Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made!...Wrong color for me
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 17, 2011

What a fabulous rug. Unfortunately, the colors were all wrong for my room. I didn't love spending *** to return it, but as always, customer service was fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nope...the brown was just weird, and I had no idea the rug had lilac in it. The greens were too yellow for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect...very well made, heavy backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish it had mentioned lilac.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR THE PRICE
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 20, 2011

After reading some of the other reviews I decided to take the chance and purchase this rug. And I'm glad I did! This was a great purchase. The rug fits perfect with our living room and the colors work very well with our living room. Please note that the rug is a little lighter than what the photo shows. We have a bungalow home and the rug fit perfectly! The quality and thickness will not disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a bit lighter than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Nice thickness! Feels good under bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jan 28, 2011

The rug is beautiful and of great quality. It was delivered very quickly. My only problem is that there is pink in it which appeared to be more orange on the internet. So, it doesn't work for my decor. But, it is a beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Lower Michigan,  Sep 28, 2012

This rug arrived very quickly and was well packaged. It is a very nice rug, thick and a good value at this price point. The color of the rug is more subtle than pictured on the site which is fine. I have purchased an additonal rug from overstock for another room and was also pleased. These rugs do shed a bit at first but I have never found it to be a problem. If shedding is a problem for you then buy a synthetic rug. I only have wool area rugs and they have lasted through two boys and lots of pets. I find them very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color no as intense as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick!
 from Georgia,  Oct 14, 2011

I ordered this rug on a Sunday afternoon and received it Tuesday afternoon (even though the intervening Monday was Columbus Day)! O.co owes their Chattanooga distribution center serious kudos. It rolled out nicely, only minor curling on the ends and minor ridges, all of which are gone now, 3 days later. The overall color is dark olive, and the pattern is a bit more muted than it looked on the website, at least in my room. It definitely warms the room. I would not pay the $800 or so mentioned elsewhere for a similar rug, but for less than $.***, I think it was a very good value. I do see some shedding, but I think that's normal in a new wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color may be a bit more olive. Overall very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made, tightly woven. No loose bindings or similar obvious flaws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I do not think the pile is as deep as was represented. Maybe .6 inches?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Southern Calif,  Apr 14, 2011

I was a bit nervous about buying the rug but this is my second rug purchase and loved the first. Love the rug. It is so so soft and makes my living room feel very warm and cozy. I have a large golden retriever and her blond hair doesn't show, she loves the softness and doesn't sleep on her bed any more. Everything everyone says about the rug is true except I haven't noticed any sheeding. Love walking bare foot on it cause its so soft. Now I know what to look for in my next rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Per the reviews the back ground was a bit green but after the first look you only see the brown.
  • How is the quality of the product? The workmanship is outstanding.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The rug is better than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCTS AND SERVICE!!!!!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 24, 2010

Recently, I purchased the Hand-tufted Kamela Brown Wool Rub from Overstock,com (8' x 10'6") , a runner and a large piece of artwork. I was totally happy with all my purchases and the prompt delivery was unbelievable!!! I ordered the large rug Thursday night and it was on my porch on Saturday morning!!! The same for the other two items. All the items looked exactly like they were shown on the computer. The large rug is very thick and plush - I love it. I have told everyone how impressed I am with Overstock. You have a won me over. Thanks again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 8, 2010

This is a lovely rug, and the colors are rich yet slightly muted, which complements our home well. We placed it in a room that has a mix of furniture in different wood-tones set against blue walls with white trim and black accents. There were colors in the rug that picked up on all of these elements. In other words, it it's an excellent rug for anchoring different colors in your decor. It sheds somewhat, but it's manageable. The medium pile seems to hold up to traffic well without signs of wear after a year. The rug is more informal than a fine oriental rug, but we were looking for something reasonably priced that could withstand some abuse since we have a young child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Plush
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this rug a few weeks ago and I am loving it. Not only did it arrive really quickly, I ordered it on a Monday and it was delivered on a Friday, but It goes great in my bed room which has cherry furniture and oak floors. The rug is very luxurious, thick and comfy to walk on, must nicer then the ones you see in regular retail stores. The colors are beautiful and spot on but the brown background tends to look a bit olive in my room. I am finding I am needing to vacuum it due to the shedding in the heavy traffic areas but I am sure that is normal. It was a great buy and I will surely be coming back for more at Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 24, 2010

This is a great rug! I have ordered other items from Overstock before and expected no less. What I was really shocked about was how quick it came. I think it was a total of 3 days. It really was exciting to hear that 'thud" on my front porch of the UPS guy delivering it! The colors are true to the picture and the wool is so soft. Because it is hand-tufted, the surface of the rug is actually shaved during production and initially, there are alot of tufties on the rug. This dissipates as time goes by. I love it and will definately order a rug again for other rooms. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations
 from Norman, OK,  Apr 8, 2010

Love this rug. It is beautiful. The colors are muted yet vibrant. It does shed a bit but I expect that to reduce with time. It has only been vacumned a few times. The blue and coral accents add just a touch of "pop". It is super soft and lush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy, amazing price!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 2, 2010

I already knew Overstock rugs were a great deal because my mom recently bought a beautiful one. We bought this rug for our living room so we'd be more comfortable playing on the floor with our daughter and it has been wonderful. So thick and cozy and the quality is great. It is not quite the colors I expected: the background brown is really more of a khaki and it is more muted than I thought, but that does help it blend in more. In the pattern itself, there is definitely a prominent dull pink color and a medium powder blue, as well as the black and chocolate brown accents. I like bright color combinations so this was a little disappointing but it would be difficult to use for many years if it stood out more. I have noticed a little shedding after a week of heavy use, but I wouldn't say it is anything out of the ordinary for a new rug. Overall I'd say you can't beat the quality that you get for such a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Oak Park, IL,  Oct 28, 2009

The rug is wonderful. I was able to see the colors pretty well on line and they work perfectly in our room. Dark border helps with high traffic area and the design is nice without being too busy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Aug 19, 2009

I would rate the rug moderatly poor in that it didn't look like the online version and there is a fuzz that is coming off the rug as we walk on it. We have to vacuum more now than when we didn't have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 15, 2009

This rug is absolutely beautiful if you are looking for something in a not too traditional color scheme. It does have teal flowers and a ocean green flower as well. I paired it with a teal wall and dark chocolate, tan and moss green furnishings. My house is decorated in a Tuscan theme and it works perfectly! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!!!!
 from Salem, OR,  Dec 4, 2008

Very impressed with the appearance of this rug and how thick and cushy it feels. The colors are very nice, very true to the photo. I would agree it looks nice with oak furniture, but also with black accents. I have received many compliments on this rug, people like the unusual design, not like your standard rugs. There was no noticable smell like some new rugs have. If you have pets, as in cats with sharp claws, be aware that they can't resist sharpening their claws, which could ruin the beautiful texture of this rug. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who wants a high quality look and feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kamela wool rug
 from Parkland, Florida,  Sep 20, 2008

. The rug is great. the colors are not as vivid I thought, but it looks great with my chocolate sofia and aqua chair. i had looked at various department stores and could not find the colors i wanted and the wool rugs were much expensive than this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery & true colors
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 31, 2008

I ordered three items on a Sunday - this rug was the first thing delivered two days later! This is a nice, thick rug with finished edges (no fringe) - the colors are true to how they appeared on my monitor. I know I wouldn't have found a better price on this rug elsewhere, but I have found less expensive rugs of equal quality on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington State,  Apr 8, 2008

I received this beautiful rug in a timely manner and am very much satisfied. It goes perfectly with my decor and is of very good quality. The colors are nice. . .not too bright or dull. It does contain teal (aqua) so you want to be aware of that. You won't be disappointed. It goes good with bamboo, oak, or maple-colored woods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted kamela brown wool rug 8 x 10'6
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 19, 2008

I love the rug. The colors are just what I was looking for. It looks beautiful in my living room surrounded by chocolate brown leather. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top