Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 25, 2009

This is a beautiful wool rug. Everything about this rug says quality. It's soft, well constructed, and has excellent colors. It is a touch more golden than what it appears on the monitor, but no worries, it works just fine with the colors in our living room. AND We selected the slowest, least expensive shipping, yet we still received it the NEXT day. Wow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from NC,  Aug 9, 2013

This rug is beautiful. The colors would be complimentary to most rooms. At first I thought the pattern was different but it was simply the photography needed to show the detail. The pattern has more variations of bold & muted than the picture on my screen indicates but I'm glad as it creates more visual interest in actuality. It is thick, plush & appears to be quite well made, especially for the price. We hope to enjoy it for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2013

The color is way off on this product. It is GOLD. The color palate is a very outdated '90's look & I am extremely disappointed. I cannot return it, which unfortunately I didn't know before purchasing - so now I'm stuck with an outdated looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is fine other than the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Trumbull, CT,  Feb 23, 2013

I just love this rug - it's gorgeous and nice and thick and very pretty with hints of rose and eggplant. I've purchased many rugs from overstock and this one is one of my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pattern Different
 from Atlanta,  Feb 6, 2013

My gripe - the interior pattern shown is quite different from what I got. It looks nice, but you should ALWAYS get what is shown on the web site. I like the one shown better - so I'm disappointed and considering a return. Arrgh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Written description accurate. Screen image is NOT accurate to what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Summerland, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

Loved the 'Craftsman' like colors of this rug--olives, mauve, Perfect under our heavily-trafficked dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, nice pile, usual shedding that will go away with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Feb 23, 2011

The rug is swell!! the colors are not as bright as on line but for the$$ its so nice and soft.I put it in my office and my dog is lying on it right now she just loves it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad choice
 from Oklahoma,  May 29, 2010

This rug was a real disappoint. Colors Blah! Quality So-So. Returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Pictured
 from Richmond,,  Jan 28, 2010

The rug we received looks like a poor recreation of the picture on the internet. The colors are much much lighter and green tinted. The motifs are similar but not as pictured, I would recommend you avoid ordering this rug unless they update the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jan 8, 2010

The rug was as I expected. A good deal for the price. The color was more golden than brown as described in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft/pretty
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 23, 2009

Rug arrived quickly. Colors are little different than on the website. It looks good on my hardwood floors.Soft and very thick feels good under my feet.My only problem is under the rug I saw ***Made in CHINA*** label?? I was thinking I am buying Made in India/Pakistan kind of rug....I guess to day anything you buy can be made in China...but overall I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from South Hadlay, MA,  Oct 7, 2009

Very pretty. Matches decor perfectly. Everything I have purchased from Overstock has always been more than satisfactory!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NJ,  Dec 11, 2008

I bought this rug for my living room and it looks great. Everybody was surprised when I told them the price. I would recommend this rug to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 31, 2008

I was planning on putting this rug in my den/office, but when I saw how nice it was, I decided to put it in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Customer
 from Western PA,  May 29, 2008

This is my second rug I ordered from Overstock. Once again, I am very happy with the purchase. The rug is of superior quality, thick and has wonderful subtle colors. Was shipped to my home within 48 hours and packaged well. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2008

5 Star Rug....Looks Good...Quality Good...Price was less than you would pay elsewhere. This rug is a lighter brown than the picture shows.(Brownish-Green Tone but looks good) This was a good purchase : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for everyday use
 from Brentwood, CA,  Feb 19, 2008

This is a beautiful rug that could be placed in any room. This rug initially was purchased for an entry way but it has ended up in our bedroom as the colors are perfect for our bedroom furniture and color scheme. Great texture, very thick and soft to walk on. The only difference that I noticed is that the actual colors of this rug are softer than the picture describes. The browns are not a deep color, but very soft and much lighter than expected. Overall, a great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality!!
 from New Albany, OH,  Oct 9, 2007

The rug was received in 2-3 days from purchase. Very speedy delivery for the $2.95 shipping cost. The rug looked very much like the image on overstock.com, except it was a little more cocoa brown than dark brown. The rug has a very solid construction and the pile is extremely thick. Very impressed, and I am still a loyal overstock.com customer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Classic Royal Black/ Beige Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $106.24
Was $124.99
Compare $254.47
Save 58%
(4)
Safavieh Hand-made Anatolia Brown/ Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $210.79
Was $247.99
Compare $280.00
Save 25%
Handmade Classic Royal Black/ Beige Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $211.64
Was $248.99
Compare $296.83
Save 29%
(6)
Back to top