Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My new rug is falling apart
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I have never written a review before, but I'm so disappointed in this purchase that I have to warn others. Shedding does not begin to describe what has happened with my rug. It's been on my floor for only two weeks and the rug is coming apart with every step. I find tufts of this rug all over my house and orange threads cover my the living room and that's with only one person walking on it. I threw away the packaging and now I have no idea how I'll return this rug to Overstock. I'm just hoping Overstock takes it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor - after only two weeks the rug is literally falling apart.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Alameda, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

This rug is absolutely lovely. Very nice color, soft, and well made. It is shedding quite a bit, but that's fairly typical for wool rugs. My couch is an odd shade of green, and this rug compliments it well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to that displayed online. Maybe a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but with a toxic smell
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 14, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, visually it's exactly what I expected. However, from an olfactory point of view, it is rather disturbing. This rug smells like a Chinese factory. The VOCs (formaldehyde, adhesives) coming off of this rug are nauseating. I had to leave it outside for a week to air out. It was giving us a headache. Once the majority of VOCs evaporated, we brought it back inside and it looks great. We are a little concerned about it's toxicity, and I won't let my newborn near it. Next time, I may try to get a green certified rug to avoid the VOCs. Overall, it's a great rug, and I would recommend it. However if VOCs are not your thing, consider something manufactured in the states.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Ft. Pierce Florida,  Mar 3, 2013

This rug looks fabulous in our room. The graduated colorsgives you leway in matching the other colors in the room. Very high quality. I thought surely there would be some obvious flaw. I didn't see one. It lays flat and does not curl up (so far) on the edges. The colors are warm and the pile very cozy on your feet. Nice deep plush to it. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

This is a stunning rug!!! I absolutely love it! Beautiful and great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good--but it's not quite as bright as what it shows online (which is better!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds warmth to the room.. rusty Fall colors..
 from New York,  Apr 10, 2012

We have ordered many rugs from Overstock and they are never as bright as they appear on the screen, so we always mentally tone the colors down first to see if we would like them. This one is a rich, warm, gentle transition of Fall oranges, and rust - perfect to warm up a room, without being too garish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ombre Orange Rug
 from Omaha,  Apr 3, 2012

The Ombre Orange rug is the first real rug I've purchased, and I am completely satisfied with it. It feels durable and well made. Most important to me, it looks great and wasn't too expensive. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sunburst colors aren't as varied on the actual product, but it still looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. It does have a lot of fluff coming off it, but I was expecting that. The rug is thick and feels like it will hold up well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Vero Beach,  Sep 27, 2013

It looks great, it is thick and it has a great quality . The colors are brighter than in the picture, no brown at all This is not a carpet to be placed in a high traffic area, only for showing , it is very messy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug works well as an accent under our neutral colored couch. The color is more subdued than I was expecting but it was exactly what I was hoping for. It has a nice soft feel as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than the price suggests
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 24, 2013

This is a thick well made carpet. It looks just like the photo. I couldn't find anything this nice for 2x the price when I went out shopping at the local stores. I took a risk and ordered it based on the other positive reviews and have no regrets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Brentwood, CA,  Sep 9, 2013

Absolutely love this rug! The color are a little brighter than the picture. I have a tan couch with orange and yellow pillows and the rug, with its pop of color, completes the living room décor. We've gotten tons of compliments. It did shed quite a bit in the beginning but that slowed down after a month or so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Duluth, GA,  Jul 14, 2013

The colors are beautiful. It goes perfect in my living room that has orange and red accents. I think its a bit darker in person than on my computer screen, which I am happy about.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Monroe, GA,  May 18, 2013

I wasn't sure if this rug would fit my decor, but no worries! The rug is gorgeous and looks fabulous in my family room. It feels great to walk on too. It really brightened up the entire room. I am so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are slightly more muted than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very heavy weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sunnyvale, Ca,  Jan 18, 2013

Using this rug in my dining room and it's exactly the pop of color I needed to tie other decor pieces together from my living room and dining room.. Really pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make a statement with this rug!
 from Virginia,  Jul 10, 2012

What a beautiful rug! A warm, inviting deep orange color that makes a statement- I paired it with the Hand-hooked Eden Ivory rug/runner and they blend so nice together. I wanted to make sure the rugs I purchased weren't too feminine for my fiance's style, and this rug is a big success. It's plush and thick under the feet and and I just love the color. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush carpet, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from USA,  Mar 18, 2012

It is a great rug and colors are close to the photo on the web.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for the price. Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!
 from ca,  Nov 23, 2013

excellent!!!! Ive had this rug for about 10mos now and I have nothing but good things to say about this rug!! The color was as anticipated and the ombre is great to hide dirt in the more worn areas. The rug is so thick that padding is NOT needed and it also keeps my hardwood floor room very warm!!! Well worth the money!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely works
 from san mateo, ca,  May 1, 2013

this rug looks really great on a hardwood floor, especially if you are looking to attract a little attention away from the "basic beige blues", cue harmonica

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more subdued, but better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome thickness and true to size
 from Kentucky,  Apr 29, 2013

This is my first wool rug to own. I am very pleased with the thickness and it was true to size. I love the color and how it goes from dark to light to dark. It brightens my room and makes you feel good to look at it. Although it does shed as previous reviews stated, I haven't had much of a problem with mine. I vac once a week and don't worry about it. To anyone thinking of this rug " go for it". You wont be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to site pic and is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never owned a wool rug before but am very impressed with this one. It looks and feels very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Vermont,  Apr 4, 2013

A great rug that really compliments a room. High quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found it pretty true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It shed a LOT at first, but now it's keeping its wool and the color is beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Manhattan Ombre Orange Wool Rug (8'0 x 11'0)
Sale $500.20
Was $555.78
Compare $799.97
Save 37%
(8)
Laurent Sunset/ Multi Rug (5'2 x 7'7)
Today $138.99
Compare $272.50
Save 49%
(1)
Back to top