed, it is a sign of good material. After a while it will be less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb floral rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

The floral rug is just as described: very good quality, thick wool somewhat shedding but with time it should disappear. I was not disappointed about the color as some may have described. The colors are not too dark or too light, they are just as the picture shows. I had only compliments about it. I even considering buying a similar one for my entrance door. It is exactly what I was looking for, a rug with some floral detail with no overpowering design. I would recommend anyone buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug. Dense, luxurious. For me the colors are perfect and altho it does shed, I'm not finding it's that big a deal. Initially, say 3 or 4 vacuuming, there was a lot of shedding. Now very minor. My only fault is the edge. Not being bound, the edge doesn't hold it's integrity, not just shedding but losing yarn and flattening out. Still love it. I purchased another in a smaller size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug sheds non stop and makes a mess and leaves wool all over clothes, its a horrible rug and suprised that allowed to sell it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is so off
 from TX,  Jul 31, 2013

I took the chance and ordered this rug after reading about the color issue; only found the color is very different from a computer screen. It is much darker, not as pretty. I had to return it. Overstock's service is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but color does not match
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Rug is nice but the color is off. Really much darker green background with chocolate brown leaves and very dark gold branches. Was hoping for more lighter muted colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate-color is dark brown and gold over dark green background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! Expect shedding!
 from South Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

The rug is gorgeous and plush. Be prepared for the wool to shed! It has been in the house for a month. It still pills and sheds enough to vacuum daily. Hopefully, the longevity of the wool will make the initial shedding worth it. For the price, we would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker with a touch more blue than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very plush and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug was very nice.
 from bergen county NJ,  Jun 3, 2012

the major problem I had was they sent me the wrong carpet.But it was picked up the next day. This is my first product on line. I am happy with it. I must say ,I was a bit worried but I love the quality of this carpet.Green is a very hard color to buy on line. I reread the comments and decided to give it a try. Carpet is thick, the leaves are sewn on not printed ,that adds beauty to the rug. The color is a pinch off but all in all it works.It is a pale sage green color very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well two different computers showed me two different colors but the reviews did help.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush and beautiful. thick carpet. I had no problem as some others did for vacuuming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 8, 2012

Brown and gold detail looks great against the bluish green background.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly deeper in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring has sprung
 from New York, New York,  Mar 18, 2012

I have to admit I am a very fussy person and have never tried buying anything as important as a rug online. Upon unrolling it I really did not like that the reason the leaf pattern had such a sheen in the photographs was because it is a different yarn. It's chenille rather than a matte wool. The gold is quite yellow but a pretty shade and the brown is a golden tobacco shade but I thought the chenille carved look make the rug appear less expensive. Some of the leaves and branches are delicately done but others are rather clumsy. I waited for other reactions. My friend loved it! Didn't focus on anything I saw but only how it opened up the room and pulled the colors together. I've lived with it a couple of weeks now, it's still shedding but the background sagey green, is just beautiful in my living room. I like it more and more as I live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well but it is less gray and has more life in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is nice and soft underfoot but I found the cutting of the perimeter a bit unsmooth not really noticeable. It is still shedding in high traffic areas but rugs tend to do that at first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Connecticut,  Mar 16, 2012

Found this on overstock for way less that other retailers. Lovely gold accents looks great in the dining room. A beautiful rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand=tufted Masquerade Wool Flend Rug
 from Euless, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a beautiful rug and it looks stunning in my dining room. It has shed quite a bit and hopefully this is about over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The patern is hard to get from the picture or at least the coloring is.I thought it was all gold but some is a pretty brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Maryland,  Dec 9, 2011

I fell in love with this rug at a furniture store but knew that the price tag was out of my budget. I was going to purchase a smaller size in the same design but thought I would check Overstock first. I am SO glad I did!!! I was able to purchase the size I wanted through Overstock for the cost of what the furniture store wanted for the smaller size....and it arrived on my doorstep in just a few days!! THANK YOU Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush!!!
 from Newport News, VA,  Nov 15, 2011

This is an excellent product for the price. It is even nicer than I expected. I read all of the reviews before I bought it. I saw that some people said it sheds a lot .... and it does. I'm not sure if it's normal for a new rug to do this but I do not mind. I am vacuuming up cherrios after a toddler all day anyway. It does fill the Dyson up after two to three vacuums, if that tells you anything. Oh ya, and I have couches and a coffee table that cover the majority of it. So other than that it is a gorgeous rug! Hope this helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty true but not perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Very plush! Very nice quality! The leaves are actually different (a little softer) fibers than the rest which makes it look very nice so that it doesn't look like one big rug with dyed leaves on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PICTURED
 from USA,  Nov 3, 2011

Arrived dirty, I would have sent it back but I can't package it myself. Luckily it was cheap (you get what you pay for) so I'm using it in a back room for awhile, but this was not a happy purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors not as pictured. the green is much darker and the branches are more yellow then gold
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Fuzz ball
 from maryland,  Aug 22, 2011

I brought this rug almost 3 months ago. It looked great and appears to be cheaper then most other places with similar design. However, within the first couple of days, it started to shed. My kids were picking up big fuzz balls daily. I used my powerful dyson vacuum cleaner to vacuum up the fuzz, each time the entire container gets full. Then the fuzz will build up again if anyone walks on in again. If it sits there and there is no traffic, it is probably fine. But any traffic, new fuzz develops. It has been 3 months and I am still getting fuzz build up with a lot of vacuuming!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color update
 from Long Island,NY,  Apr 26, 2011

I have ordered many things from Overstock and have always been happy. I use the user reviews and always have found them helpful - except this time - The color is not Sage - it is Celadon - so it clashed badly with my olive sofa. Also - I did not find the flower design as delicate as it is shown in the picture. The cost for return is high but considering all the other orders I have gotten with free shipping - I will not complain - but the rug does not match things that are olive or sage - in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ponte vedra beach, fl,  Apr 26, 2011

i am very happy with this rug, and overstock (as always). the rug quality and pile is better quality than i was expecting for the price. i did not put a rug guard underneath it, and the pile looks deep even without it. the colors are pretty much right on from the image online. the other reviews said it was shedding alot. i am finding it that it is shedding a bit more than other new rugs, but i think 1 more good vacuum will take care of that. the shedding really hasnt been a negative issue. it is just what i wanted!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the colors were pretty true
  • How is the quality of the product? better than i exxpected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice addition to my dining room!
 from Denville, NJ,  Apr 25, 2011

Aside from a minor amount of shedding (to be expected with any rug), this has been another great purchase from Overstock. Was a bit skeptical when I saw the price (finding an area rug of this large size at such a reasonable price is rare in New Jersey!)... decided to go ahead and order and have been very satisfied with the quality. Now if only I could get my cats to stop sleeping and shedding on it! Very attractive rug... have received numerous compliments, matches perfectly with Benjamin Moore's Waterbury Green walls :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Ohio,  Apr 19, 2011

I have been extremely happy with most of my purchases from Overstock, this was one disappointment. The color was much darker than I anticipated, but the kicker was how much it shed. The more I tried to get the lint stuff off the worse it got. I used my hand and a vacuum and it kept coming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, It was much darker.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor. It shed all over.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought