Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Dec 2, 2011

I would not recommend this rug to anyone. The colors are dull and the rug was dirty. The manufacturer needs to clean the rugs before rolling and shipping them. If I didn't have to pay shipping to return this item I would send it back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on-screen is not accurate. The rug came to me as a greenish-gray color. The lighter accents look like dirty dish water. Very drab
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was smaller than the dimensions called out online by several inches. The rug was dirty when I unrolled it. It had dirt and hair all over it like it had been used before. The feel of the rug is soft and the pile is nice which is the only redeeming quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from MN,  Nov 19, 2011

First off, this rug is beautiful and I am glad I bought it. I had read all the reviews for this, and was concerned about the color as so many people said that it is BLUE-grey. However, the room I put it in has grey walls, and in natural lighting the rug looks a TINY bit green-grey, but with indoor lighting, it looks truly grey. Greys can vary so much (as do many colors), and so I would definitely consider this rug to be GREY. My only complaint is that the rug is not as big as the dimensions on here say. I measured it, and it came out to be 7'10" x 4'8". Now this isn't a big deal to me, but overall that is a half-foot difference from what it is listed as. Would recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is basically the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color seemed a little off.
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

I was a little disappointed in this rug, probably because I expected it to be bluish-grey based on the picture, but it's actually a colorless light grey, which just didn't look right in my room. I've moved it to three different rooms to try to make it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my screen, the background looks bluish-grey--in person, there's no blue at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly crafted area rug. Planning on returning it
 from Springfield, PA,  May 2, 2014

This area rug even out of heavy duty traffic is falling apart. The fibers are literally coming out. I just vacummed the fibers up. DO NOT GET THIS PRODUCT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible rug
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 23, 2014

Very cheap looking. Color is not grey as shown rather is green/blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2013

I have this in my office that I share with my teenager's homeschool room. We both love this rug. It's a lovely pattern, very true to the picture. About the color - I have a huge window in this room that receives a lot of indirect sunlight. During the day, there is a slight green tint to the grey. At night under incandescent lighting, it's steel grey. It's really beautiful. I'm a lover of silver and I had great hesitation about the "greenness" of the grey as others had reviewed. It's really not an issue. My mom couldn't even see the green that I observed, so if you are not neurotic about your colors, you will LOVE this rug. It rolled out perfectly, does not shed (after the initial vacuum) and is a very classy, beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design and color
 from Miami, fl,  Jul 26, 2013

The rug is beautifull. I was looking for a blueish rug so this worked for me. However came very dusty, I guess from the place the made it. Had to vacumm a couple of times because there were dust everywhere. But other than that it looks really nice. I'm just hoping my daugther doesn't get allergy from it dust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but green not grey
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

Nice rug available at a good value on Overstock. Lovely, unique pattern. Color likely to be an issue for many, though, as the grey is very greenish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was my major issue - it was lt green in my home (not the pearl grey I'd hoped for)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug felt nice and has a lovely pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, but I won't order a rug in this color family online again
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO THE REVIEWS. THIS RUG IS NOT GREY AT ALL. IT IS MORE OF A SEAFOAM GREEN COLOR. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREY RUG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT CLOSE AT ALL! IT WAS MORE OF A MINT/SEAFOAM GREEN RATHER THAN GREY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I was so excited when I got the rug, it's the perfect style and size for my room. It's definitely more of a blue than gray, thankfully that's what I wanted. I'm going to be doing alot of homework sitting in the floor and I'm pleased with how soft the rug is. It has shed a little bit, but I vacuumed it and it hasn't shed anymore. Even though it's pretty soft already i'm going to put a rug pad underneath it so it doesn't slide around. Great price, good quality, great style, I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I read other reviews that said the rug had more of a blueish hue than gray and that's true about my rug, however that's what I was looking for and I love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, it's well made and very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate to my knowledge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Apr 28, 2015

This rug is lovely and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 Apr 28, 2015

Very nice looking rug that doesn't shed or lose pieces when you vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!
 Apr 7, 2015

This looks amazing in our baby girl's nursery. Well made and nice and thick. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased and received this rug and was disappointed. The rug was more green than gray in color, and the color had a banding pattern (darker stripes in it). I returned the rug and was required to pay the $$ shipping fee, even though it was a defective product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug about a year ago and I have now retired this rug. The shedding was getting unbearable. If you have any type of dark clothing, as long as you brush it along this rug, you will get tiny little lint pieces all over you. Maybe I do not know how to care for this type of rug or I need to vacuum it more or my vacuum was too strong for this rug. But who knows, I would not buy again. Too much maintenance. But the look and color of the rug was great at first then faded quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 Jan 20, 2015

I have these all over my house, they are a good quality. I have grey walls with a white stencil on them, these rugs look great and clean easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

plush and elegant. Love this rug- more blue, but that is what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic!
 Dec 29, 2014

I love this rug as much as I did when I bought it 5 years ago. Love, love, love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted grey floral rug
 from New York,  Dec 20, 2014

This rug is exquisite in my dining room. The color is a soft grey with ivory swirls. Its a perfect blend of a lively but soft pattern that would go with any decor. Its very soft, my cat loves rolling around on it. I absolutely love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug
 from Boston,  Jul 10, 2014

Nice transitional rug. Good quality and fiber density. Overall pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought