Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy rug
 from Philadelphia PA,  Feb 27, 2012

I've been looking for months for a good quality rug for my nursery. I needed something fun and modern, but soft and gender neutral. Something that Kids wouldn't out grow to quickly. I also hate the smell of chemicals, especially when i know my child is going to be rolling around on it. As soon as my husband and I unrolled this rug we and our 3 dogs started rolling around on it. Its very soft and has no Chemical smell at all. I'm very happy with this rug. The colors turned out brighter than other reviews had hinted towards, but that was exactly what I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The onsite colors are more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug. No chemical smell. Very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excessive shedding
 from tampa,  Nov 8, 2011

This rug is exactly what I have been looking for. I had it for only 2 weeks and returned it yesturday due to the shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? LOVE the colors!! colors were spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. The colors are very close to the trendy blues and greens.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, striking rug
 from VA,  Sep 4, 2011

I am chemically sensitive and wanted to find a contemporary rug made of natural wool. This rug had no smell and did not bother me at all, even when it was first opened. The shipping was extremely quick. thee rug is beautiful and gets a lot of compliments. It's just a smidgen more muted in color than it looks online, but that's fine and the colors are actually nicer. It's very well made and the circle design has small ridges that add to how striking the rug is.Like another reviewer, I am subtracting one star for how much the rug has shed in the first few days since I've had it. It gets little fuzzies all over it, but I have a seven year-old and the rug gets a lot of use as it's right in front of the TV and video games. It's easily vacuumed off, and I'm hoping that the shedding will taper off with time. Right now it needs to be vacuumed once or twice a day, but that's with heavy use. From what I understand this type of pilling happens with all natural wool rugs. This is a minor complaint and I would rather have a natural rug that seems chemical free (it might not be as it's not listed as chemical free or eco on the site, however it really seems so to me) and sheds than one that reeks. I would buy this rug again and I would buy more rugs from this same manufacturer. For a natural rug that's hand-tufted you can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very slightly more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mix of muted and brighter tones
 from Fairfax. VA,  Jul 9, 2011

I spent weeks looking for a contemporary rug with ocean glass blues and greens that was large and plush enough for our living room, preferably not synthetic and under $500. I was about to give up but checked Overstock one. last. time. and found this rug. It fits the bill. It arrived in a few days, which is great and surprising given it's large size. It's not crazy bright, but just a cheerful, cushy rug. Doesn't seem to shed too much either. I consider this rug to be a real find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixar Wool Rug
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 27, 2011

The colors are beautiful. Soft, plush feeling. Low to no odor. Mild shedding. Lots of compliments received by guests. Speedy shipping. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Davenport,IA,  Jun 21, 2014

The style is definitely contemporary but it goes well with my arts and crafts style dining table. The colors are beautiful. They are pure but not harsh or too bright. I think the brown helps ground the rug. It makes me feel good when I walk into the room.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot, Hot, HOT!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 21, 2012

I loved this rug at first glance. (I'm saying when I first saw the picture of it on Overstock.com.,I fell for it.)When it arrived my husband rolled it out on the floor, then we placed it so that the furniture legs were resting on it on 2 sides, fluffed up the pillows and stood back to take a look. As if by magic, the whole room was pulled together so as to look the best it ever had! We sold that house the first day it was on the market. We had three offers and one was for a few grand over the asking price. The realtor later told me that the buyer remarked that all she'd need to do is move her clothes in because our house fit her taste perfectly! I think the rug had alot to do with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sheds more than I thought it would
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Nice Rug
 from Florida,  Oct 16, 2010

We put the rug in our family room to add some color. The colors on the rug are great - sort of muted greens, blues, brown and creamy, almost tan. If you are looking for a white accent, it is definitely not white. The rug is pretty thick and very soft. My only complaint is that it shed. We've had it down for a few weeks now, and the shedding seems to be better. I've never really bought "nice" rugs before so maybe this is normal. That would be the only reason I wouldn't give it a 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as ordered
 Aug 31, 2010

Colors are muted and classy. we put this in our son's toy room to make it fun and hide spills but not look too young and cartoon-ish. The cut is not 100% straight on one side, but it's overstock! This rug was nearly twice as much on rugsdirect. Overall, very very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend to a friend. Already have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Sandy, UT,  Dec 18, 2009

Very satisfied with my purchase. Product colors are just as depicted. The rug has a thick, durable, solid feel. The multiple colors put together gives the rug some texture between the seams which is nice. I purchased a rug pad to have underneath and now it's even more soft. I put it over acid stained concrete floors for a contemporary family room and I love it. It won over some friends who thought I painted the room the wrong color too. The rug did the trick by bringing it all together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Biloxi Wool Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $497.99
Was $553.32
Compare $915.20
Save 46%
Hand-tufted Tapestry Golden Brown Wool Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $417.34
Was $490.99
Compare $924.80
Save 55%
(1)
Hand-tufted Tapestry Mocha Wool Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $581.39
Was $683.99
Compare $924.80
Save 37%
(1)
Back to top