Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Washington DC,  Aug 10, 2010

When I unwrapped the packaging, I thought that I had been sent the wrong rug. In the photo, the rug looks like a pretty yellow/beige with a sage green border. In fact, the center is an ugly brown (it looks dirty) and the border is a strange shade of blue, not green. Very, very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Connecticut,  Dec 22, 2010

Reading previous reviews I expected the colors to be slightly darker, not golden like the picture. This rug is exactly what I wanted. There has been very minor shedding, less than normal for a wool rug. I am verry happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 from Boston,  Dec 10, 2010

I was pretty disappointed to find that the other reviews had been correct. There is no lightness to this rug, no yellow or cream tones. It's brown, and the other colors are dulled by the overall dark brown tone. It did not work in the room I had planned on using it in. I tried it out in several other places and eventually left it in the kitchen. If you like the darker muted look then the rug is fine, it's not ugly and it's thick so it looks like decent quality. I gave it two stars because the picture on the site is a truly poor representation of the actual product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2008

This was my first rug purchase from Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised. The rug is quick thick and well made . I'm no rug expert but it seems to be a great buy. The rug is actually a bit darker than it appears in the photo. It's beige and olive but that's really what I was looking for. My only issue was that I didn't realize that the rug would have to be signed for but UPS was nice enough to try a late delivery the second time around. All in all I am very happy and will most likely buy more rugs from Overstock.com. Customer service was very polite and helpful too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Jan 15, 2015

Totally awesome. Looks like it cost ten times as much. Lovely texture and muted colors. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in the kitchen
 from Kansas,  Apr 21, 2014

The colors are exactly as they appear online. Even though this rug came rolled, it stayed flat after being "reverse rolled" for just an evening. I didn't get a rug pad, but it is so heavy, it hasn't moved at all on my kitchen's tile floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Nov 28, 2010

I bought this rug about a year ago and it is a great addition to our family room. The colors are a bit less vibrant then the picture suggests but it is still a great wool rug for the price. It has stood up to moderate traffic very well and doesn't noticeably shed. I will be purchasing additional rugs from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Virginia Beach,VA,  Oct 29, 2010

This area rug is exactly what my home office needed. The price was great, the delivery fast and I was able to track the delivery date.The colors are true to the website and matches my furniture and room color perfectly. The quality is excellent for the price. Soft, thick and durable.Very well made. I will continue to shop at Overstock for my household items. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first order
 from sacramento CA,  Oct 21, 2009

Over all, I am happy with this rug. However, the tone of this rug is darker than it is shown on line. The outer trim portion of the tone perhaps be a better presentation of the inner tan color portion of the rug. It was darker than the on-line picture that I thought I had a wrong order delievered at first.I am using it under my dining table. It is durable, which I like. Maybe the darker tone will do better with stains and everyday use in long run. Good rug for the price I paid. It was delievered on time, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but colors not quite as pictured
 Oct 18, 2015

After reading other reviews about the colors, I decided to order anyway. The colors are in fact not quite as pictured- darker and more muted ( I think 1 review described it as " muddy" ); especially the center and border. I would call it more khaki or mushroom than a beige. Do not see any green, but definitely 2 distinct shades of blue . The rust is really a brick red. Lots of gold tones and a little black.I am using it in a guest bedroom with off white walls so am making it work, Overall it is a beautiful rug, very well made and thick, Gave 4 stars instead of 5 due to the slight misrepresentation of the colors. Have gotten several rugs from Overstock and am always pleased with the quality, price, and shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arlene...Devon Pa
 Jul 19, 2015

Love it over dark hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased, colors darker
 Apr 18, 2015

I'm very pleased with the quality of this rug. The colors are darker than the picture, but it still goes with my color scheme. The beige is a bit darker than pictured, but doesn't look dirty to me as one reviewer wrote. The border background is a green, not a sage green, more blue/green. I carefully read all reviews and ordered anyway and am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not exactly what I expected
 Apr 10, 2015

The colors were not as described, I see no green more of a grayish blue. I was pleasantly surprised because it turned out it couldn't have worked out better if I had planned it. Very nice and expensive looking rug. Like walking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DAE
 Mar 6, 2015

I love this rug!! It was even more wonderful than I expected it to be. It is thick, true to colors and lays really well on the floor. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought