Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Definitely not a rug for high traffic areas. Got lumpy and dirty in about a month. Had to roll it up and put it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still holding up
 Apr 12, 2015

This is a cool rug. I had originally wanted a soft and fuzzy rug... so, when this rug first arrived, I thought 'Really? Big yarn??'. But, more than a year later, this rug looks amazing. Over the months, we've needed to cut out some pieces here and there... and you can't tell. It looks as good as the day we got it. The kids love it and I love it because it adds texture and warmth to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Rug is way too ivory/white to maintain staying clean for very long. The fabric is a cheap material and doesnt Feel soft. Disappointed and returned the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

One of the best purchases from Overstock. Im a designer and PICKY about purchases. This rug not only has amazing cushion/plushness but also no shedding!! Looks high quality and color is a great white to off white. Great job overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye popping rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 31, 2014

As described by others, the carpet is super soft and feels luxurious under your feet. We are VERY happy with our purchase. It is thick and fluffy right after you unroll it. I vaccuumed it right away and it did pick up some loose ibers but it still looks just as thick. I will say the color is white, not really ivory. But that was fine with us. We had looked at Pottery Barn, Home Depot, and a local carpet store and didn't find anything this thick and plush. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft off-white
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2014

Its so soft! It is perfect for my study loft, but it is not really ivory. It is closer to white. That's okay, because it is so soft. But it is much whiter than my monitor shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a color gamble
 from GA,  Oct 14, 2014

I read reviews before I purchase, so when I decided on this rug, I was very nearly certain it would be a buttery beige color. It arrived off white. My husband swears it's pure white. He's afraid to walk on it :) I kept the rug because I simply swapped it with another rug so that they matched the rooms better. No big deal, but I will say that I'm finding it next to impossible to truly know what color I'm getting with any rug or piece of furniture I purchase on this website. If you're flexible, it's not a deal breaker. If you need to see an exact color, purchase from a brick-and-mortar store. The rug is so soft and comfy. Nice thick pile, and the construction looks sound. Another reason I was reluctant to part with it. Well, that, and my dog plopped down on it and took a nap the moment I unrolled it. Great product. Just know it'll be Christmas in your house when it arrives: you don't know exactly what color you're getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Towaco, New Jersey,  Oct 9, 2013

Very NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery NiceVery Nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves this rug!
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

Everyone just loves this rug. It s so soft and plush. Great quality. I highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and So soft
 from mt pleasant, mi,  Jul 23, 2013

Love this rug, definitely exceeded my expectations, beautiful ivory color and and so soft and fluffy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, better than expected, nice to walk on or even lay on, very soft and cuddly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this carpet
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 12, 2013

Ordered this carpet based on the reviews & I was not disappointed. When I unrolled ir layed down flat after a few minutes. The backing is a strong denimy material not that rough plasticy carpet backing many area rugs have. I have wood & didn't want it scratching the floor w/o a pad underneath. No strong chemical smell or shedding. Very happy w/ my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Southern California,  Jun 10, 2013

The rug is very plush. When the dogs track dirt on it, it vacuums up very easily. A great accent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acvurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from ny,  May 22, 2013

I had such a hard time choosing which rug to get. I’m so glad I went with this one. It is really soft I& I love the color. I have vacuumed it already and a lot of fibers come out in the canister so I hope it doesn't start making the rug look thinner as time goes on-only time will tell!!!! I have two cats so I will be vacuuming once a week…………..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy and plush
 from Detroit, mi,  Apr 19, 2013

Its very nice for our cold hardwood floors. Its supposed to go under our bed but temporarily using it in our living room. So soft to lay on! It sort if looks like lambswool, but Im happy its not. People that come over love to stand and dance around on its softness! Its great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory toned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the synthetic pieces come out but not much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. All the positive reviews were right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SO HAPPY AND IMPRESSED!
 from Austin ,Texas,  Apr 5, 2013

when i received this carpet i unrolled it and put it where i wanted it and it looks great. it looks very rich and plush and does not shed , and the ends even layed flat after being rolled up ... i just love this rug and would buy another if i had a room to put it in.. if u are thinking and procrastinating on getting this rug DON'T! grab it and u to will be very happy with the quality.i am serious as a grandma of 59 and shopping and buying many things throughout life this is a outstanding buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was right on.. exactly as in pic and what i wanted..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is more then i expected. this rug is so plush and so thick and beautiful i even layed on it to watch a movie..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very accurate.. and then some!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 31, 2013

I think this rug is very comfortable on the feet. I love that it was easy to remove a pet stain. However, the color of the rug was a lot more yellow than the picture depicted. This was probably more apparent for me because I put it in our office with overhead, fluorescent lighting with pure white furniture surrounding it. I put some pillows on the couch with the same color in it, and added some yellow-toned flowers to take away from the completely different color. Great rug, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more yellow in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is comfortable, and easy to remove stains from, but I was less than impressed with the color of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super thick; more of a pale lemon yellow than ivor
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 23, 2013

I'm very pleased with this rug! It arrived quickly (two days before the estimated delivery date) and most of it laid flat right away; there was a little curl to one side but it subsided by itself in just a few days. I wanted a very thick, soft rug and this is definitely that! When I first unrolled it, it almost had more of the look of sheepskin (which I would never buy, though, being animal-friendly) than a frothy shag rug. I forgot to order a rug pad but ended up not even needing one. I think one reviewer noted that you can see the backing from the top, but that isn't the case at all with mine. Also, even though it's so thick, my vacuum cleaner, which is a small Shark from CostCo, easily handles it, so no problem there. Bottom line: a delightful rug that perfectly suits my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a pale lemon yellow than ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Makanda, IL,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought this carpet to use between the twin beds in my guest bedroom hoping it would be a treat to my guest's feet. It is very soft. I was leery of vacuuming it with the beater bar on, but the pile of the carpet didn't look refreshed without it. Keep in mind, I'm using it in a low traffic area. I think it would be hard to maintain if it saw much use. This is the second area rug I have bought from Overstock, and I have been very happy with quality of both rugs. Will definitely be a customer in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True to the name. The carpet is plush and soft. Great quality to price comparison.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from LA,  Mar 8, 2013

It feels so good under your feet and it definitely looks like more expensive than it is. Good quality and have gotten several compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate (I bought the Ivory color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 from CT,  Feb 19, 2013

very soft and plush, looks like real wool, very natural. My daughter loves to lay on it and even does her homework there. Does not smell at all, stay flat the first day we unrolled it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well. Looks very natural, like sheep fur
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought