Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Honolulu, HI,  Jan 30, 2006

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. The rug is nice and thick and the pile is soft. The actual dimensions of the rug were as advertised (7' 11" X 11' 1"). Be aware that the colors of the rug border of the design in the center are not as muted as in the picture; the colors are all earth tones: browns and tan, light gray, mid-tone green, black. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quick shipment of this rug. I expected 4-6 weeks, yet the rug arrived in Hawaii in only a few days!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from ny,  Jun 16, 2007

this is a beaitufl rug. the pile is soft but doesnt feel very thick. so its ideal for the dining room or living room. a note about the color- the picture here shows golden accents. in reality, the colors are more muted (almost a light brown). also, in the picture it looks like a carpet has a lot of fine detail. but in reality, this is a huge rug, so it doesnt look that "busy" when you lay it out. hope this helps. i love the rug. its absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful black rug
 from Ny city,  Jul 12, 2006

This is a beautiful black rug . Cant stop recieving compliments on it .I checked out the retail store and similar rugs are worth twice the price there . What a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color wrong
 from jlc,PA,  Feb 24, 2011

This is an excellent quality rug, thick & plush. The color is NOT as indicated by my monitor, nor did anyone mention that the border is largely a very light beige, almost white background color that dominates the color scheme. The darker tans & golds are actually a taupe color. There is a distinct contrast between light & dark on the border, which is are not how it appears on the screen. If this if okay for you, fine, but for me I like more subtle colors, tone on tone than the drastic contrast contained in this rug. I would send this back if I could afford the shipping..........so I will find some place to put it & I probably will not buy another rug for these unpredictable reasons. If more people would rate & comment on color, it would help other consumers who take the BIG RISK & purchase a big spend item. You DO NOT know what your're getting until it arrives..........these are the kind of surprises you dread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off color
 from FL,  Sep 16, 2009

The product really is not the color shown on screen. Much darker, and the area shown grayish on the screen is really all green. So the whole thing has lots of green to it. I am not so found of black mixed with green, have to return the thing at my own cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug, just as expected
 from at the apartment,  Nov 27, 2012

very comfortable rug, somewhat darker then the pic. My only wish was that it was larger to take up the whole floor :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker then the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far quality is excellent, very plush and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all but the color of the pic, the rest is about spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong rug was sent
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 24, 2011

Overstock made the return easy and picked it up at their expense within 24 hours of my calling them. Can't complain about that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I can't say since the wrong rug was sent to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seemed like a nice rug with thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The completely wrong rug was sent and then I was later told that mine was out of stock.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from New Orleans,  Dec 22, 2010

This is a beautiful rug and works beautifully in my living room. My sofa is taupe, walls are a rather soft aqua/green, the wood in the room is chestnut. The areas that are look gray in the picture online are actually a mossy green - not olive - but a moss greenish/gray and the browns in the rug are a little on the taupe/tan side, which works perfectly in my room. The moss green is muted and soft, does not stand out, but blends with the other colors in the rug, so does not conflict with my walls. Hope this helps as far as the colors are concerned. The quality of the rug is plush. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Viera,Florida,  Apr 28, 2010

The rug is very beautiful has more green then in picture but works great in my home. The thickness is wonderful and this rug at store in my area would be double the price if not more. I'm very happy with Overstock for offering such a large selection and quality merchandise! You will not be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Dallas,TX,  Jan 20, 2008

This is an excellent rug. The only thing that I have to say is that it was not as muted as I believed it was going to be. It is very nice and durable. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Duluth, MN,  Nov 20, 2007

The rug is a beauty that really sets off my dining area from my living area. It lends real sophistication to the group. I do not know much about wool rugs, so can't judge if this is normal, but there are some fibers coming out below the dining room chair as it slides back and forth. The rug is plenty thick to withstand many years of this before it shows wear, however. I can't believe the value after considering other rugs at least three times as expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Great Price
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2007

The rugs looks great. It's a little greener than the photo shows but I liked the original better than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Beauteful Rug
 from Glendale CA,  Jul 18, 2007

Very nice and huge rug. Thought it would be smaller bit fit perfectly in my new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Isphan Black/Beige Wool Rug
 from Arlington, MA,  Jun 6, 2007

This rug is for my dining room and it looks great! I love everything about it -- the colors, the texture, the quality. I did not have time to run around to all of the different stores, so it was so great to be able to find something that I love online with overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought